We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too expensive for what it is - sorry”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
Ranked #14 of 63 things to do in Benalmadena
Attraction details
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it is - sorry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We took our 2 year old here thinking he would love to spend a day here. To be honest you have done it in less than an hour and it cost quite a bit to get in. I would personally go to Selwo Park instead.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holidayer0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    319
    312
    121
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Basic Sea Life Centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was a very basic sea life centre! It was fun though :) There was lots of seahorses and I think there was some otters? You only need a couple of hours to go there :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fun day out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I visited this attraction with my three friends when it was a rather cloudy day outside. It was great fun! The interior has been decorated very well, with a pirate theme in places. There is an array of interesting and colourful fish, sharks and octopuses. There is also an interactive opportunity and there's otters on the roof! I would recommend to anyone who loves sealife!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had pre-booked a visit on their website before we came away on holiday. I booked 4 tickets and also paid the extra for a round of mini-golf as well.
No queue on entry and they quickly accepted my internet payment confirmation. We were given a small printed list for things that were happening throughout the day but there wasn't much and it was spread out across several hours. There's fish feeding, face painting, watch the otters being fed and you can pick up a starfish and a hermit crab and similar things.
The staff are pleasant enough but there really isn't much to see and to say my children were disappointed is an understatement.
The website makes a big thing about an otter sanctuary. We thought it was awful........there are just 2 otters in a very small dingy area behind a few glass panels and they looked as fed up as we were by that time.
We could have had been in and out in under half an hour had it not been for the game of mini-golf which was a laugh.
We had a drink and snack in the bar but be forewarned that's quite expensive too.
If you're staying in Benalmadena it's worth taking your young children but the entrance fee is expensive and there isn't much to see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“This was a great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great way to spend the morning. We took amazing photos and had a great couple of hours. Son absolutely loved it. Husband loved it more!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 928K928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing