We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveler rating
1,096
783
238
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
783
238
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary drinks on arrival puerto marina pool area half board welcome drink ceiling fan excellent location lovely hotel evening meal plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds air con bars and restaurants reception staff sky news bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean throughout. The staff are all very friendly and helpful a special thank you to Billy in the restaurant and Ben in the bar. The hotel is in a great position close to the Marina. This was our third visit and hope to be back next year when the refurbishment is completed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Caddy464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for returning to MAC Puerto Marina and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy that we have lived up to your previous experience and you had yet another lovely stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the names of those who went the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

We hope that you are going to like all the enhancements planned for the next year.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

A group of us have just come back from a long weekend bed and breakfast in this hotel and I cant fault a thing the location was ideal, the rooms were spotless, their was lots of choice on offer for breakfast, no problems getting a sun bed around the pool, complimentary drinks in the mini bar. Wish we could have stayed for longer. The only thing that would have been nice would be access to the beach front from the pool area but thats not a massive issue as it only takes a few minutes to walk around. Looking at returning already.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vicky B,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your lovely review.

We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed the room, sun terrace and the buffet breakfast. The direct access to the beach is something we wish to do and hope to get all the thumbs up from the local authorities for the project.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

To start i must say this hotel was rated 4* and in my opion was worthy of it, from the first impressions on walking through the entrance to the little hidden details.
We had been to look round in March and spoken to a gentleman on the front desk who noted a request for a 3rd floor room on the sunny side over looking the court yard, he suggested room 351 which is just what we had.
The room was lovely and loads of room we had a nice balcony which enabled us to watch the entertainment from our room if we wished to . The fridge had a small mini bar of two beers two fruit juices and two water complimentary which was a nice touch.
The receptionist was very helpful and sent us two more pillows and a bath mat also when we arrived back in from asking for these there was a plate with two fruit kebabs and some petite fours.
The pool area i found a little hemmed in but there was plenty of beds around just everyone wanted to be in the sun lol.
we had booked half board and found the meals to be good and plenty of choice in fact we only eat out one night . Long trousers was the the dress code for the men which was good but maybe the ladies too should have some sort of code as very short dresses or skirts are as bad as men wearing shorts.
I could go on and on saying how good we found this hotel but maybe you need to try it yourself it may not be to every ones liking i think it is more for adults

Room Tip: sunny side pool or court view high floor
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thanet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay, especially taking into account how knowledgeable you are about the whole area.

We are happy that the room wish could have been honoured and you liked the location of your room. We appreciate your kind comments about our buffet restaurant and the fantastic attention of our reception staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Kind regards,

Barbara Surinova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Having stayed in this area and various hotels over the past 3 yrs we poped in to look round back in march to have a look round with a view to staying a week in october upon return home we immediately booked with our travel agent.We spoke to the gentleman on reception and asked if possible 3rd floor room 351 courtyard view leave it with me ill see what i can do sure enough on arrival our wish was granted a very BIG thank you . The hotel and all surrounding areas are spotlessly clean well done house keepers.the front line staff are very helpful, polite well mannered and friendly Barbra the asst manager very pleasant lady as we chatted about the refurbs and up grading going on in the winter hence a close down for a few months. i will recommend this hotel keep up the good work and long may you prosper hope to see you all in the future once again a very big thank you to all at mac peurto marina asta la vista peeps

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking pool or court yard sunny side
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manicsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen us for your holiday and for sharing your lovely feedback online and also personally during your stay.

We are happy that all our facilities and the service provided by our fantastic staff was to your liking and we might contributed to create a nice memories for you.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

Hasta pronto!

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Room Tip: We had room overlooking the pool, very nice. Third floor good lifts.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva M, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews