We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for what you get”
Review of Salou Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salou Pacific
Ranked #40 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We wanted quick getaway during half term and booked at the last minute. On arrival the reception staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We didn't have to pay any deposit and were given nice clean towels and sheets for the kids. Our room was ok the 5th floor and we had a fantastic corner balcony and could see the sea. The room was basic but clean. We used this as a base, the pool was quiet which we quite liked as we pretty much had it to ourselves. The beach was a short walk as was town and the station to Barcelona. All in all a really nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor I was quite worried about staying here. I read some people got asked to leave a deposit when they arrived, however when we checked in we didn't have to. When we went to our room it wasn't as bad as the majority of the reviews made the rooms out to be. All our sockets were attached to the walls, the bedding was clean & the floor was reasonably clean. Only thing I can really complain about as far as cleanliness is concerned was the shower curtain was filthy and the shower kept falling off the wall which made showering difficult. But I was not prepared to have a bath as it was not very clean either.
I was disappointed that the hotel restaurant/bar/games room were not open. I'm aware we stayed at the beginning of October which is seen as 'off season' but seeing/hearing the hotel next door have entertainment, and a poolside bar was extremely disappointing. There was a huge comparison in atmosphere between the two hotels, and I spent all week wishing we had stayed next door in Internactional II.
However, complaints aside, the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, the hotel is in a reasonably good location - a short walk from the beach and main centre and we both slept well the entire week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Accomodation: All the furniture is old and even some of them broken, and also for the room (just 30m2).
About the location: 15 minutes walking to the center of Salou and the same time to the main beach of Salou.
About facilities: Wi-fi only in the hall, the pool and the bar are acceptable.
Hotel Staff: polite & helpful.

Summarizing, relating quality and price I don't recommended for families just stays with friends or couple.

Room Tip: If you are a family, choose one rome in the last floors because there, normally, live several owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joface1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent 5 nights here and must say its Spain's answer to Travelodge, very outdated and basic. Beds are rock hard and fridge had broken glass salad tray cover, bath was old and shower curtain not much use, Clean enough though, you don't get rooms cleaned out of season but you do get broom,mop and bucket , have to take laundry down to reception to be changed, loo paper not provided ,didn't fancy asking for it at reception so brought our own, bedding is awful and pillows are no more than cotton wool, please see picture. The restaurant is not open at all but there are drinks machine in reception, boasts free wifi but only if you sit at 1 of the 2 tables in reception. receptionist we were greeted by was very helpful as was the lady but 1 didn't speak English and kept telling us so ... pool was ok sunbeds dirty and sticky, we came home with insect bites all over us, again no bar open in pool area and no lifeguard out of season, Bin lorry came to empty bins at 2am banging and crashing, I wouldn't recommend this hotel it has 2* rating but out of season wouldn't rate it 1* I know it's a budget hotel but decent bedding and pillows would be helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1-1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

just came home from a week wit my boyfriend..in two years this place will be closed..its just literally somewhere to put ur case and not ur head coz its act manky everything in the rooms..had to change your towels yourself no clean bed sheets, its not accommodation for humans its for dogs..the only good thing we liked bout this hotel woz Christine on the desk the rest of them weren't very helpful..the location woz okay few mins to main strip..but don't think ill be bak here unless there's a really big improvement..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I booked this apartment as a last minute bargain 2 days before we travelled and stayed for 4 nights, 17-21 Sept. We weren’t expecting anything special (having read the reviews after we’d booked!), but we simply wanted the room as a base only – somewhere clean to sleep and shower. That is exactly what we got.

Check in was fast and efficient and we weren’t asked for a deposit, as some people have mentioned. We were allocated room 325 on the 3rd floor. The apartment was for 4 people and we found it very spacious for the two of us. There were two single beds in a bedroom compartment and two bed settees in the lounge area. Kitchenette with hobs, microwave and fridge, with crockery and utensils for 4 people. The bathroom was clean, with a good shower and constant hot water.

The apartments are basic and dated, and I wouldn’t choose to spend my main summer holiday here, but they served their purpose for what we needed on this short trip. They are situated in a good location, with bars and restaurants on the doorstep. A further 10 minutes’ walk and you are in the centre of Salou. There are some lovely Spanish restaurants along the main promenade.

I think the main problem with this apartment block is the clientele who have less etiquette than some! It is cheap to stay there; therefore it will attract the young party goers – as we found out on our second morning at 5am when some young lad was running up and down the corridor knocking on all the doors looking for his friend "Alfie" following his night out!

We caught the bus to Tarragona, which is beautiful in the old town area. Typical Spanish and we had a fabulous 3 course lunch in the main square.

The weather was still hot and sunny and we spent most of our time on the beach at Cala Llenguadets. A 10 minute walk up the hill and veer off to the right and down the steps. This was a beach used by locals, therefore was a lot less commercialised than the main town beach and it was easy to hire sun loungers (10 Euro each).

I wouldn’t stay here again as we discovered nicer properties overlooking the beach and in Tarragona; but for the purpose of this trip, the apartment served its purpose and we had a lovely 4 day break in the sun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went to this hotel for a week in September 2013, cheap holiday wasn't expecting it to be top notch but what we found was not acceptable, rooms dirty and dated, bathroom off limits, sockets hanging off walls, swimming pool dirty, suffered with stomach bug due to filth, the town was to say the least unwelcoming and will never ever return here even if all paid for, only positive thing was the hotel reception staff (if you can call this cess pit a hotel ) were very friendly.
warning - DONT GO HERE ITS NOT FIT FOR A DOG TOO STAY IN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would summise there are no rooms worth staying in (filthy) should be removed from "on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#44 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 93 in Salou
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#55 of 93 in Salou
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Pacific

Address: C/ Vendrell 10, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $28 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salou Pacific 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is located in the tourist centre of Salou, just 300 mts from the beach. Reception service, there is a wide swimming pool for adults and children, solarium, free hammock, air conditioner, bar-coffee, pub, TV, playroom, lounge for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salou Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Pacific Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing