We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position”
other travelers have booked this property
PLANO DE SITUACION
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PLANO DE SITUACION
Rotonda cercana al apartamento
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
PLANO DE SITUACION
Rotonda cercana al apartamento
Vistas desde la terraza de la cocina
Playa junto al apartamento
Visión nocturna
Cocina
Lavadora
Puerto Marina
Paseo marítimo junto al apartamento
Exteriores del apartamento
Atracciones infantiles junto al apartamento
Alrededores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is in a perfect position for the beach, bars and restaurants and long walks along the paseo in both directions. The marina is a beautiful and vibrant place and we couldn't have asked for more. Justo was the perfect host explaining all that was necessary for the apartment and was on call at all times should we need any help. Plenty of places to eat and drink very close by and just 10 minutes walk to the bus stop which can take you to Malaga city, Marbella, Fuengirola and as far as Gibraltar.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Patricia, thank you very much for the opinion you have written, so good for me.
I am satisfied to know that you have spent a happy holiday in these lands.
I remain at your disposal in case you want to return. You will be well received and we will do what is necessary so that you have a good experience again. Thanks for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadwhite
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our winter sun escape”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in very central location. Every amenity within a short walk. Our host was charming and very attentive. We spent all of February in the apartment and were sorry to leave.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Jeremy, thank you very much for the good opinion you have written. Here you have me at your disposal in case you come back again, for me it would be a pleasure to meet you again. Thanks for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo L
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A spacious flat for 2/3 in a great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic location overlooking a square with a glimpse of the sea over the rooftops. A side view of the beach, which is just across the road, is possible from the kitchen terrace. The living area, bedroom and kitchen all have terrace access, making the apartment light, bright and easy to keep cool. Justo was already waiting for us on arrival and immediate access to the property was available, even though it was only lunchtime. All in all, a good facility offered by an amenable host.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments about the apartment. I would very much like to see you again in Puerto Marina. Warm greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigstevie...
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment.”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our 1st time booking an apartment or anything through trip advisor,as we usually go all inclusive with a travel agent,
so we were both worried that we would arrive at an apartment that was a dump or worse .
All I can say is that this place is fantastic....Great Location ,and a good sized apartment,with everything right on the doorstep.
Situated right on the beach front , and a short stroll from the marina and nightlife..
Let me put it this way, we are going to book this place for 2018 as we loved our stay...
The chap who owns the apartment was a great help and met us right on time and helped with the cases , up the 2 flights of stairs, (37 steps)
The wife has just informed me , that she has already booked it for May ... So I'll be back ...LOL

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion. I am very grateful for all your comments. The truth is that you have been great, polite, generous and above all very grateful guests to me.
Another great joy is knowing that you have chosen again my apartment for your next May 2018 vacation.
It's been a pleasure to meet you. A hug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine...
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a week at Justo's apartment and what can we say - fantastic. The location is amazing. The apartment itself has everything you could ask for and feels very safe (there are 2 locked gates for added security). Full size fridge freezer, washing machine, oven, microwave, coffee machine, kettle, toaster, iron and board, hairdryer. There are 4 sets of drawers in the bedroom and a big wardrobe with shelves and lots of hangers. The balcony is a good size and gets the sun from 8.45am till 5.45pm - great for drying your clothes :-) We absolutely loved this place and will definitely be back. Thank you Justo :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Francine, thank you very much for the good opinion you made of my apartment. For me it is a great satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Benalmadena.
I would very much like you to come back to Puerto Marina to welcome you again. It's been a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice S
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but disappointing rental”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Met Justo a very nice friendly man. Showed us some basic things for apartment.
Thought initially it looked ok but 5mins in we noticed the doors were absolutely filthy haven't been cleaned for months if not longer. The walls and floors were dirty, dirty bedroom mirror. The glass on the washing machine was disgusting l cleaned that myself. Now the bathroom the bath is disgusting l scrubbed it with bleach and still couldn't get the dirt out it was so old. The shower curtain desperately needed washed. The whole bathroom needs a complete overhaul. How anybody can think this is acceptable nowadays l just don't understand. Been to Benalmadana many times and stayed in spotlessly clean and very up to date apartments. I did say to Justo and showed him the dirt everywhere but he doesn't speak English and didn't seem to concerned. Hopefully though he does something about his apartment as it is definitely not acceptable. Only good thing l could say is the bedding was spotless and location is perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
I consider this opinion to be very subjective. Over this apartment there were up to now 11 opinions, by other guests, (10 of 5 stars and 1 of 4 stars). Reason why, TripAdvisor has granted this apartment the Certificate of Excellence in the year 2017.
In my view, the bathroom was clean and the shower curtain had been purchased 2 weeks earlier. Anyway we will try to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allys95
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is the most amazing location right beside the beach, so close you can see it from the balcony. A short walk to the marina with restaurants and bars. It was extremely clean and had absolutely everything that we needed for our stay. The owner, Justo, was so welcoming and friendly. He explained everything to us about the apartment and where things were around us. We loved our stay here and cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Alyson: Thank you very much for your opinion so good for me. It has been a pleasure to meet you and I would like to see you again in Puerto Marina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing