We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCEPTIONAL”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Celtic House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and communal garden area Swimming pool and communal garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Swimming pool and communal garden area
Swimming pool and communal garden area
Front terrace dining and seating area
Sitting room
Fully equipped kitchen
TV Sitting room
Attic double bedroom
Attic double bedroom extra single bed
Attic bedroom en-suite bathroom
Top floor sun terrace area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigator...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCEPTIONAL”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house fully equiped to a high standard, everything needed for
a comfortable stay. The layout was great for our family of three generations.beautifully clean throughout.
The shared pool area was well looked after and not over crowded, often we had it to ourselves.
The house is located in a secure gated quiet residential area away from the crowds. a car is not essential but reccomended.
The owners Kate and Mark are English and gave a warm welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay. Hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality furniture and fittings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Peter Thank you so much for your lovely review! Its means a lot to myself and Mark that you and your extended lovely family enjoyed your stay! Plus we are delighted you enjoyed your Irish/Welsh Welcome xxx
We would be more than delighted to welcome you guys back in the future! Take care all of you x
Kate and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeclow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our recent stay at Celtic House. The house was clean, very well presented comfortable and had everything we needed, a real home from home feel !
The little extras were a nice touch : shampoos/hairdryer

On arriving we were met by the owners who were keen to ensure we had everything.
The house is five minutes from the beach/restaurants and shops by car and benefits from a communal swimming pool, however much of the time we used it we had it to ourselves.

We had a great stay, We hope to visit again and would recommend to friends/family.

A big thank you to Kate and Mark.

Love Jane/Dean Clow xx

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much Jane, Dean and all the Family for your lovely Review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and Celtic House and we will be only too glad to see you all again hopefully in the not to distant future!
Take care of yourselves,
Kate and Mark xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karoliner...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This home is fantastic, we had a great vacation. The pool area is lovely whit a great view. The home is fresh and have everything you need for a super stay. It's way to cook food and barbecue. Kate is very trustful and reconnects quickly when issues. We had some problems with the AC which they fixed quickly without any problems. They even helped us with transportation to and from the airport. Superb host. Recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hola Karoline and your lovely family and Friends x
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and hopefully we will see you guys all again in the future!!!!
Enjoy the rest of your summer in Sweden xx
Your Hosts and Friends,
Kate and Mark x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing