We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went in October 2012, this was a last minute thing. The hotel was nice, however we did get bored with the food, and we were only there for 5 days, the pools were absolutely freezing, including the indoor one! Never saw more than 2 people in the pool! The beds were very uncomfortable and both me and my boyfriend were also given single beds which we weren't happy about. However the location was great wouldn't return to this hotel but would return to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bryony212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 860 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We went to the Palia la Roca for two weeks 5th Oct 2012, with Jet2.com holidays for a ridiculously low price, jet2 allow 22kg of luggage plus 10 kg of cabin luggage, no Jet2 rep at the hotel.
First the bad points, the bus dropped us on the main road about 150 feet from the hotel and we had to drag our cases up a steep hill, we had to pay a deposit of 10 Euros each for our wrist bands, the hotel is old & tired, the chrome was wearing off the brass taps.
Plastic chairs in the bar, concert room and restaurant.
You had to set your own place for breakfast.
Only one English channel on the telly, Sky news.
Very noisy at night until about 1.0 am by the poolside.
The entertainment is dire, one magic show and one flamingo show a week, the rest is audience participation
With a mixture of French Spanish German and English, we went to the Riviera hotel for better entertainment, about a seven minute walk away.
Some of the sun beds were broken.
Now the good points. The weather was brilliant, in the top seventies for most of the two weeks.
The rooms were clean and well painted, the bedding and towels were changed daily, and the floors mopped and disinfected, we asked for extra pillows and got them, no problem, there was plenty of hot water.
The food was very good there was beef pork chicken turkey, freshly carved and much more, a carafe of wine as well as water was on the table lunch and dinner, or you could have beer or minerals if wanted.
You can fill up your water bottle from a supply by the bar.
There is a very nice park ten minutes walk away
And the sea front promenade is about five minutes.
We enjoyed our holiday it was well worth the price

Room Tip: poolside rooms get the afternoon & evening sun.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from the palia la roca and have mixed reviews. Our room overlooked pool was massive clean and couldn't really fault any of that x service was great for the whole week and most staff friendly. Pedro was a legend. However food and drink and entertainment quality wasn't great x we never went hungry but ended up eating out a few times as cheap bars around corner highly recommend bar twenty seven food amazing . mad A@@ irish bar great for drinks all branded drink no cheap stuff. This was all hotel did and my partner and others felt unwell after a few days x it was a 24hour thing for him but others we not so lucky . The hotel was being closed for refurbishment the day we left and I hope the new owners take note of many reports on here. We got a great deal for the week so kind of knew what to expect but some had paid over £500 and I would have been gutted if that was me ! Could be an fab hotel as it has many of the factors please improve food and drink and I would be back '

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stilltanned x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Yes, mainly spanish & french staying at this hotel, but to us that is a bonus. If we had wanted to be with british, we would not have gone abroad. Food was very good, the room was cleaned & towels changed seven days a week. The room was spotlessly clean. The air con was very powerful & cooled the room in minutes. The all inclusive drinks were the best I have had & there were not any restrictions on the amount you asked for. We had ten very enjoyable days at this hotel & would not hesitate to go back. Do suggest that you request a pool view.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view. Dont hesitate to ask the staff anything, they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just came back from a week staying in the hotel, and I have to say I had some reservations after reading a few reviews on here, but I have to say the hotel was great the staff where friendly catered to my every need, my room was clean and housekeeping done a great job in maintaining a high standard for the week. The entertainment wasn't so great but if you get sick of that there is a great pub across from the hotel called "The Bus Stop" where you will always receive a warm welcome from the pubs owners Andy and Jackie, it was a great stay I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the hotel on the 3rd floor facing the pool are lovely and get the sun up u...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to andalucia. The room wasnt clean, the beds are hard and the shower has a mind of its own. Music was playing untill 3am. The walls are paper thin. We heard everything that happened in the corridor during the night and it sounded like someone in a room near to ours was destroying it! What a horrible experience. Luckily we only stayed one night. I would have been horrified if i had booked this hotel for a week. It was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexsta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got back from a long weekend at this hotel and i wouldnt go back again. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly but food wasnt very good, no snacks were available in the day. If you have a room at the front of the hotel then expect to be awake til at least 3-4am from the noise of the pub opposite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia La Roca Hotel-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia La Roca Hotel-Club

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 221.5 | Playa Santa Ana, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: $110 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palia La Roca Hotel-Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Palia La Roca Hotel-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Hotel Benalmadena
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing