We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just had a few days on the costa, the hotel was fabulous, just what the pueblo needed. Excellent quality room, coupled with superb service and even the breakfast was extremely tasty and fulfilling. Very friendly and attentive staff - definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlooking the square, probably quieter than front rooms overlooking Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our recent few days on the Costa were a revaluation Hotel Pueblo is a hidden gem surely not hidden or long. In the beautiful Spanish village of Benalmedana Pueblo this excellent 10 bedroom newly opened hotel certainly impressed us, all mod cons in this boutique style hotel. Our breakfast bag did not disappoint everything you could think of a well thought out touch, wait to be amazed.. Would definitely return and most certainly recommend

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel in the pueblo is absolutely gorgeous!!! It's recently had a refurb, so it's immaculate..
We stayed in the roof room, with a little balcony over looking the little village houses, it was lovely.. Everything about the hotel is great.. Massive tv on the wall, an iPad for the room.. We had a mini kitchen.. The breakfast comes in a bag and there's enough to take to the beach for lunch aswell!!! The staff are all lovely, we have rebooked this hotel already.. And the price is really reasonable. Should definitely be a 5 star...

Room Tip: We've only stayed once, but we have booked the same room for next time because we liked so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My second visit to the Hotel Pueblo was excellent again. The team led by Jan and Monika are simply unique and are making each stay a pleasure.
Every Traveller who visit the Costa del Sol and does not spend the night’s here will be missing something..
I can only recommend it and am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gertrud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is in Benalmadena Pueblo, on the Main Street. Parking nearby.

The staff were really friendly and have no complaints about the room, air conditioning, tv, all the usual.

The in room breakfast was a really nice touch, as was the complementary bottle of wine.

If you are after a good value place away from the beach then this is for you. Plus there is an amazing pizza place over the road.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HenryN552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

this hotel should be 5 star we stayed here for 12 nights and enjoyed every moment. jan and monica are the loveliest couple you could wish to meet. they are helpful and kind in every way, and spanish monica aswell, the cleaners are lovely women to (sorry dont no their names) but they do a fantastic job. breakfast in a bag was very good to, it did us for breakfast and lunch we only had to buy our evening meal. we had room 7 the first week and room 8 the second week and both rooms were comfortable and immaculate.if we go back to benalmadena pueblo again this is the hotel we will definitely stay in without a doubt. thankyou jan & monica and your fantastic team.
(ps thankyou for the chair too )

Room Tip: room 7 and 8 had afternoon sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emotionEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This boutique hotel gets a 5 star rating for it's gueninely friendly and helpfully management and staff, Jan and his team made our stay exceptually enjoyable. If your planning a visit to Benalmadena Pueblo and wish a central location with friendly staff, you must stay in Hotel Pueblo.

Thank you Jan and team, best wishes John and Helen.

Room Tip: Take the top rooms if you want space, if you like a good balcony take the rooms below which are smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPueblo, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear John.
We are glad you exceptually enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pueblo. It's always a pleasure to have such friendly guests. Thanks again for choosing us. See you around.
Thanks again,
Jan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosa
Hotel Casa Rosa
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Luis Peralta s/n | Old Historic Village, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly Plazoleta Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous, cute and cosy 10-room Boutique Hotel in the heart of Benalmadena Pueblo. Entire Hotel and all rooms completely renovated and redecorated in the summer of 2013. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning (h/c), free WiFi, Satellite TV (LED), iPhone/iPod Dock, Hair Dryer, MakeUp Mirror, Complimentary Amenities (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Gel, Soap), Room Safe, Luggage Rack, Tassimo coffee/tea making facility, Minibar. Hotel Facilities: Reception, Lounge (SAT TV, WiFi, Coffee, Tea, Soft Drinks, Beers), Printer/Copy Machine *** Extras (on request): Continental Breakfast, Laundry Service, Airport pick up /drop off. Room types: Single and Double (max 2 persons per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing