We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MASSIVE portions and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uncle Sam's

Uncle Sam's
Ranked #9 of 354 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MASSIVE portions and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We always take the kids to Salou a few times a year and we always eat at Uncle Sams.

The portions are huge and the food is well tasty and its not expensive either. I like the ribs they do here and the mrs loves the cajun chicken.

We will be back in June

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    318
    114
    35
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food ,good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went there several times, lovely food ,lovely friendly staff and good value.Lots of choice on menu for all tastes didn't have to queue,lovely restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank breda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullingar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

great tasty food at very good prices,we had kids with us & loved the place.we had a tropical thunderstorm after the meal ,we thought we were back home for a while

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mustavcandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
214 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A good restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in Salou in October and decided to visit as it was well rated on here and always seemed to be busy.

The food was good and the staff helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blue_haddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best is salou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friends and I spent are time in Salou in an all-inclusive hotel but on the first night we happened to walk passed uncle sams and the warm atmosphere was drawing us inside. We witnessed the distribution of a family’s meal it looked so very good and we couldn’t resist –even though are meals had already been paid for- therefore we decided to go and try it.

We followed this on by going to uncle sams for at least 2 meals a day. The food was wonderful as was the service more and more people we spoke to all said uncle sams was the best restraint in salou.

Over all I highly recommend a visit to uncle sams.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Sam's also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Uncle Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing