We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingfisher Club-Benal Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benal Beach Complex
Kandahar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kingfisher Club-Benal Beach”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice apartment, clean and nicely located. Reception staff should not be confused with hotel receptionists, Benal Beach is an apartment complex, some owner occupied but most let out, the receptionists are mainly janitorial/security staff probably paid by the complex management company or owners and so don't have the same customer care profile as hotel staff, that said we didn't have any need for their services apart from collecting/dropping off our keys. Pool bar wasn't open but other pools were. Kids (10 and 12) thoroughly enjoyed themselves, bar staff were very friendly, dining facilities were reasonably priced and sufficient for snacking, again not a restaurant so if it is a higher quality dining that you are looking for there are ample venues along the sea front and at the marina. All in all I would rate the experience mid-way between a hotel stay and a private self catering apartment. Very enjoyable and would certainly consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    225
    137
    75
    77
See reviews for
228
220
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a white haired rude spainish gentlemen,when reviewed after returning home on sunday 17th june. we finally got our keys to the room we found it dirty with dead cockroaches in the corners of the room.the tiled floors had not been moped in any of the rooms.there was a big sign above the toilet saying SAVE WATER yet it was constantly overflowing the whole time we were there,other than that the room was ok! the view from our balcony over looking the beach was second to none.the bar and restuarant was a bit hit and miss would advise eating from restaurants along the beach front (but watch out for the salesmen).the swimming pools are great and apart from our views was probably the best part of the hotel. All in all a bit of a mix bag really would i recommend it ..........only if you were going on a stag or hen do but don,t take your family because other than the pools there isn't a lot else!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

north east
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Reviewed 27 April 2012


1

person found this review helpful


I was reaaly disapointed to read some of the reviews.people have posted on here on here,
We have been going to Benal Beach for quite a few years and the kids just love going there . They love the pools which are interlinked by slides and we love the swim up pool bar.
The apartments we have had have always been excellent - with all of the amenities you could want for a self catering holiday and have always been imaculately clean.
It has a nice snack bar and snack hut where you can but a variety of food, drink and alcohol,
This complex is ideal for families - just go there and find out for yourselves - you certainly won't regret it......

Room Tip: ask for a low floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank patsycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at Benal Beach with Diamond Resorts in May this year for 5 nights. I'ts a huge complex and I agree with other reviewers that it can be doing with some TLC in common areas and exterior. Also very easy to get lost, I went wrong way every time heading back from the pool. Didnt have much to do with reception so cant comment on the staff, we were happy doing our own thing and didnt have any need to go to the staff for anything.

However, our room was just stunning! This will probably be to do with the fact that its owned by Diamond Resorts but I really couldnt fault it. Stunning sea view, air con, great kitchen area... everything you need for self catering. Cleaned everyday, spotless!

The poolside and gardens were clean and tidy, grass kept well and comfy sunloungers. Yes you have to pay for this but its same at the beach - only more expensive. The chickens and cockrels running about made us laugh, really didnt bother us at all. Added to the fun if anything! The poolside is very mixed with familes, couples and there were a few stag/hen parties. No bother at all as the resort was still pretty quiet in May.

Overall a great holiday and would return!

Room Tip: Request sea view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudgeJulesGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

lovely hotel but i found that the staff couldnt be bothered.
The pool was freezing but the coffee was excellent

Room Tip: it is right next to the beach and some nice bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was quite sad to read some of the reviews on her, this August will be our 8th year of going to Benal Beach, we have a time share with Diamond and always choose Benal Beach, our children love the pools which are interlinked by slides and we love the pool bar, we have always found the spanish to be very friendly and yes there are a lot of them at Benal Beach as quite a few own apartments there, its always clean and tidy and has a nice snack bar and snack hut where you can but a variety of food, drink and alcohol, if you want a quite holiday buy the pool then this isnt the place for you, but is ideal for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just returned after 15 days at Benal beach Club La Costa having been to Benalmadena for years decided to go self catering allways thought never here much to larg of complex for us but had a good deal so went with an open mind after reading the other stories ,
our one bed apartment was great, everything was spotless all you could ever wish for to cook oh not that we did much of that, tv was 1,2,3,4 channels so could have watched all the soaps if we had wanted to, we are even thinking of going back we are in our late 50s would not come during main holidays may be to noisy ,the gardens were nice and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SomersetMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benal Beach Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benal Beach Complex

Property: Benal Beach Complex
Address: Avenida Parque 1 | Apartamentos Benal Beach 2-215, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benal Beach Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BENAL BEACH APARTMENTS The privileged location of Benal Beach in one of the most beautiful holiday resorts on the Costa del Sol, Benalmadena Costa, make it a symbol for this beautiful city and one of the most stunning resorts of the Costa del Sol and Spain. Communication: It is well connected by National Highways, Roads, Port and Airport, this city has commuter train station located 500 m. Benal Beach complex, this train runs daily coastline of the Costa del Sol from the railway station of the city of Malaga to Fuengirola stopping at all intermediate cities included its airport, the grand Plaza Mayor Shopping Park and back to Malaga 7.00 hours to 23.00 hours with a frequency of about 30 minutes in both directions, there are bus stops within 50 m of Benal Beach with free anywhere you want to move and there is also a taxi stand right next to the door entrance to Benal Beach Complex. Location: Benal Beach is located 12 Km. From Malaga and 10 Km. From the airport, so it is walking about 15 minutes from Puerto Marina (Benalmadena) and the center of Arroyo de la Miel, just opposite the resort is the immense " Parque La Paloma "with over 200,000 square meters long, where a variety of species of domestic animals live in complete freedom to delight children and adults, a wonderful place where you can enjoy pleasant and relaxing walks through this huge park. Contrasting with this environment forest nature, we have the distance to the beach is only 100 m. where activities are obviously very different, you can choose how, when and where to enjoy your time. Benal Beach has within its walls over 15,000 m² of gardens and artificial lakes, four spectacular pools communicated all through exciting slides that create an aquatic park of 2000 m² of water surface, including a separate pool for children small. Services at Benal Beach: 24 Hour Reception, Bar-Hawaiian (summer), optional sunbeds and mattresses, cafe-restaurant, self-service, game room, mini supermarket, Internet zone optional payment, private security, video surveillance, etc. The facilities are Gymnasium Athens is one of the gyms at greater length and relevance of the Costa del Sol, with a spacious spa with heated pool, jacuzzi, squash, sauna, steam room, fitness room, massage, relaxation etc. All this gym services are optional and particularly management (often make special prices for residents and tenants in the complex). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benal Beach Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benal Beach Complex Hotel Benalmadena
Benal Beach Benalmadena
Benal Beach Complex Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing