We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, service got better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mero Los Mellizos

El Mero Los Mellizos
Reserve with
El Mero Los Mellizos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $109
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El marco mas elegante para gozar de la exquisita calidad de los pescados y mariscos.En el magico Puerto Deportivo de Benalmadena que subyuga a los visitantes en las noches del verano costasoleno , El Mero los Mellizos ,ofrece las mas exquisitas especialidades de la cocina espanola realizada con mimo y maestria por su chef.Todo esto junto a la amable atencion que se presta a los clientes y a su selecto ambiente le convierten en uno de los preferidos de la Costa del Sol y hace imprescindible hacerle una visita.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very good food, service got better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Although our visit did start well, nobody greeted us until I asked somebody if we could be seated, we were then sat well away form the window table we had booked. I let them no of my displeasure! We have found in real Spanish restaurants the staff seem a bit off had to start with but if you let them know your not happy with something they usually respond very well.

From then on things got better, service was good and attentive, we were asked if we would like to moved to window table after we finished our starters when a table came free, which we did, the staff were very apologetic.

The food was excellent, only slight negative we would have liked a few more veg and the crème Brule had a soggy topping.

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Food_Lovers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    174
    67
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“staff terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

All the staff at this place should be fired on the spot for the lack of customer service. When you are paying top price for dinner you would think that you would get good service,but think again. Having been to Spain count less times and eaten out all the times in all types of places I can say it's the only place that I would never go back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location let down by poor food and poor service...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This restaurant should have it all - it has a stunning location overlooking the marina and is well appointed - looking like a decent place to eat....however, the reality is a little different. The staff were rude and abrupt, not attentive at all (it would have been so much easier just to smile!). The food was over priced and when mine arrived had obviously been sitting under a heat lamp for a good while. A very disappointing experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Avoid, Avoid, Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Expensive prices, average food served cold and rude staff - go elsewhere, do not bother with El Mero.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torremolinos
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“back again same results it should be the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Reveiwed it before and nothings changed, its location is the best on the marina with the only outside seating overlooking the boats. 16 of us went, food was good, infact all 16 loved it,however orders were wrong and 2 forgotten we had champagne and numerous bottles of wine and yet not one smile.just rudeness ie sighing and tutting when waiting for someone to order and to tell them how many champagne glasses were needed.
Once again the staff let what should be the best in town down!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mero Los Mellizos also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Mero Los Mellizos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing