We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
144
74
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
74
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sea view newly refurbished hotel jacuzzi and sauna marina side complimentary items run off his feet welcome drink on arrival days staying double shower free cava proper bacon hotel team nicest hotel beautiful hotel outdoor pool keeping an eye
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing time on my week away in the hotel!
The staff were all so lovely and kind and were willing to help, the food has been fantastic every evening.
Absolutely loved the flamenco dancers, they were so talented and kept us all very entertained.
My favourite night would be the night Carmen the pianist was performing, she was fantastic and so friendly, I absolutely loved the time with her and enjoyed every second! Fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank caracobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments.

Your opinion about Staff and entertainment can´t be better son thank you very much

I Hope you had had a good stay and see you as soon as possible

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a great 4 nights all inclusive at Sentido Benalmadena. Can't fault our stay, staff were friendly and attentive, hotel was clean and modern, food was delicious and location perfect...we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank pattins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pattison:

Thank you very much about your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion about all inclusive, staff and cleaning can´t be better so thank you very much

Kindest regards. we hope to see you soon

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nuestra estancia fue magnifica.
Destacar trato de staff, excellent!!
Thanks Eli, best entertainer ever! your energy is amazing! We had a lot of fun in all the activities!
+ food
+ views
+ rooms
+ chill out bar

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank funtasticfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really aprecoatte your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion aboutFood, Rooms, and bars can´t be better so thank you very much

I´ll transfer to Eli your comment about her, those things give us stregnth to keep on working everyday

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is one of the best i’ve been too. The rooms are excellent with plenty of facilities to use. The room was extra clean and had comfortable beds! Outside the room the hotel facilities such as the gym spa and pools were also amazing with great space around and a lovely view as the overlooking pool displayed the sea below. The restaurant food was great with plenty of options for breakfast and dinner and the snack bar was perfect for a meal of a lunchtime. The evening entertainment was great and we especially enjoyed the piano of a night in the lobby bar. As we met Carmen the pianist who was very entertaining and involving letting people (including me) join in with the piano playing. The hotel staff were lovely welcoming and kind with plenty of activities daily for kids and adults to enjoy which added to the wonderful time we had. Absolutely great would visit again and would recommend to anyone and an extra special thank you to José, Javier and Eli

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lilyplayspiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lily:

We do really apreciate your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion for another customers and for us, its completely important, so thank you for have taken your time on explain your experience

Your opinion about Restaurant, cleaning & entertainment can´t be better

I will transfer to Javier, Jose and Eli your congratulations

Kindest and warmest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff really make this hotel experience easy and pleasant. Reception staff were friendly and professional. The maintenance men, cleaning staff, kids club team (Eli, Anna), bar staff, restaurant staff (esp Angel and Juan) and lifeguards all were hardworking and friendly. Hugo, the manager seemed great at keeping an eye on things but I also saw him getting stuck into tidying and helping guests. This hotel is ideal for couples, friends or families. It is not too big, there is an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna and an outdoor pool. for us with an 8 year old it was an ideal size to keep watch as she played with friends. There are loungers on the beach which are free for hotel guests but spaces are limited and fill up quickly. This might annoy some people but I really like the fact you can't go and put towels down and save a lounger at the pool or beach first thing in the morning and then disappear, the manager or beach manager just moves them. There are plenty of loungers anyway. There is a snack bar and restaurant. The food is fresh and varied. The lobby bar was quiet at night which was a pity as they had a great pianist, Carmen, and some karaoke and flamenco shows. however this could be because of the chill out bar on the rooftop. it has awesome views. really beautiful place to go. Rooms are clean with quite a bit of storage with nice views.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deborah:

Thank you very much for your good rewiev and excellent comments about staff, services, food and so on

We do offer free common use sunbeds on the beach, and as you have told you must leave them if you leave the beach, for another customers, not everybody is no comprenhensive as you, but most of people love this free service and undertand that is commom use

Your comments about staff give all of us strenght to keep on working with our best availability and our best smile

We hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews