We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had a four day break at this superb b and b.Fantastic breakfast in lovely dining room with the most amazing selection of food,home made or top quality.A taste of Spain with wonderful hostess and staff.
Would recommend to anyone who likes the real Spain.Local buses and trains are reliable and cheap.
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 297 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful place, fabulous breakfast, small and friendly and clean, clean, clean! The aroma that greet's you is one of fabric conditioner, fresh air and fresh food, very difficult to stay in bed with the fantastic smells of breakfast cooking.

When you stay at this little gem of an hotel you almost feel like part of the family and are loathe to leave, it is a really special place, well done to Rosa, Raphael and Maria.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 have balconies looking over the village roofs and onto the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Well, we have only been back home for 7 days and have already booked again for next year. This Hotel is very special - from the moment you walk in, you are immediately made to feel welcome. Our room was immaculate with an amazing view over the rooftops of the whitewashed village, with the sea in the distance. Rafael, Rosa and family cannot do enough for you and always greet you with a smile. The breakfasts are scrumptious ................... especially the pancakes (yummy). There is such a choice - something for everyone's taste. Although we felt that we had to write this report because they truly deserve praise and recognition for all their hard work ................... but to be honest, we want it to remain 'the hidden little gem' that it is. Thank you so much for our lovely stay - Carol & Bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank heathfieldNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay, spotlessly clean, the bedrooms are spacious, well located and the couple that own the hotel couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend the breakfast, especially the pancakes. Will be returning.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Casa Rosa - What can I say that has not already been said, this place is superb, so clean the breakfast is just unbelievable, the views from the rear rooms are to die for, if you are looking to kick back and relax in comfort this is the place for you. Quality local restaurant's just a short walk away.
Have already booked for next year can't wait to return, its a little piece of heaven just don't tell everyone!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RosieBee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved this little hotel, as soon as we walked in we knew we would enjoy our stay, it was so clean and lovely! we had a room which backed onto the street which was lovely, especially when sat having a glass of wine (which we took with us) on the Juliet balcony away from any crowds.

I must say this is the cheapest hotel we have ever stayed in but one that i will remember for its quaintness, lovely staff and amazing breakfast! and I'm fussy....

Room Tip: We loved the room looking onto the little street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Treacle7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We first stayed here in June 2012 and it was so good that we promised ourselves we would return. Having just come back from a week there at the beginning of October, we can confirm that this little hotel continues to thrive, thanks to the efforts of a fantastic family who know what hospitality is all about. It is simply a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimePassages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Betania
Hotel Betania
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#34 of 45 in Benalmadena
196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vista de Rey
Vista de Rey
#39 of 45 in Benalmadena
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $38 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing