We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benal Beach Complex
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Used this complex for a week and found it ideal.Apartments were clean,comfy and well serviced.Ideally located for all Costa Del Sol areas and Benalmadenas beach just across the road.
All in all great value for money,ideally situated for airport transfers and well serviced by local bus routes to get around the area

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    223
    134
    74
    73
See reviews for
218
220
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussexwasp
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went back to use the timeshare in Benal Beach (Block 1, overlooking the road/beach) for another week and have to say, that 12 months on from the last trip, the complex looked very "tired" and in need of some TLC.

In terms of a location, it's great but simple little things have been neglected. For example, and I appreciate it's the end of the season, there was a large amount of algae build up on the walls in the swimming pool. I have to say that in all the years I've visited, out of season too, I've never seen this before,
Rubbish bins around the pool and in the gardens were full and it took a couple of days to empty. No biggie, as I did not plan to "drink the pool" and I still used it and I found bins that were less full to dispose of rubbish.
It's very noticeable how the staffing numbers have reduced over time although there are still some familiar friendly faces.

I find it hard to be critical about the complex ( I'm a half full type) and we've had some great holidays there w/ family and friends but from where we're at right now, I think that we'll be giving it a miss next year or though perhaps not the Benalmadena area.

I question where my maintenance monies go, however that's not a topic for a review!

Hope it helps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment in block 2 with a nice view over the pools. It is difficult to really rate this place as I am sure the prices people pay and the quality of the accommodation will vary greatly so perhaps it is fairer to rate the location and communal areas.
I think Benal Beach needs some TLC and is showing its age. The pools are fine although the big slides close on 1st September which will be dissapointing if you are taking kids. The grounds are well kept and tidy and the chickens running around are fun.
The complex is well situated with lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The marina is a good 15 to 20 minute walk away or €6 in a taxi.
The park opposite is beautiful and there is a nice bar in the park for people watching.
Benal Beech was fine for us and the place was quiet in the middle of September. We got a good deal on an apartment so we got what we paid for. I am sure there are nicer places to stay but Benal is fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Austinpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from the Benal Beach apts and i have to say YAK!!!
This is not our first visit to Benalmadena and we love it there, we saw this complex last time and from the outside it looked fab with its water displays etc. we booked BENAL BEACH and from he off it was horrible. Rude reception staff, our key was practically chucked at us & when we asked for a safety deposit box he actually tutted! this was over priced for somthing which should now be standard.
The room was horrible, a studio which was basic to say the least with a small kitchen - a micro wave, 2 rings, fridge and sink - bathroom, beds, huge dresser for somereason and a table n chairs, but seemed clean and we don't spend much time in it anyway.
However the balcony was covered in bird droppings and couldn't sit out. we were on a 10 day stay and didn't get the sheets changed once nor was the room cleaned during our stay - the towels were changed and bins emptied every few days so why not the sheets or a sweep around the room!!
It was really hot - no air conditioning/fan, and very noisy at night - we were on a main walk way - where there was another 2 receptions. But the problem is that the complex is mixed not just between companies and private rentals but some are residental as well. The weekends were really noisy as families arrived to their apts for the weekend.
i booked HOTELS4U which part of thomas cook so expected at least some information re the complex and the resort in the room but there was nothing nor was there anything at the reception.
on the positive - the pool area is lovely, though the wild life is interesting and poop on the lawn needs to be avoided!! the location is great, right by paloma park which is lovey and on the otherside of this the old town with train links to malaga etc is fantastic for tapas. on the walk way to Torrolinos so a great base if you are careful which part of the complex you choose!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoGaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from benal beach, the pools were great for the 3 kids, the big slide closed the last couple of days we was there though, but having other pools didn't spoil it. The apartment we was on was the 10th floor over looking the pool, aircon never worked so it was very hot at nite which was a pain. the only thing that was dissapointing was NO enterainment what so ever at nite which was one of the reasons i booked the apartment so it kept the kids entertained at night, so the website we booked with really needs to update it, as there hasn't been entertainment for some time. All in all i would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa10192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay in Benalmadena. The first week we spent at the Benal Beach complex in a ROC apartment. It was amazing! The only slight downside was it was right next to the lifts so was sometimes noisy at night.

The apartment must have been recently refurbished as it was top class. We had an excellent washing machine and dishwasher, a proper oven and hob, microwave and toaster. All the cutlery and crockery looked new and clean and there was plenty of it. The living area had a comfy sofa, an iPod dock, DVD player and flat screen TV that showed UK channels, a table and four chairs. In the bedroom we had another flat screen TV and iPod dock/alarm clock. There was plenty of wardrobe space and the bed was super comfy (and proper pillows not those horrible sausage shaped things!). The bathroom was clean and modern. The patio doors in the bedroom and living room had fly screens and lovely voile curtains as well as proper curtains and we had an amazing sea view. Best of all we had remote controlled air con which was great. ROC didn't charge us for electricty which was a bonus. Just a note of warning, the reception for ROC is at Pubelo Quinta which isn't too far away but don't bother asking the reception at Benal Beach for anything as they can't or won't help.

The gardens at BB and the pool area are excellent but very busy. I didn't see any chickens in the garden and the tribe of cats that live at BB were only out at night and all very friendly and healthy looking (the kittens were seriously cute). The restaurant looked good but we didn't use it. The apartments blocks are huge but it isn't hard to find your way around.

All in all we had a great week here and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment away from the lift area if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived & the staff were really rude & our rooms were not ready & we were told to come back at 2pm.The room was like a sauna & had no aircon. we had to rent a fan for €50.We were giving a ground floor apartment after requesting a beach view room.very noisy at night.noisy spanish!room very basic but was first time staying in a studio.Kitchen was small with two rings, a broken pot &one fork!Spent every day at the beach which was lovely.had one day at the pool were you had to pay €3 a bed which i thought was crazy.pool area crawling with chickens hens etc.Recommend to go marina for dinner to SAKURA chinese and the ANGUS steakhouse.I would not recommend anyone to go here unless its a private booking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoifs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benal Beach Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benal Beach Complex

Property: Benal Beach Complex
Address: Avenida Parque 1 | Apartamentos Benal Beach 2-215, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benal Beach Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BENAL BEACH APARTMENTS The privileged location of Benal Beach in one of the most beautiful holiday resorts on the Costa del Sol, Benalmadena Costa, make it a symbol for this beautiful city and one of the most stunning resorts of the Costa del Sol and Spain. Communication: It is well connected by National Highways, Roads, Port and Airport, this city has commuter train station located 500 m. Benal Beach complex, this train runs daily coastline of the Costa del Sol from the railway station of the city of Malaga to Fuengirola stopping at all intermediate cities included its airport, the grand Plaza Mayor Shopping Park and back to Malaga 7.00 hours to 23.00 hours with a frequency of about 30 minutes in both directions, there are bus stops within 50 m of Benal Beach with free anywhere you want to move and there is also a taxi stand right next to the door entrance to Benal Beach Complex. Location: Benal Beach is located 12 Km. From Malaga and 10 Km. From the airport, so it is walking about 15 minutes from Puerto Marina (Benalmadena) and the center of Arroyo de la Miel, just opposite the resort is the immense " Parque La Paloma "with over 200,000 square meters long, where a variety of species of domestic animals live in complete freedom to delight children and adults, a wonderful place where you can enjoy pleasant and relaxing walks through this huge park. Contrasting with this environment forest nature, we have the distance to the beach is only 100 m. where activities are obviously very different, you can choose how, when and where to enjoy your time. Benal Beach has within its walls over 15,000 m² of gardens and artificial lakes, four spectacular pools communicated all through exciting slides that create an aquatic park of 2000 m² of water surface, including a separate pool for children small. Services at Benal Beach: 24 Hour Reception, Bar-Hawaiian (summer), optional sunbeds and mattresses, cafe-restaurant, self-service, game room, mini supermarket, Internet zone optional payment, private security, video surveillance, etc. The facilities are Gymnasium Athens is one of the gyms at greater length and relevance of the Costa del Sol, with a spacious spa with heated pool, jacuzzi, squash, sauna, steam room, fitness room, massage, relaxation etc. All this gym services are optional and particularly management (often make special prices for residents and tenants in the complex). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benal Beach Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benal Beach Complex Hotel Benalmadena
Benal Beach Benalmadena
Benal Beach Complex Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing