We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice staff - no clean towels or toilet roll”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Doramar
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location, nice staff - no clean towels or toilet roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I've stopped here before as it's a good location and the staff are friendly - the bar underneath is handy for when you come back at night the only quibble I have is I was there for four days they never change the towels and you only get one complimentary toilet roll!! Apart from that recommended :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wayneward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    43
    18
    39
See reviews for
43
60
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

In late November we stayed for the third time in the Doramar. As before , we found it to be a good choice , friendly staff and near to all the amenities. Up a slight hill ( which might be a drawback for some) free WIFI in the reception areas and downstairs pool bar , next door to two good bar /restaurants also with free wifi! The main road , about 50 yards away , had bus stops going either to Malaga or Fuengerola direction with great links to other destinations. Temperatures at that time of the year suited us - 18 to 21 degrees and we had one rain shower in 2 weeks that hardly settled the dust! Brilliant ! The Marina was stunning ( although with the recession hitting badly in Spain lots of the boats were up for sale) and was votes the most beautiful in the world a few years ago! We will certainly be back again in the Doramar - the break there shortens the winter for us and the weather was lovely!

Room Tip: The top floors are the quietest - there is entertainment in the Pool Bar every night So I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScruffLondonderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year with my partner, fantastic little place, we chose to stay here as it was cheap but we are going back this year! The pool area is well maintained, you can hire a sunbed for the day for €2 and it's a total sun trap so you can actually lie out all day.
The rooms are basic and simple all you really need on a budget holiday somewhere to sleep and wash yourself and make yourself something to eat, reception staff are very friendly as are bar staff.
All in all had a very pleasant stay at the doromar!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chikketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

When I was told the price we were paying for our 5 day room only stay at the Doramar Apartments I feared the worse.It was that cheap a room between 4 of us I didn't know what to expect.A few of my mates had been here before so knew the drill.20 of us in total went and we had 4 to a room.The Airport to the Doramar is about 30 Euros,when we arrived we were quickly checked in and had to hand over 40 Euros each has a deposit incase of any damage.the rooms were pretty basic with a bedroom with 2 singles and 2 single in the front room which you had to put together from a sofa bed.All the sheets were fresh clean and plenty to go round.You have got a small kitchen unit with a sink and a cupboard,there is no balconies but the sliding windows do fully open.At the bottom of the building is a karekoe bar which serves Pizzas,jackets,sandwiches,tea`s and alcohol.We only seen people actually singing on the Friday night but the have got Mtv playing most of the time inside and at pool side.The pool is very small with space for about 30 sunbeds.This is a great location with cafes and bars all around and the main drag of shops being about 25 yards down alittle slope.The beach is about 10 minutes walk and the main pub and clubs is about 5-10mins away.The marina area which is a must visit is about 15-20 mins walk.

Room Tip: From what I could see your room only looked out 2 sides of these apartments.1 side looks out over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villajase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed here for two weeks staff friendly and helpful the place was spotless in really good position for all amenities bus really handy for getting around to explore area apartment had everything you could want so would definitely recommend.Marie and Dudley from Wales

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed here april 13, staff very friendly, handy location for all amenities, got friendly with some scousers, great lads who pointed us in direction of bonanza square, just up the hill. an absolute gem of a place, great food, cheap beer and good entertainment at bonanza bar... been there several times since april, tho havent stayed there, have always popped into eldorado bar every day and i,m back stayin at excellent jolly pirate next door 12th nov and needless to say i will be visiting rafa etc et the eldorado, as well as the excellent bonanza square... tip, visit the orange tree, next to sunny beach apts for best food on the coast...advisable to book as theres always a queue..

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, Herts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 week s/c at Apartamentos Doramar in September. Nice rooms, very spacious with a small kitchen. One minus point is there is no balconies. On the plus side it has the most fantastic air con I have ever felt!! Pool area is small but really friendly staff and entertainment every night! Restaurants and bars are close and good value for money. It's quite a hilly area so not too suitable for wheelchairs or people with walking difficulties. The beach is ok nothing special. Rating would be 8/10 would def go back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HertsTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vista de Rey
Vista de Rey
#39 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Europark 74 Aparthotel
#37 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Doramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Doramar

Property: Apartamentos Doramar
Address: Calle del Siroco 6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Doramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Doramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Doramar Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing