We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, close to everything needed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azahar Apartamentos
Ranked #36 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed here in may 2010 and loved the apartments. We arrived in Salou and was told on booking these apartments that we would have to check in in there sister hotel "los peces", the lady here was helpful but however gave us some bad directions to the azahar, as it was during the evening we arrived we were lucky and asked the loacals where these apartments were, after much confusion we found the apartments tucked away off the main strip. The apartment were lovely, basic but clean and everything you needed for a wkend away. There was even a washing machine. The one thing is there is no pool on site but you are free to use the pool at the sister hotel. However the beach is so close you wouldnt need a pool. The rooms are spacious and the living area is big also. Lovely balcony. Overall we loved these apartments, the loacation was perfect you could walk everywhere!! Would recommend...No security however as there is some private apartments in the complex but its secure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DannyBoySouthIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at these apartments in September / October 2007. We booked these via a package coach holiday and we were given a 6 berth - 2 bedroom - apartment in a nearby block to the main block. It was very secure complex and apartment and a safe was available to hire too. The Apartments were clean. Furntiure wise it was basic but i think all Spanish accomodations are. The Apartment was spacious and also had a microwave, large fridge and small freezer and washing machine which was a real bonus. There was also a medium size swimming pool and smaller children outdoor pools too which the kids loved but we thought were freezing. No sun loungers.
The location is brilliant and you are only 5 mins at the most walk to the beach main fountain end). There are bars, shops and restaurants all around. The bus stops to go to Barcelona, Port Aventura, Tarragona, Cambrills are again a 3 - 4 minute walk. It can be noisy from a neighbouring hotels bingo / music until about 1 am in the morning but never kept us or our children awake.
Bedding and towels were changed once a week.
Downsides:
Partly residential complex, Had to collect keys from a office nearby, Deposit was 100 euros and NO air conditioning.
Ideal apartments to use as a base and if you eat out. Cant beat the location for the shops, bars, restaurants, beach and bus stops.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essex_mummy_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: У нас был угловой номер 301 на 3 этаже большим балконом. Моря не видно.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perambulati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OssaMetatarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: llevarse sabanas y toallas limpias
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flamencalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OmaRoeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.4 mi away
Complejo Riviera
Complejo Riviera
#75 of 93 in Salou
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
1.4 mi away
Village Park
Village Park
#31 of 69 in Salou
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Dorada Apartments
0.9 mi away
Larimar Apartments
Larimar Apartments
#25 of 69 in Salou
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ventura Park
Ventura Park
#24 of 69 in Salou
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azahar Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azahar Apartamentos

Address: Calle Zaragoza,15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $50 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azahar Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azahar Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing