We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, everything is how photographs...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Apartment Building on the foregound (white) from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment Building on the foregound (white) from the pool area
Gardens around the pool area Gardens around the pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Apartment Building on the foregound (white) from the pool area
Gardens around the pool area
Gardens around the pool area
Gardens around the pool area looking at the apartment building
Gardens around the pool area from the entrance to the apartment building
Pool with some of the garden's trees in the background
Pool from the walkway in front of the apartment building
Entranceway to the apartment section of the building
Edge of the gardens
Showers by the pool
second double bedroon looking at sliding door to the balcony overlooking the Plaza
Another view of the second bedroom
And yet another view of the second bedroom looking at the door
And yet another view of the second bedroom looking at the window and balcony
Family bathroom (next to second bedroom)
Another view of the family bathroom (next to second bedroom)
An yet another view of the family bathroom, bath and shower
Bath and shower in the ensuite bathroom
Another look at the ensuite bathroom from the toilet and bidet area
One more look of ensuite bathroon showing handbasen, toilet en bidet area
Shower and bath tub in ensuite bathroom
Main bedroom, looking at the sliding door to the South Terrace
Main bedroom from another angle (built-in wardrobe at the back)
Main bedroon looking at entrance area to the suite (ensuit bath is entered from there too)
Another view of the Main bedroom
Living room taken from near the entrance from the South Terrace.
Dining area
Living room, looking at south window and entrance to the south terrace
living room seating near the window
Another look at the dining area
Anoder look at the livig room from the corner of the south window
A side look at the living room furniture with openned South Terrace door at the end
Some kitchen utensils
View of one side of the kitchen from the north terrace area
View of the other side of the kitchen from the north terrace area
View of one side of the kitchen towards the north terrace entrance
Entrance lobby
Another look at the Entrance lobby looking at the main door.
North Terrace (Plaza end)
A view of the plaza from the Noth Terrace
A view of the mountains (Sierra de Málaga) from the second bedroom's balcony.
A view of the pool from the South Terrace
Another view of the pool and gardens from the South Terrace
Another view from the South Terrace
Yet another view from the South Terrace
A side of the South Terrace (a look at decorative cerámic tiling)
Table and chairs at the South Terrace
Anathor view of the south terrace with sliding door to the main bedroom on the background
Yet another view of the South Terrace
The South Terrace looking at the entrances from the living room area and the Main bedroom
Apartment building
Living room
A view from the Front terrace
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen (facing Back terrace)
Entrance Hall
Dining area
Living room
Main bedroom from the terrace
Living room
Living room
Front terrace
View from the terrace
Another view from the terrace
Entrance to the pool from the Plaza
Entrance to the apartment by the pool
Pool area from main entrance to apartment
Living room (facing font Terrace)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location, everything is how photographs show it to be. Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this area three times before, The apartment is located off Bonanza square has excellent sea views, lovely pool and garden area, its peaceful and relaxing. The apartment spacious light and airy and is well equipped with everything you could need. (Should you have a problem then Carmen is on hand to assist) Gary the owner supplied us with all the relevant information, and replied promptly to any queries we had. You are spoilt for choice for the many bars and restaurants around this area,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you very much for your very generous comments. We were very happy to have you as our guests and will welcome you at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilyCoyot...
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great apartment, central location - hire a car and view the sights!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this apartment the week before Easter 2017 and it was lovely as described! emails beforehand were friendly, useful and relevant and we were met on arrival by the owner's Aunt, Carmen who had some groceries for us to settle us in on the first night.

Swimming pool opens the Sunday before Easter (as we arrived) and was warm enough despite being early on in the season. Towels in the apartment and sun shades in the garden so nothing else needed.

The apartment was very well fitted out for everything you need and having two bathrooms was very useful, with great facilities such as a washer, large fridge / freezer and an area for drying separate to the Balcony overlooking the pool, great for that late night glass of wine once the children are tucked up in bed!

The back of the apartment overlooks the "British Square" below but is high enough to be away from the bulk of noise from the outdoor pool tables and people watching football on TV etc. Plenty of food restaurants too, although we ate in local places and ventured out further away from the tourist trail rather than going to one of the "Brit Bars" offering Full English or Sunday Roast! :-)

There is a large park with chickens and rabbits (no foxes luckily!) and a children's play area within 5 mins walk of the apartment. Also, hire a car and get out and about as there are Carrefour and other supermarkets near for food shopping and the local scenery is stunning if you drag yourself away from the tourist trail! We were there for Maundy Thursday and Good Friday so went to local villages to see the Santa Semana parades which were amazing to see!

The Marina in Balemadena offers good restaurants and there are guide books in the apartment too which was very useful. We will do some reports on our favourite (and not) places to eat no doubt.

Would definitely visit again - great place and great value. Came home fully relaxed (may have also been the local Spanish wine.....?!!!). :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to wright such a complete review. We're glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franceslf...
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment With WI-FI in Great Location for Bars & Restaurants”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent apartment in all respects. Not like the normal apartments. This has a nice homely feel to it. .Gary the owner's communication is first class from the moment you book and Carmen will warmly meet you on arrival and help with any questions. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need. Even made fresh orange juice using the electric juicer. Great location as many bars & Restaurants on the doorstep with prices very reasonable. Handy for the train from airport and other locations to go and visit. We stayed for a month so it was great to have free WI-FI in the apartments and TV with good channel choices.
Hope to return again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind words! We try to learn from our guests in order to provide them what they need and make sure that those needs are cared for. I believe being a frequent traveller myself helps me become more sympathetic with guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write this review. We are glad that we were able to be of assistance to make your stay more pleasant and will be happy to do so in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
braypeth
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing , cosy apartment”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent holiday apartment in all respects.Gary the owner's communication is first class from the moment you book and Carmen will warmly meet you on arrival and help with any questions.The apartment is well fitted and spacious with sea views from a cosy balcony.Location is very handy for beach, Paloma Park,Marina and the shops / restaurants in Arroyo de la Miel.We stayed for a month and family visited and have already booked to return next year.Wi fi access excellent with good TV channel choices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment furnishings
Liked least: Supply of hot water can run out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandaleg...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment. Great location. Apartment beautifuLly furnished and had everything we needed and more. Pool and grounds lovely and complex very secure
Owners very good at staying in touch. Carmen who looked after us was lovely and was there for us if we needed her but thankfully didn't need her. Would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to going back hopefully in near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMCYork
York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When can we go again!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this fantastic apartment for 11 nights from 29th August 2016.
The photos show the apartment exactly as it is so we were delighted when we arrived. Additionally, there was much more included than the text or photos show. Sunbeds, beach towels, shopping bags, even umbrellas, bin liners, soap, washing up liquid, kitchen roll, toilet rolls etc. More than you get with most rentals. The apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated & spotlessly clean. It is obviously loved and cared for.
The wonderful Carmen met us, as promised, and gave us the "tour" & showed us how things worked.
The pool is large & on occasions we were the only users even though the temperatures were in the 30s. There was never a time when all the parasols were taken.
Good & lively local nightlife & a large supermarket on the doorstep make the location excellent.
Will be looking for space in our diaries to visit again in 2017 if we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as promised so no complaints
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for your generous comments; we were pleased to be your hosts and are looking forward to repeating the experience next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing