We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STUNNING VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL & GARDENS IN THE...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lo Antonio Coronao

Have a breakfast in the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a breakfast in the pool!
The swimming pool in summer with the parasol in the garden Views in the night of the garden and the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Have a breakfast in the pool!
The swimming pool in summer with the parasol in the garden
Views in the night of the garden and the swimming pool
you will enjoy of a large garden
Facade
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Lovely nightfall with the moon from the balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
yasmindoe
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STUNNING VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL & GARDENS IN THE OLD TOWN”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lo Antonio Coronau for 10 days - its a lovely villa with the most beautiful private garden and pool area. The whole area is so peaceful and tranquil. The Villa itself is nicely (and recently) decorated, very clean and welcoming. The air conditioning works wonderfully and the whole house just has a nice relaxed feel to it. There was a welcome pack of food in the fridge, on arrival, which was a really nice touch - as the nearest shop is 15 minutes walk away. We really liked the walk up the hill into the old town, which is also incredibly beautiful and very quaint with some lovely shops, restaurants and bars. It is a steep climb up to the old town, so that's something to bear in mind. However the local taxis are reliable and arrive very quickly if you prefer a drive to a walk. As mentioned the garden and the pool are really beautiful and well maintained, it's very quiet and peaceful and the gardens are not overlooked at all, so it feels very private. The owners of the villa were very helpful and responded to all queries quickly and with good grace, their contact / manager of the villa (Wellton) was also very helpful and kind when we arrived, showing us around and even coming out again (when I couldn't remember how to work the boiler!!) All in all the whole experience was great and I would heartily recommend this villa if you would like a peaceful, tranquil stay in Benalmedena.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian N
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well there's not much else to say about our holiday expect Fantastic!! Prior to arrival we had great communication from José and we were meet on arrival and shown round the house by Welton who was happy to answer questions for us, The villa is lovely and spacious; great for families as it is enclosed and has a secured gate, which means you can relax in the knowledge your kids can't wander off. The house has all the comforts of home and the coffee machine is fantastic. The gardens are lovely and well maintained and the pool is excellent, the BBQ and outside dining area are also great for relaxing in the evenings. I'd recommend having a car but the village is walkable in about 15 minutes uphill. It also has one of the best spots to appreciate the sunrising and setting over the benalmadena coastline. All in all we had a fantastic time, so much so we are considering booking again for next year. I'd highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa :)”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I have had the most amazing holiday in this beautiful villa.. it had everything we needed and was a home from home. The villa was a lot more modern than I expected I was impressed, especially the upstairs rooms which had a little lounge area..The pool was immaculate and the garden and views were lovely.. I would defiantly book again :)

The villa is situated near Benalmadena old village where there was a choice of traditional Spanish bars and restaurants.. the Benalmadena Marina is about 20 mins away by car and again that has all you would need to enjoy your holiday in terms of shops, bars, restaurants and marina boat views..

You are never too far away from a supermarket we found Aldi and Lidl quite easily via google maps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Many thanks for your comment. We try to have the villa and the garden the best possible for our visitors. And when a visitors family enjoy and are happy in our villa, it is a satisfaction for us. Many thanks for your visit and stay. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardja...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday home”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very large and with a lot of garden. The views across the coast and the sea are very beautiful. We are going to repeat next year. It was the best vacation ever.
Thank you!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We just spent 5 nights at the beautiful Lo Antonio Coronao and had a wonderful experience. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing