We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in salou to stay”
Review of Salou Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salou Pacific
Ranked #41 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Reviewed June 21, 2013

i have to highly reccomend this hotel[ apartments], it is highly convenient to everything, rooms spotless, staff very , very helpful, and friendly, if you are heading to salou dont pass salou pacific myself and my wife have stayed there twice now and everytime we could not fault anything, take note other hotels this is how it is done. ian foster, rep of ireland.

Room Tip: any room, as there is no noise, even though its so central, to everything , and excellent value, any...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shepster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Salou Pacific
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 420 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 6th June 2013 til 11th June 2013.
There was 2 of us just wanting a cheap holiday in the sun. We read the reviews and saw it quite mixed and for the money took the risk as other hotels were a lot more and it was meant to be a cheap holiday.
Arrived and can honestly say it was worth the money. Like other reviewers say it's not the Ritz BUT your not paying Ritz prices so just bare that in mind.
The rooms are basic and dated but it had very thing you needed. I'm sure if you start moving furniture about then you would find dirt etc but I think you would find that in many appartments anyway.
The balcony doors many people couldn't get their head around to lock it u needed to press the black button so don't think your door is broke.
You don't get maid service so as long as your clean you won't have a problem. If you want fresh towels then take your old ones to reception after 3 days to get new ones. The hotel staff are GREAT and really are helpful.
Location is a 5 mins walk away from the main beach and you walk past all the restaurants etc on the way down.
There's a supermarket across the road and a Spar literally on the next corner so great location for that.
The pool area is fine, yeah it could do with some new paint on the perimeter walls but who cares really. The music from next door hotels pool area The Imperial I think it's called is so loud it's like having speakers in our pool area, would actually dread to think how loud it was in that hotel.
There's free wifi in the reception area which some hotels charge which was great.
There were a mixture of people there, foreign, families and young people. At night time we did hear a couple if nights a few people coming in from obviously a late night but you also heard the families leaving in the morning.....the corridors are just echoey.
All in all yes it's not the most fanciest place I've ever stayed BUT for the money it was fine.
If this is your main holiday and you can afford the extra to stay at another hotel then great do that but if your on a budget and you want a cheap apartment that has te basics that you need then don't be scared to book here. It really isn't Fawlty Towers or Holidays From Hell.....just go with an open mind and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ukjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

There are a lot of negative reviews on here. Being a pragmatist I will tell you as it is:
You are paying a reasonable price, therefore do not expect the ritz. What you will get is a basic hotel that is well situated to get to a beautiful bay, with a range of restaurants and bars nearby (but not on top of you to disturb you). I recommend you ask for a quiet room as many you g people can be here. We overlooked the main road and although I had requested a sea or pool view I soon realised we were ' on the quiet side' . The rooms are tired and dated but everything works (great shower) including the air on and double gazing which shuts out late night guests. Staff are friendly and helpful. We will go here again due to it's location and met our needs just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from younger holiday makes. Ours faced the main road and was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank j01234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

So, we decided to make a last minute booking to Salou, didn't want to pay mega bucks, and found Salou Pacific hotel/apartments on here. Read the reviews and must admit we were not 100% sure about it. Reviews on other websites though were mixed. So we decided to book it. When we arrived (4 hours before check in), we were greeted by a man on reception who advised that his english wasn't very good, but that we can check in early, He was extremely helpful in explaining slowly and didn't rush us.

The room itself is very basic. 2 single beds, pull out sofa bed, balcony, hob and fridge. Its a little out dated and due a refurb, but it was clean and presentable. There is no daily maid service, so make sure you tidy as you go.

Pool area is clean and tidy. For the time of year we went, there was plenty of sun loungers. Only down side is that the hotel bar wasn't open.

Staff are pleasant. There is an Irish lady who works in the afternoons, who is more than happy to help you out finding bars/day trips. Even when we locked ourselves out on the balcony (don't close the doors from the outside, because they will not open again).

The hotel is about 5 mins walk from a small cove type beach, and about the same distance down the hill from the "main strip" for this part of Salou. If you want to venture to the main part of Salou it will be about a 20 minute walk.

Recommend a visit to the Ski Hut for Kareoke (every night from 7pm) and good drink offers. For food I would recommend the Metropolitan Cafe across the road. Well priced, tasty food and the portions were nice sized. Full English breakfast the size of a small moon for 5.95, Paella cooked to order from 10.00 euro.

Barcelona is a must for a day trip. Trains from Salou - 16 euro return. Bus tours available all over the city take you to everything. And a catamaran trip out of the Salou Harbour. Excellent Value.

All in all you can read other reviews and take what you want from them. Every holiday is as you make it. If you want cheap and cheerful then this, to me anyway, is the place. If you want five star luxury for 2 star prices then you are looking at the wrong place...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bear619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have just returned from a week in this hotel and all I can say is I will never go back. I have travelled extensively and this has to be the worst place I have ever been. I can usually find some redeeming features but unfortunately not here.
We booked a one bedroomed apartment which is a bit of a joke because the 'bedroom' had two single beds with 2 foot of space between them, that;'s it, a 6' x 6' square. the doors were wooden sliding doors but if you tried to close them they come off the runners , obviously no windows because the bedroom was in the middle, so there were sliding shutters halfway up the wall adjoining to 'lounge'. Having made friends with other guests we found out that the studios for 4 people didn't have the sliding doors but were otherwise exactly the same.
the other two beds were the couch and a bed that slides under the couch, both these had foam as mattresses and the slider could take your fingers off when you try to put the legs down and the couch had a couple of the slats missing underneath so you had to be careful to spread your weight evenly getting in and out.
Sheets are only changed every 7 days and you have to take towels to reception after 3 days to get your clean ones. You also have to go to reception to get toilet rolls
In self catering you expect certain things, a kettle would be nice, but you have to keep asking at reception for a kettle and when the cleaners bring one back after a room empties you need to be lucky to grab one. In a place with over 400 rooms there are two toasters so don't expect to get one.
You can hear everything going on in the rooms next door so pray you haven't got an amorous couple one side and a couple of party girls with their own music blasting out on the other side which is what happened to us.
The pool area is rough, the childrens pool is below a tree which constantly drops its sharp little sticks and I didn't see anyone clean the big pool for the whole week we were there. There are about 30 sunbeds most of them are a grey/mouldy colour and be careful how you lie on them, they are split down the middle, no pads or covers on them.
Don't close the bathroom door, we had to get reception to come up and open it when our 9 year old closed it and got stuck
I don't mind shabby or in need of refurbishment but I do object to dirty and this was very dirty, particularly the bathroom with hair in the plughole and scum on the bottom of the bath
There is no bar in the hotel (well there is but its not open), no games room (which was advertised) and basically no amenties
The balcony door doesn't lock and in fact looked like someone had prised it open at some stage
This really isn't a family hotel more of a party time place with lots of all male/all female groups who obviously make a lot of noise when they get together drinking

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

stayed here with partner two young boys 13 and 11 and my 6 month old daughter from 5th june to 12th this is just a party base noise goes on from 8pm to 6 am would not recomend if want quite of a nights sleep.appartment no kettle could not even cook a meal had 1 saucepan frying pan and a drainer wouldnt say that was self catering! two ring cooker and microwave.no bed changes had to take dirty towels down to reception every three days to be changed they did change them before hand.place was dirty needed a good bottle of bleach.there was no hotel bar vending machines there was wifi.on the up side staff on reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sho1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

PLEASE READ AND BELIEVE THIS REVIEW SO YOU
DON'T HAVE A RUBBISH HOLIDAY
we are by no means posh, just average working class family.
have read reviews and thought it was not so bad so took the chance,,,, OMG
what an absolute s**t hole, apartment is falling to bits,
plug socket hanging off wall in kitchen area... daughter got shock off,
no toaster or kettle. 1 dirty very small pan to boil water in,1 frying pan i wouldnt feed a stray dog out off
cooker was 2 elec rings attached to metal worktop next to sink which we constantly got shocks off when touched... cooker switch flickering on and off even though we darn t use it.
open plan lounge kitchen and bedroom divided by a board which was falling down, when pushed to stay up loads of ants came running out all over floor, ran down to reception as no phone....
was given cockroach spray and told if this don't kill them come back down and we will maybe move you rooms... ANOTHER HOTEL WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER<<<
it did kill them but i used the half can of stray going in every hole crack n under parts to make sure.
ON reading information on hotel before we booked it said what it had
BAR.... no staff to man it so not open at any-time
POOL....dirty
PLENTY SUN LOUNGERS.... LIARSSSSSSSSS total 46 and hotel has over 250 rooms... some where broken or cracked and very dirty
when asked at reception for more i was told sorry i no understand come back 4pm when English staff on... then was told that's all they have.
VENDING DRINKS AND FOOD MACHINES... both OUT OF ORDER all wk
we had to ask daily for loo roll at reception and if we wanted clean towel we had to take dirty one down to change.
Had to pay 2euro per case to store on day of departure, or 20 to keep room on.
SAID IT WAS OK FOR FAMILIES>>>> Not me or mine.
was of 18 to 25 yr olds who shouted screamed and banged about from 7pm till 12midnight getting reading to go out and 4am till 9am every morning
on there way back in from the nights out.
this i understand... and agree they need to live it up as i used to
but if we knew this we would not have booked into this hotel.

Room Tip: DONT STAY HERE unless yr 18 to 25 and just need somewhere to crash after a night out
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halifaxmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.7 mi away
H.TOP Molinos Park
H.TOP Molinos Park
#72 of 93 in Salou
1,895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#33 of 93 in Salou
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
1.3 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartaments CYE Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Pacific

Address: C/ Vendrell 10, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $24 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salou Pacific 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is located in the tourist centre of Salou, just 300 mts from the beach. Reception service, there is a wide swimming pool for adults and children, solarium, free hammock, air conditioner, bar-coffee, pub, TV, playroom, lounge for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salou Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Pacific Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing