We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel Casa Rosa.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel Casa Rosa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a marvellous stay with Raphael, Rosa and their lovely daughter. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are immaculate. Breakfasts are exceptional. Delicious freshly cooked food. I can still taste their fantastic pancakes - cooked to perfection and light as a feather.
We will return for more of their great hospitality.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    31
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
163
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had our doubts that any one star hotel could be as good as the reviews,but gave it a try.
WOW!! We were amazed how good it was.The room was spotless , super views .large balcony with table chairs and two sunloungers.The breakfasts were worthy of a mitchellin star - superb.
Raphael and Rosa provided the best hospitallity we have had in the whole of spain.
Will we go again? you bet we will.

Room Tip: All good are good.Most have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

No - it's better!This wonderful little hotel is everything that is excellent in hospitality. The Vasquez family should win an award for running thePerfect Small Hotel, which glows with cleanlinessand care. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with more facilities than we expected to find at the price. The situation is perfect, in a peaceful little street in a lovely little white village which feels worlds away from the chaos of the Costa resorts although in fact a regular bus service will take you down to the bustle in 10 minutes. Breakfast in Casa Rosa is the freshest and best we have ever had in Spain and Rosa cooks everything fresh for you as you arrive in the lovely breakfast room. Our only worry is that everyone who reads these reviews will want to visit and we wont be able to get a room!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank ElliHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the toon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked for four nights after reading other trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed - cant believe this is a one star hotel, every thing about it was perfect from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, our room was fab with a private patio area, and breakfast really a special experince- if only everywhere could treat their guests like that!!! Although we had bad weather during our stay we had a great break and will be definately going back, the hotel is situated in a quiet village with fab restaurants, tapas and lots of buses so so can easily visit other parts of the region. Didn't want to go home ...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank muckleTheToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwona BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is an excellent value, centrally located with easy walking access to restaurants. It has a beautiful breakfast room and excellent breakfast. It is lovely and clean and the service was great. Rosa and Raphael, the owners, are lovely and their recommendations for dining were good. The room had a nice patio and sea view which the weather prevented us from enjoying. Complementary wifi was appreciated. Single beds and the small shower are the only negatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on this website and we were not disappointed, we could not fault the hotel or the lovely family that run it, nothing was too much trouble, the only downside while we were there was the weather, it snowed the day we drove up to Ronda, it was cool mostly all week we were there.
I would definately recommend this hotel, and we will definately return, just dont even contemplate the diet word while you are there, it will not be possible.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the sea are excellent , but I never saw the others so may well be biased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterinjebreck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This little 1* Hotel was perfect.
Immaculately clean, very welcoming family and the breakfast was unbeliveable for 5.90 euros.
I would definatly recomment this hotel and I hope to be fortunate enough to be able to visit it again.
ENJOY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Property: Hotel Casa Rosa
Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing