We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mexican food”

Coriander Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 885 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We all had Mexican food even if they also serve Indian. Food and service, everything was great. We were even complemented with drinks on the house after the dinner. We will be back for moore.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Staff are lovely and prices are good. Great food, really passionate. Definitely worth going to.
Chicken tikka masala was probably the best I have ever had

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank samantha89xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely family meal. Friendly service from this quasi Mex/Indian. Had a really nice tandoori chicken salad. Tried the Indian tea which was great. Very strong and spicy, needed a little sugar to take the edge off. Very attentive and to top it all we paid the bill and were given a baileys and caramel vodka for free.....the kids had a really nice chicken fajita which was ideal and non spicy as requested for them.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank am7234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I've ate at this restaurant a few times and I have always enjoyed the food..the best place to dine for Indian cuisine.I've eaten in all of the curry houses on the Costa del sol and this is by far the best one..friendly staff.the owner is a really down to earth nice guy.presentation and cleanliness throughout..always made to feel welcome..the take aways are just as good..

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Awesome dinner at coriander food was really good especially indian food and staff was really nice :) atmosphere at the restaurant was very nice only one small minus was the road and cars passing by. But alltogether exellent experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank miir-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Restaurant also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Coriander Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing