We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Arroyo”

Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place in Arroyo”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent over two weeks in a one-bedroom apartment in December 2012. This was our second stay at Jardines del Gamonal (last time was 2009). The apartment is large and comfortable. Nothing luxurious, but very good basic accommodation with good rates.
It is ideally located in Arroyo: close to the supermarket, bakeries, train station, lots of bars and restaurants. We will certainly return.

The only minor disadvantage is that the noise in the hallway is heard throughout the building (for example, children running and screaming). However, this was a very minor problem as it happened only twice. It may be worse in season.
The bar on the corner of Garcia Lorca and Andalucia (Granaimo, I believe) has good wine, great free tapas and good prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo_Qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
17
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just returned from a nice winter break in these apartments which we chose partly because of the town location in Arryo de la Miel, away from the touristy Benalmadena Costa.
We stayed in one of the studio apartments on the 4th floor and we were perfectly satisfied with the accommodation.It's true to say that the fixtures and fittings are a little worn and somewhat in need of updating, but overall the apartment was perfectly adequate and serviceable and clean.
Our studio was a large floor area with sitting area, kitchenette and two single beds and a bathroom with bidet. A portable heater was provided. a patio doors opened onto a small balcony overlooking a square with a couple of bars..
The man on reception was most pleasant and helpfull.The cleaners changed towels twice and bed sheets once during our stay.
There are a few small bars nearby including a couple of nice basic typical Spanish type bars frequented by the locals.They serve free tapas with each drink bought.
There is a small general dealer just accross the square where you can buy the essentias such as a 5 Litre bottle of agua for 1 Euro. and a one litre bottle of perfectly drinkable red wine for 1.5 Euros.
Enjoyed our littlle winter break and would certainly consider returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I'm just back from a week long stay in Jardines del Gamonal. The apartment was perfect for myself and my friend, all we wanted a nice quiet girlie holiday on a budget. You get what you pay for. But I'm in no means complaining.
The apartment was spotlessly clean; fridge, cooker, oven/ grill, kettle, toaster are all provided. and a fan which is needed as the apartment does get hot in the August heat. the balcony has a clothes horse too.
The pool is across the street, which is covered off, passers-by cant see you. It is a nice pool with a good depth and lenght. There's also a kiddies pool. The pool was never over crowded.
The apartments are a bit of a walk form the beach, about 10mins maybe more when your walking back up the hills, therefore this apartment may not be suited for families with very young children or people who are less mobile.
Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants near by.
The apartments are located in a quiet enough area. We slept soundly every night.
The man on the reception was very nice and very helpful to us all week, he had very good English. He even let us check-out late afternoon as we had evening return flight.

I'm not giving it full 5 stars as towels were only changed once in the week, and bed sheets never got changed.. So I recommend bring your own towels.
Over all, I would stay here again if Im ever back in Benalmadena. Perfect for the budget we were on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KatMTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Overall this is a gud place to stay some small things they could improve on when we got there the reception was closed it closes for seaesta which is fair enough but when we rang the number for the guy t simply giv us our key the answer was wait 2hrs not very gud when its 32c outside and ur gettin toasted

The cleaners came once in the whole week we were there an wen i asked reception for towels he said the cleaners have been an givin u towels not gud at all

The pool area could do with a few sunbeds its a beutiful area the garden its amazing jus cudnt hack being eatin by ants

The location is great alot of old people around but was great if u want to chill out i really enjoyed my stay here and if they changed these very simple things it would be an all round fantastic hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevenrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have just spent three nights here, two of which were spoiled by our friends from north of the border. These guys spent most of the day drinking (not a crime) and most of the night screaming sectarian songs at one another. If this region of the UK wants to 'rise up and be a nation again', well, I feel sorry for the decent inhabitants. Their travel agent should take the blame though, for placing them in accommodation which was wholly inappropriate for their holiday. That's the rant over - the two bedroom apartment was perfectly satisfactory for our needs, reasonably clean and tidy but a bit dated. The really good points about the place are the clean and tidy pool, most welcome after a drive from Gibraltar; and the quality of the welcome - the manager was really polite and helpful with English so good it puts many English speakers to shame. The town of Arroyo de la Miel is pleasant away from the beach and seems quite proud of itself. There are some reasonable restaurants, particularly if you go one street back from the main road, we found one which seemed to be in an old market building which served excellent fish and meat dishes with a Spanish flair. Overall 4* if you get good neighbours, 2* if they're bad, hence the overall 3* rating

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canary_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Appartment on the fifth stock. Noisy neighebours in the middle of the night. It takes a 15 minute walk to the the sea. The large appartment has a washing machine and a kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Rense W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our family stayed at these apartments at Easter and we were very pleased with the accommodation. If you are looking for a central stay in Arroyo de la Miel then this is ideal. The down hill walk to the beach takes about 15 to 20 minutes but then or course it's up hill on the way back. It can be noisy during the holidays because people stay up to the early hours and the buildings are located near bars and restaurants but this is true of most holiday places. The reception desk had good opening hours, especially taking into consideration the Spanish opening times and the fact that we were visiting during the Easter holiday break. The two bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and fresh towels were supplied half way through our stay. A washing machine was also supplied which was very handy but there was no iron or ironing board, (that is not to say there wasn't one on request). The swimming pool was open, even though it was too cold to go in; the children tried once but didn't go back for more. Friendly helpful staff and we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prestgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Europark 74 Aparthotel
#35 of 45 in Benalmadena
56 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosa
Hotel Casa Rosa
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#33 of 45 in Benalmadena
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Fermin
Hotel San Fermin
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal

Property: Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Address: Calle Zodiaco 7 | Jardines del Gamonal, bloque 4, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing