We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I just got back from 1 week at the Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena.
Superb location, next to the Puerto marina, within 2 minutes from the beach, the bars, restaurants. Even La Carihuela is within walking distance. Bus station is 5' away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. Welcome drink when you arrive (champagne/juice)
Very good food! In the morning a very nice breakfast buffet, in the evening always a good variety of cold and warm food. Never had something on my plate that wasn't good.
The rooms were nice, with everything you need on a holiday, even free drinks in the minibar.
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JokeVanhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review, we are delighted that you have spent an excellent week with us at Mac Puerto Marina. The nice comments about the staff, rooms and food are also welcome and very motivating.

We also hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful, hotel spotless clean every day. Pool small but ok, Food good. Pool towels available daily from hotel so no need to take your own. Hairdryer in room, all toiletries supplied. Location is perfect for marina, beach and torremolinos. Buses to all connecting resorts just 5 mins walk. Everything you want in a beach holiday is here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Mac Puerto Marina and really appreciate your positive feedback about all our services.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Decent hotel, great base for loads of good courses for mixed ability group (mostly high handicap!). Torequebrada fantastic and cabipino also good. Benalmadena marina area very pleasant and nothing like rowdy old strip. Restaurants fine, bars fun. Hotel good, nice pool and friendly. Also easy to park car. Good trip overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsinpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that the hotel was a good place to start and finish the days of your golfing experiences.

We hope to see you back next year.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was absolutely fantastic the staff were so accommodating, I went with some friends to celebrate my birthday and couldn't have had a better time. It's in a fantastic location close to bars and restaurants. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: There was 3 of us we had room 401 very good size and rooftop terrace overlooking pool and sea superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We are absolutely delighted with your short but excellent review. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us very much and are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel was super ,close to the beach and marina witch is the most beautiful of europe . Everything was clean ,room ,restaurant swimmingpool. Food was excellent. We did't stay in the hotel in the evening because of the music en entertainment wish was a bit old. But we are going back in september. Its a realy Nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: If you pay 6 € p.day more you have a pool view, in other case you have street side witch Excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We are very grateful for your wonderful review and are so glad that your first experience with Mac has been an excellent one. Thank you very much for the nice comments about the food and cleanliness, it helps us to maintain focused on giving our guests the service they deserve.

We are already looking forward to your next stay in September.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked 2 nights with Booking.com in this hotel last week (26th/27th May 2014) during a trip to Benalmadena and had requested a room with a view. We were shown a dark 1st floor room behind approx. 20ft high wall, we refused the room and got the keys for another which was further up the same wall. We would have needed to have a light switched on in the room it was so dark. We refused this room also and requested a refund, we were refused that but shown to a pool view room, when we hung over the balcony we could see the pool but we had no sunshine on our balcony during our stay. We had paid 220Euro for 2 nights half board! The hotel did ask for extra money for our 'upgrade' but waivered that eventually.
The dining room was badly laid out and as all of our meals were self service we had to walk around for what seemed a long time before gathering everything that we needed. The food was average but there was plenty of it.
The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to the Marina and close to bars and restaurants, staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, but the guests were seldom English speaking and mostly elderly during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with your stay at Mac Puerto Marina and wish we could have done more to help you feel more at home with us. It's true that due to the U- shape construction of the hotel some rooms look towards the sunny side and others do not. The poolview rooms are very demanded and due to the limited quantity a supplement applies to differentiate them from the other rooms.

On the other hand please let me state that I was a bit surprised to read the comment about the english guests being few, especially being our first nationality in our occupancy table. Actually at the date of your stay we were having a 40% share of british guests which makes it hard to believe that seldom english speaking people were to be seen in the hotel.

Nevertheless we have taken good note of your comments which will help us to try to look after the details even more and to offer our guests the best possible service.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotels location was excellent. 2 minute walk from the beach and marina. Rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Only down side was that the entertainment was very dated and aimed at the over 60s. The drinks were quite expensive too, therefore not a lot of guests stayed in the hotel in the evenings. Pool area very clean and pool area was spotless although the area may have benefited from some background music as it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valerie Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you very much for writing this nice review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your first visit to Mac Puerto Marina and appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness, food and staff.

We hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
1.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $80 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing