We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's not as bad as people make out”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Salou Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Salou Pacific
Ranked #44 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's not as bad as people make out”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Salou Pacific and found it to be ok.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Christine from reception.
We had 3 rooms within our group and they were all acceptable (623, 624 & 612). We were told that all the rooms are privately owned (I don’t know how true that is), and the standard of room was very much depended on how much upkeep the owner wanted to do.
The reception, bar and pool were all clean plus the Wi-Fi in reception was very handy.

The hotel is in a good location. 5 minutes from a small cove beach. 10 minutes from the larger main beach. Bars and restaurants are close by. Murphy’s across the road had good atmosphere and was good for sport. Further down the road the Welsh Assembly is a nice bar with the Victoria next door open until 5am.
The Guinness Tavern is in walking distance and is a must visit; you’ll get great food and be well looked after.
A little bit further down from Burger King is Weatherspoons (previously Gabbers). This is a great bar and Gary the owner will always look after you.

You absolutely get what you pay for, but in saying that I cannot complain on what we got from the Salou Pacific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    81
    58
    146
See reviews for
117
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed here 18th /25th sept was disappointed, it needed a major overhaul. dirty rooms, dirty showers/baths, manky shower curtains that needed to be bined. the pool area was dirty, loungers were old, cracked, broken and dirty. was warned by people NOT to eat here glad we didn't. and the bar !!! the bar staff were miseries, because we didn,t have change the girl behind the bar was quite rude saying well she didn't any, so told her to keep the drinks and walked out.. the ONLY saving grace here was the irish lady on reception, CHRISTINE was wonder, nothing to much trouble for her, and a mine of info and friendly with it. she deserves to work in a much better hotel. the noise from hotel next door" international" was terrible, from 11am till 12midnight, and the rubbish talked by the "comperes" well [crap] says it all. In all though we loved Salou and will go back,. we will not stay at this hotel again.....

Room Tip: room 515 had nice views BUT you get the full blast the noise from the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

First of all this hotel is very dated needs up dating my kitchen area nearly burnt down my room bec of a fault they haven't fixed since te last family was in there it resulted in my whole room up in smoke note I have young children staff took long to deal with situation cafe downstairs hardly open wifi works great but only in the lobby some staff are very helpful it's not Inda heart of salou so it's a long walk to the beach food areas not that nice and 50 cent per adult per night price is ridiculous wouldn't be staying ere again very boring but good customer service but the kids need Someere more fun exciting and bright this hotel is dark place ... Overall love spain

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaydvdbsbB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My fiancé and I have just returned from the salou pacific and although we didn't pay a great deal, we found it very poor. The apartment was dirty the pillows were old and tatty and the place obviously hadn't had a good clean in a while. There were no plugs in the apartment, when I asked at reception it was like asking for gold. There was no kettle or toaster and the floor tiles were cracked and quite dangerous. on arrival we were told we had to pay 7 euro tax and expected a 100 euro deposit. it was extra for them to look after our bags as we had a late flight! not a bad location but definitely will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amazinisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here recently (August) for a week. Rooms very basic and small. Old style apartments as are many of the apartment/ hotel blocks situated in Salou. A lot of them high rise. Thus, one hotel overlooks another. So it's near impossible to get a room with any type of decent view. Be careful, as you can lock yourself out on the balcony. It's location is fine, though. There are smaller beaches if you go immediate left from the door of the hotel, bout 5mins away. But there are hills !!. We did an indept clean of the room and shower ourselves as it really needed it. Anytime we asked for fresh towels at reception there was no hassle in getting them. Used next doors pool as ours had few loungers. Lot of noise from nxt door due to entertainment, but having said that they had some great shows. (up to midnight). Look this is a budget hotel, so don't expect the "Burl Al Arab" for the price. Complaints of no kettle for a cup of tea in the room...use the microwave to boil the water. PS. (Irish)Christine on reception was excellent. Your talent is wasted here !!!!

Room Tip: Use the microwave to boil water for a cup of tea, as there's no kettle.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onceyourhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly reception, really pleased at what you get for the price. Do not book an apartment at this expecting the ritz is the advice I can offer. If you're looking a cheap apartment with decent facilities (pool, wifi ect) and a great location this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DS-J789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived at hotel which is very dated and needed updating.Check in and went up tyo room.Heart sunk when we got in.Very old beds very old pointless kitchen beds were awful.There was four off us and we had 1 pillow each very thin.So I went down to reception and ask for four more and felt like I was asking for gold bars.Was told it would be unlikely and it was,never got them.I have stayed in some cheap hotels but this was very poor and would never visit it again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zitziubummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#34 of 94 in Salou
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#58 of 94 in Salou
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inter2Salou
Inter2Salou
#4 of 72 in Salou
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros
0.9 mi away
Zahara Rentalmar
Zahara Rentalmar
#34 of 72 in Salou
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Pacific

Property: Salou Pacific
Address: C/ Vendrell 10, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salou Pacific 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is located in the tourist centre of Salou, just 300 mts from the beach. Reception service, there is a wide swimming pool for adults and children, solarium, free hammock, air conditioner, bar-coffee, pub, TV, playroom, lounge for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salou Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Pacific Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing