We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any 4 star we have stay at in the Costa del sol.”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had our doubts that any one star hotel could be as good as the reviews,but gave it a try.
WOW!! We were amazed how good it was.The room was spotless , super views .large balcony with table chairs and two sunloungers.The breakfasts were worthy of a mitchellin star - superb.
Raphael and Rosa provided the best hospitallity we have had in the whole of spain.
Will we go again? you bet we will.

Room Tip: All good are good.Most have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 297 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

No - it's better!This wonderful little hotel is everything that is excellent in hospitality. The Vasquez family should win an award for running thePerfect Small Hotel, which glows with cleanlinessand care. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with more facilities than we expected to find at the price. The situation is perfect, in a peaceful little street in a lovely little white village which feels worlds away from the chaos of the Costa resorts although in fact a regular bus service will take you down to the bustle in 10 minutes. Breakfast in Casa Rosa is the freshest and best we have ever had in Spain and Rosa cooks everything fresh for you as you arrive in the lovely breakfast room. Our only worry is that everyone who reads these reviews will want to visit and we wont be able to get a room!

Stayed: March 2013
10  Thank ElliHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked for four nights after reading other trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed - cant believe this is a one star hotel, every thing about it was perfect from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, our room was fab with a private patio area, and breakfast really a special experince- if only everywhere could treat their guests like that!!! Although we had bad weather during our stay we had a great break and will be definately going back, the hotel is situated in a quiet village with fab restaurants, tapas and lots of buses so so can easily visit other parts of the region. Didn't want to go home ...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SteepoNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is an excellent value, centrally located with easy walking access to restaurants. It has a beautiful breakfast room and excellent breakfast. It is lovely and clean and the service was great. Rosa and Raphael, the owners, are lovely and their recommendations for dining were good. The room had a nice patio and sea view which the weather prevented us from enjoying. Complementary wifi was appreciated. Single beds and the small shower are the only negatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on this website and we were not disappointed, we could not fault the hotel or the lovely family that run it, nothing was too much trouble, the only downside while we were there was the weather, it snowed the day we drove up to Ronda, it was cool mostly all week we were there.
I would definately recommend this hotel, and we will definately return, just dont even contemplate the diet word while you are there, it will not be possible.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the sea are excellent , but I never saw the others so may well be biased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterinjebreck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This little 1* Hotel was perfect.
Immaculately clean, very welcoming family and the breakfast was unbeliveable for 5.90 euros.
I would definatly recomment this hotel and I hope to be fortunate enough to be able to visit it again.
ENJOY.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed in room 5 for three nights. the room and the hotel were excellent. spotless and beautifully decorated throughout. we had a terrace with lovely views over the village and sea. and theres a community terrace on the top floor aswell. the hotel has a lift if you struggle with stairs. theres free parking in the street outside and as its a dead end street its nice and quiet. 5 minute walk into the centre of the village.the wifi didnt work at first for us but on our second day it worked fine i dont know if the problem was with us or the hotel but the signal was strong as theres wireless boxes on each floor. we didnt have the breakfast but the breakfast room was dressed like a 4 star hotel. the hotel was immaculate throughout and the owners weres lovely. if you are going to stay in benalmadena pueblo and want quality for a cheap price then you have to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Betania
Hotel Betania
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#34 of 45 in Benalmadena
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vista de Rey
Vista de Rey
#39 of 45 in Benalmadena
460 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing