We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Don Gustavo
Certificate of Excellence
Algarvia, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the very best”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have traveled for many years and through many countries and this is one of the best apartments that we have stayed in. Large room with pool and sea views. Close to beach, bars, restaurants and public transport. The secure parking was also very good for us. About 30 metres away from the hotel gate there is a great bar called "The Black Horse" run by Ivor and Fiona which is well worth a visit. No load music or bingo of soccer on the tv. Just a comfortable bar with a very friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Contact Raquel Barea who is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. Apartments are centrally located and easy to get to as they are just off the main road and therein lies the problem....they are soooooo noisy and not just at certain times but at all times of the day and night - the traffic is constant - so getting a good nights sleep was impossible which was a shame really as apart from being a bit dated it had lovely sea views a great balcony which has sun all day and a comfortable bed. So if anyone is thinking of going, take earplugs oh and 15 euros to pay for the safety deposit box(a bit steep I think).

Room Tip: If you are not bothered about a sea view ask for an apartment at back of the building-though still n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked a two bedroom apartment for 3 days. I emailed to say we expected to arrive before 1 p.m. on Saturday afternoon. We got lost on the way from the airport and arrived around quarter to 2. We were surprised to find they kept the office open for us and showed us around the apartment which was lovely. Location is great - just 5 minutes from the beach - and there is a lovely swimming pool on site. Thanks very much to the friendly staff and we would recommend this lovely apartment block.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Right next to the beach and a brilliant boardwalk full of seafood and multicultural restraurants, the Don Gustavo apartments was a very nice stop. Inside, the apartments are spacious and comfortable which includes a kitchen, t.v and two bathrooms. Below, a very clean pool helped us refreash after the long, hot Spanish summer days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HFC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at these apartments for 3 nights in May and can't say enough good about them. Was greeted on arrival by Raquel and she is an absolute credit to the place, extremely friendly and very helpful. The apartments are very spacious, very well equipped and very clean. The kitchen has a proper hob and oven, microwave, toaster, etc. The apartment we were allocated had a beautiful view of the pool and sea, although didn't get the sun, but that could have been to do with the time of year.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the back overlook the sea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank firstreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here in May, 2012 for four nights. Here are the good points: Very clean and well maintained, good size rooms and very comfortable. Close to the beach and marina. The apartments are managed by a lady called Raquel who is excellent at her job and deserves a special mention. The pool area is generally very quiet and again it is very clean.

Some things to note; The apartments are part residential, so you may get residential type noises. The people next door were doing some DIY, but they were respectful of time and did not make noises at a late hour. The pool is for adults only with a minimum depth of 1.2 Metres going up to 1.8 Metres. There are a couple of bars nearby that are a bit noisy, but they are really not too bad.

Overall, I would totally recommend this accommodation if you are looking for self catering in Benalmadena. I would have no hesitation in staying here again - in fact I enjoyed my time here so much that I probably will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnpurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Spent four nights at the Gustavo prior to a weeks cruise from Malaga first week in May. I was very dissapointed when we pulled up outside as the exterior and immediate surrounding area is very tatty but was very pleased when we went inside, the public areas are modern and well kept and the two bedroomed apartment was the same and immaculately clean and exceptionally well equiped though a tiny bit smaller then I was expecting with a small balcony. Pool area is lovely but you are not allowed to have sunbeds around it only in the designated sunbed area which overlooks the main road and is very noisey which brings me to the one major problem I had, the noise from that road, Its bad!! so bad that I had to purchase ear plugs to sleep, If the windows where double glazed and better fitting im sure it would have made a huge difference however the location and friendly helpful service of the reception staff makes up for a lot and it deserves a four out of five.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,958 reviews
0.1 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Don Gustavo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Don Gustavo

Property: Apartamentos Don Gustavo
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 60 | Benalmádena Costa, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Don Gustavo 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With privileged situation in the centre of Benalmadena Costa, just a few metres from the beach and vey close to the Puerto Marina.Don Gustavo Apartments offers fully furnished and equipped apartments of two and three bedroom for 1 to 8 people, lounge, bathroom/s, kitchen and balcony with exceptional sea views. With air conditioning/central heating, satellite television, swimming pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Don Gustavo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Don Gustavo Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos Don Gustavo Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing