We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

zaidh138
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday shame about the apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Upon arrival the rep didn't have our details and did not know who to expect for the room. When we were shown to our apartment we were less than impressed with the standard of the place and even the rep made it known that she was not happy with the state of the room. 

Not only was the place old fashioned and in a poor state of repair it was dirty. No effort had been made in preparation for our arrival. 

The floor is absolutely disgusting, there were hairs and dirt everywhere and our feet were black after walking on it. A simple sweep and a mop would of made a massive difference. Same goes for the state of the fridge and freezer as they were dirty inside. 

There was only half a toilet roll in the bathroom. The sponge for the washing up was old, filthy and had food on it. The plates and dishes were also dirty and had dried on food on them. 

The apartment smelt stale and musty and as for the toilet/bathroom is smelt of strong urine. Again some bleach and a clean would have made a difference. 

There was an old mop in a cupboard which smelt like someone has died. 

The electrics throughout the apartment looked dangerous as the extensions were broken and wrapped in electrical tape. The lamp in the living room was smashed and was being held together by cellotape.

There was no air con as stated on the advert. 

The panels of the couch bed were broken. The bed sheets were dirty. The towels were dirty and stained. Tiles in the bedroom were broken and had been patched up poorly. 

The garden view was a building site and the sea was barely visible.

The wood surrounding the lock on the front door looked as though the door had been previously forced (broken into) and the safe was also missing off the wall in the bedroom which gave of the impression there had previously been a break in.

We have stayed on the complex before and paid the same rate and the room was of a much higher standard

The advert also stated that on arrival the apartment will be in a perfect state of cleanliness, I'm afraid it didn't even come close.

When the issues were reported they gave the room a clean and fixed the bed but it would have been nice for the room to have been cleaned and checked properly prior to our arrival. 

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
This is the response on the day from our rep who visited you as soon as you had an issue.

Hi
> I met with mr hadi this morning and checked out the apartment with him - it was not dirty at all but we re cleaned it thoroughly for them anyway
They had left clothes shoes all over the place and we tidied up and also
they had left all their breakfast dishes so we did all this as well The bed slat had come out of the sofa so we put it back in and the headboards had come out of the wall so we put hem back also He had moved the beds pushed together in the bedroom He complained about a crack in the wood in the front door looking like the lock had been forced but it was all working perfectly He said he had bought cleaning products so I paid him 10 euros to cover the costs Then we could only find he had bought toilet rolls and a couple of dishcloths and a sponge so they hadn't cleaned anything since they arrived and it was really all ok we also put in anew mop head but the old one was not all that bad


He had texted me to say all was ok and thanked us for re cleaning

The only thing I could find was a stain in the freezer section in the
fridge as there was no time to defrost it between clients

I think all has been resolved now

Regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shini_74
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

excellent stay, lovely accommodation, great location, clean rooms, beautiful place, would stay again!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
12121981
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evita D
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El complejo en general.
Liked least: Cocina y utensilios.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
was220220...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.