We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home quanlity food”

The Guinness Tavern
Ranked #2 of 366 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: International, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Guinness Tavern is a well established restaurant. We offer a welcoming friendly service combined with excellent homemade meals served on a relaxing pine tree shaded terrace.The menu caters for steak lovers, vegetarians,gluten free, children and anyone in between! Its where people come to enjoy a meal not just eat.We can cater for large groups and special occasions by prior notice. We are just round the corner from Christies. We open for the summer season only, May till Mid October.
newry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Home quanlity food”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The guinness tavern was just like eating at home.friendly staff and good food is what we needed on our holiday as our hotels food was terrible.a little hard to find as we were on the other side of the resort but when we did we ate there every night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kttoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,094
    199
    68
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always a favourite”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was in Salou for the thrid time at the end of August and ate in the Guinness Tavern twice. Again the food was excellent as was the service.

Reasonably priced with excellent sized portions and plenty to keep kids entertained with the colouring pages.

All in all a great place to eat and will return in May 2013.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosieD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for catering for children with allergies”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to Salou on holiday in August 2012. We had previously contacted The Guiness Tavern to see if they would be able to cater for our son who has a serious dairy and egg allergy. They were amazing. Rachel went out of her way to find things that he would be able to eat and reasured us that his meals would be prepared and cooked separately to avoid any cross contamination.
She took away all the worry as it can be very hard trying to find places who are willing to cater for allergies which can make eating out almost an imposibility. Thank you Rachel! The food was excellent, the prices were great and we can't recommend The Guinness Tavern enough!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou, Spain
1 review
“Rachels home cooked delights”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am a business traveller that at the time of writing is currently still in Salou. I called into The Guiness Tavern by chance on the 26th of september as it was opposite my Hotel and consequently ate there every night until they closed on the 7th of October. I did not have any better meal in Salou before I first went to the Tavern or since they have closed, if they are rated as number 1 in Salou, I believe this is justified.
Excellent staff headed by Chris and Rachel the proprieters, no one should be disappointed with a visit to The GuinessTavern. Off to try and get some tea somewhere, any suggestions?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

went here on the recommendation of trip advisor, food was great, service was excellent and the price was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarrieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guinness Tavern also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Guinness Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing