We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic budget hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Salou Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salou Pacific
Ranked #44 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
1 review
“Very basic budget hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent 5 nights here and must say its Spain's answer to Travelodge, very outdated and basic. Beds are rock hard and fridge had broken glass salad tray cover, bath was old and shower curtain not much use, Clean enough though, you don't get rooms cleaned out of season but you do get broom,mop and bucket , have to take laundry down to reception to be changed, loo paper not provided ,didn't fancy asking for it at reception so brought our own, bedding is awful and pillows are no more than cotton wool, please see picture. The restaurant is not open at all but there are drinks machine in reception, boasts free wifi but only if you sit at 1 of the 2 tables in reception. receptionist we were greeted by was very helpful as was the lady but 1 didn't speak English and kept telling us so ... pool was ok sunbeds dirty and sticky, we came home with insect bites all over us, again no bar open in pool area and no lifeguard out of season, Bin lorry came to empty bins at 2am banging and crashing, I wouldn't recommend this hotel it has 2* rating but out of season wouldn't rate it 1* I know it's a budget hotel but decent bedding and pillows would be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D1-1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    81
    58
    146
See reviews for
117
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

just came home from a week wit my boyfriend..in two years this place will be closed..its just literally somewhere to put ur case and not ur head coz its act manky everything in the rooms..had to change your towels yourself no clean bed sheets, its not accommodation for humans its for dogs..the only good thing we liked bout this hotel woz Christine on the desk the rest of them weren't very helpful..the location woz okay few mins to main strip..but don't think ill be bak here unless there's a really big improvement..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I booked this apartment as a last minute bargain 2 days before we travelled and stayed for 4 nights, 17-21 Sept. We weren’t expecting anything special (having read the reviews after we’d booked!), but we simply wanted the room as a base only – somewhere clean to sleep and shower. That is exactly what we got.

Check in was fast and efficient and we weren’t asked for a deposit, as some people have mentioned. We were allocated room 325 on the 3rd floor. The apartment was for 4 people and we found it very spacious for the two of us. There were two single beds in a bedroom compartment and two bed settees in the lounge area. Kitchenette with hobs, microwave and fridge, with crockery and utensils for 4 people. The bathroom was clean, with a good shower and constant hot water.

The apartments are basic and dated, and I wouldn’t choose to spend my main summer holiday here, but they served their purpose for what we needed on this short trip. They are situated in a good location, with bars and restaurants on the doorstep. A further 10 minutes’ walk and you are in the centre of Salou. There are some lovely Spanish restaurants along the main promenade.

I think the main problem with this apartment block is the clientele who have less etiquette than some! It is cheap to stay there; therefore it will attract the young party goers – as we found out on our second morning at 5am when some young lad was running up and down the corridor knocking on all the doors looking for his friend "Alfie" following his night out!

We caught the bus to Tarragona, which is beautiful in the old town area. Typical Spanish and we had a fabulous 3 course lunch in the main square.

The weather was still hot and sunny and we spent most of our time on the beach at Cala Llenguadets. A 10 minute walk up the hill and veer off to the right and down the steps. This was a beach used by locals, therefore was a lot less commercialised than the main town beach and it was easy to hire sun loungers (10 Euro each).

I wouldn’t stay here again as we discovered nicer properties overlooking the beach and in Tarragona; but for the purpose of this trip, the apartment served its purpose and we had a lovely 4 day break in the sun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went to this hotel for a week in September 2013, cheap holiday wasn't expecting it to be top notch but what we found was not acceptable, rooms dirty and dated, bathroom off limits, sockets hanging off walls, swimming pool dirty, suffered with stomach bug due to filth, the town was to say the least unwelcoming and will never ever return here even if all paid for, only positive thing was the hotel reception staff (if you can call this cess pit a hotel ) were very friendly.
warning - DONT GO HERE ITS NOT FIT FOR A DOG TOO STAY IN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would summise there are no rooms worth staying in (filthy) should be removed from "on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here 15th - 21st September 2013. Nice cheerful entrance and bar, although the large back entertainment room wasn't being used at all! We were really only here to sleep, but it was clean enough (we kept it clean ourselves). It was a friend that booked it for us (8 of us in total) so we weren't sure what to expect, but it was adequate for what we wanted. The rooms are more like chalets lol, and they all have a balcony. We did find the bathroom a bit wanting though, and although the shower was lovely and strong and warm, the shower curtain could probably have walked to a washing machine itself it was so mouldy!!

The Irish lady on Reception was so helpful to everyone!

Room Tip: We were on the bar side of the hotel, and could hardly hear the noisy hotel compere next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked a week here when we arrived Christine on reception was fantastic but that's where the good points end.We were in room 524 as we entered the room the smell was over powering we had to go out and buy some air freshners The fridge and microwave were very dirty we had to scrub them clean. Had to take pillow back to reception as there were brown stains all over it thank god we took our own pillow protectors and pillow cases.The show curtain had brown stains all over it wasn't sure if it was chocolate or faeces we both selt sick.When you sat on the toilet the whole toilet moved as it was not secured properly and the toilet seat didn't fit.There was one glass between us and the rest of the plates and utensils were very dirty we had to wash everything.The glass on the balcony was all cracked and dangerous and table and chairs were filthy.We did find some nice places to eat just up the road a place called EAT WELL was very good and staff very friendly but don't go to RICHARDS BAR next door grumpy woman on in the mornings.Also found fantastic bar call LITTLE HAMPTON not far from Burger King where food and staff are wonderful.But please please do not stay at the SALOU PACIFIC it will ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogrady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just arrived home after staying in this dive for a week and I can honestly say we will never be back!! We were not expecting luxury at the price we paid and despite reading mixed reviews before we left we set out with an open mind. Tne reception area is deceiving, clean and relevently well kept. That is where the care and attention ends. Christine on reception was brilliant, a wealth of local knowledge and got us a kettle straight away when there was none in our room. We were given room 305 and to be honest on arriving at it I coud have cried. The cleaner had just left as we arrived yet the smell coming from the room would have made you wretch. Depite the balcony door being opened fully it lingered most of the following 2 days. The curtains were covered in brown stains that looked like either blood or faeces! The walls were covered in dirt, the skirting boards were rotting away,the kitchen cupboards were covered in grease, the fridge sounded like it was about to explode and we had to ram a lump of paper under it to stop the noise, the bathroom was foul, dirty shower curtains, no plugs for the bath or sink, tiles cracked and grout falling out all over the place and the pipework was revoltingly dirty and correded. The shower rail was held up with the chain from a plug (might explain what happened to all the plugs!!) and the holder for the shower head wouldnt even hold it in place. Only good side to the bathroom was there was always hot water. When I went to got to bed that evening the sheets and the cover, made from one of the same scratchy material as the soiled curtains, were torn to bits!!! I thenwent on to take one of the spare pillows from the wardrobe to find a pile of somone elses hairs and big dirty stains all over it. I ended up sleeping on my own towels.

Breakfast was also fouled by the fact there was only one bowl between 2 people.

The bar staff were very unfriendly and choice was extremely unlimited. The pool area was disgusting. The few sunloungers there were were absolutely filthy. On speaking to several other guest on the morning before we checked out we also noticed that th fire escape was completely taped off and had been for a good few days God forbid there had of been a fire in the middle of the night.

Overall this place would be better classed as a hostel. The only postives were Christine and its close proximity to the main tourist areas. Salou was brilliant but the Salou Pacific should be renamed the Salou Pathetic!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near the hotel next door if you want an early night, better still, dont choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casteenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#36 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#58 of 94 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Planas
Hotel Planas
#55 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inter2Salou
Inter2Salou
#4 of 72 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zahara Rentalmar
Zahara Rentalmar
#34 of 72 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Pacific

Property: Salou Pacific
Address: C/ Vendrell 10, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salou Pacific 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is located in the tourist centre of Salou, just 300 mts from the beach. Reception service, there is a wide swimming pool for adults and children, solarium, free hammock, air conditioner, bar-coffee, pub, TV, playroom, lounge for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salou Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Pacific Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing