We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
$77
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
$132
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
$138
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveler rating
1,004
748
218
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
748
218
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkspuerto marinaon arrivalpool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinklovely hotelexcellent locationevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsair conbars and restaurantssky newsreception staffenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Came at the of October hoping for warm weather and it was hot and sunny every day. In a great position very near to marina and beach.
An older hotel but really clean and good sized bedrooms. Only limited tv stations but who goes on holiday to watch tv!
Reception very welcoming and helpful
Food very good - maybe not as much choice as some hotels but the food available was excellent.
Staff very pleasant
Only think I would have liked extra would have been room safe provided without charge

Room Tip: High floor on sunny side overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul123xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Mac Puerto Marina and appreciate your positive comments on our services.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It is only a step from a nice beach and right by the marina. The staff, it must be said are lovely especially the ladies on reception. However, there are a few things which need work. Firstly, despite the fact that we asked for a double bed we were given 2 singles pushed together. and on a couple of occasions I almost lost hubby down between the two. Apparently there isn't a double in the house! A mattress topper and a hook to join the two beds would have solved our problem. The breakfast buffet was good but could have been replenished a little more frequently. The restaurant was very noisy at breakfast time, not due to the guests but because the staff were stacking the washing up into trollies in the restaurant with much banging and clattering. The early continental breakfast on the day we went to Gibraltar was lovely but it was the only day we got really hot coffee. A nice hotel, good value really, but it is the little details which make a hotel 4* and this one has to do a bit better

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your personal experiences in our hotel.
Concerning the beds we must say that we offer the possibility for the guests who request it to tie the two beds together and to make it up as a double bed.
We appreciate your comments on our restaurant service and have taken active measures to improve the overall impression in that area.

Hopefully we can greet you again next year and get the chance to show you these improvements personally.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

For the money we paid €70 this was great but I bet in the summer people pay more and I'd be disappointed if I had because €70 is about all its worth. Forgetting location for a minute the room was clean and tidy but a bit outdated. It was a slightly windy evening and the pretty tired looking patio doors were rattling so I had to wedge brochures in to them. Then there was a regular banging form the corridor, I went out and found the inside stairs door was doing the same so I had to wedge it with a towel. Finally we got some sleep. Breakfast was large selection but staff were arguing with each other and getting anyone to get coffee or even clean cups for the coffee was almost impossible. Apart from that it was okay and the reception staff were nice and friendly - we even got a welcome drink

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazzer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We have taken note of your comments concerning the restaurant service and apologize for the inconveniences caused. I am sure your feedback will help us to correct those minor flaws and improve our overall services in the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If the marina is where you want be then the location of this hotel is great with a large choice of bars and restaurants. The Room was very average with a balcony overlooking the pool but never felt comfortable sitting out on it cause it was too overlooked. The breakfast ok but not brilliant but the staff were very good. You pay more for location here rather than views or room quality. We moved on to the Aleysa hotel after 2 nights which is where you want to be for pure luxury.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Crezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that your overall stay at Mac Puerto Marina has been a pleasant one.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just back from a 3 night autumn break with a friend at this nice hotel, friendly helpful staff, good food, clean and great weather for November, sunbathing by the pool each day though the water was cold. Good value, we paid £176 for three nights half board. To get sunshine we asked to move, and were given ground floor room with the 'balcony' right next to the pool bar, so no privacy there. Woken every day at 9am by the staff scraping all of the chairs as they cleaned the floor.

The marina is not a great place to stay if you are looking for night life, as in early November it was pretty dead. OK if you just want a drink but we couldn't find any dancing or live music.

There is an underground car park that costs €10 a day but they didn't tell us the day starts at 12 noon, so you need to return your key by then or you will be charged for another day.

I would recommend this hotel, but there are no sea views, some rooms have no view at all, and half do not see any sunshine. I was concerned that the showers are over the bath and there were no handrails or safety mat. I would be particularly concerned if I was with someone disabled, although I understand there are specially equipped rooms for wheelchairs.

Good service - we asked for more bedding, towels etc and they were supplied immediately. The hairdryer broke, and was fixed within the hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony that gets sunshine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Mac Puerto Marina. It is true that the area is much more quiet now than in summer, when the port is really busy with a lot of nightlife.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and hopefully one day we can welcome you again at Mac Puerto Marina.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews