We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Patio
Patio
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
Street
Grounds
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
carlowann...
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely spacious and clean apartment, it is only a few minutes walk to the beach. The swimming pool was great, there is a big supermarket nearby and lots of restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, very clean and well appointed appartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Only a few minutes walk from the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants but is on a quiet road - we certainly had no disturbed sleep from traffic. I must comment that the beds had extremely firm mattresses which may be too hard for someone who prefers a softer sleep but that would be my only comment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Miguel arranged the taxi from the airport for us and we arrived at the apartment a bit earlier than planned however Miguel was there waiting to show us round. The apartment is very nice in a quiet location 2 mins from the beach. He also showed us the pool area which was ideal. I would definitely book this apartment again in future. Miguel also arranged for our early morning taxi to take us to the airport for our flight back home. Cheers Miguel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fooddude2...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Usually book a hotel but wanted to try an apartment and we booked this apartment based on the first review written by Karen, which was very accurate in all respects. It was a comfortable well equipped apartment, good sized rooms, and very clean, everything worked as it should! The owner Miguel met us and explained how everything worked and where everything was. He also arranged taxis for us which were efficient and much appreciated. It is located within five minutes walk from the beach close to lots of eateries and the bus stops. As an extra, air con good value for money, pay as you use on a meter. Free wifi worked well and decent size tv.
Would have no hesitation in using again if requiring apartment in Benalmadena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and decor
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullman1
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment in a good location”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very clean cosy apartment in a very convenient location close to all the amenities you need for a great stay in Benaldmadena.A very friendly and helpful owner, and I would recommend this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's ideal location.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This apartment is a gem!”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my Mum and my 14 year old daughter and we found this apartment to be ideally located for a stay in Benalmadena.
The owner, Miguel, is very efficient in organising the rental of the apartment. Miguel answers all emails promptly and accurately. He made arrangements to meet us with the keys on both arrival and departure from the property and in fact, very kindly, provied us with a lift back to the airport. We flew to Malaga airport and took a taxi to the apartment which cost 25 Euros, making the apartment very accessible.
The apartment, itself, is lovely. It has been refurbished to a good standard. It is very clean. The two bedrooms are a good size. There is plenty of room in the living area/kitchen. The bathroom has a larger than average shower area. Outside there is a lovely terrace with a lockable gate onto the street which is a bonus for security and would be a good for families with younger children as they could roam inside and out in safety.
The street is quiet. The apartment faces the back of another apartment block, making the terrace quite private.
I would suggest taking a travel kettle and mugs/cups if you require hot drinks as these weren't supplied, however, there were pans, dishes, plates, cutlery, etc. Also, there is a new washing machine and a microwave as well as a cooker and fridge.
The WiFi was excellent, much to my teenage daughter's approval.
The location of the apartment is idealt. A stroll down the street brings you out at the sea front and the entrance to the beach. It is a delightful beach and I can recommend the beach bar Maracas, who hire sunbeds and umbrellas. There are many restaurants facing the beach too. There is a main avenue running parallel where there are lots of shops and a large supermarket, plus more restaurants.
We did not use the pool which is in the grounds this apartment is joined to, so I cannot comment on it.
I considered the rental price of the property to be good value for money. I will definitely return to this apartment in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general conditon of the apartment and its location.
Liked least: Not having a kettle, Very minor, we used a pan.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arne F
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing