We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
130
64
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
64
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sea view newly refurbished hotel marina side welcome drink on arrival complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna free cava hotel team nicest hotel beautiful hotel outdoor pool small fridge tea making facilities corner room security gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a modern hotel that has not long been refurbished and rebranded.Its next door to the couples only Thomson hotel.Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who gave us a great start to our holiday with a map and tips for the hotel and resort. On first impressions the thing that stands out is how well the hotel is designed, with many communal levels all having the glass fronted balcony view of the sea, the restaurant, pool,reception and sky bar.The pool was clean and tidy, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas and a handy stepped access to the beach.Pool had nice infinity view of the sea, but due to it being end of May, didn’t have many people swim in it as water was still a little cold.Restaurant was good with varied menu throughout week.Entertainment was low key and not widely attended in the evenings by guests.Location wise about a 10 min walk from the stunning marina, where the boat trips and higher class bars and restaurants were.Ideally placed bus stops outside the hotel for both directions.Most rooms had sea views or partial, only rooms at the very front of hotel didn’t.The things I would improve would be the annoyance that the sky bar didn’t open until 7pm by which time most of the sun had disappeared behind the hotel leaving sky bar largely in shade. The pool bar restaurant staff were not the most attentive. In summary a good hotel in good location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank are_u_there_yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your good reviews and positive comments about, location, cleaning, staff and service.

Thank you for taking your time on explain another customers the services, installations and your experience


Hope to see you soon


Kind regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

~ There are a few things that a 4* star hotel should have for your disposal. They didn’t had the following:
- hair conditioner
- body lotion
- bathrobe and slippers
~ I can say that they had dirty glasses at the restaurant, and the blanket was dirty.
~ They asked us to pay for the safe box and also for the parking (if we had a car) if we want to use these things.
~ Nights in May where cold for us (16-20C) and we tried to heat the room up, but it wasn’t working and they’ve told us that the A/C is working consistent with the season.
~ The inside pool had a strong smell of chlorine.
~ As some good things about the hotel:
- close to the beach
- roof top bar
- a lot of diversified daily activities
- good breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sorino987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sorino:

On the beginning i´d like to apologize for all the inconvenients , unfortunately i didn´t know anything about that during the stay, so i wasn´t able to try ro resolve

We do offer special amenities on demand, included on Pillow Cart/menu that remains on every room. may be your card had dissappeared, sorry if we forgot to replenish. And free bathrobe&beach towels can be delivered at reception

I do want to apolaogize about dirty glasses and the a/c in mid season between spring and summer.

Hope to see you next time, and please remember me you last stay in order to get yor plenty satisfaction

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel great location, we had a nice time our 5 visit to this area and our 4th hotel as we've been to the Sol aloha twice, this time to expensive. But this hotel was a great choice the food here was abit hit and miss i mean who today eats tripe soup?? It was all ok nice salads but evertthing else was just ok. Breakfast eggs, sausage, beans, hash browns all fine but no mushrooms and the bacon was not bacon but a fake man made tastless stuff made to look like bacon and was awful which was a shame as we like mushrooms and proper bacon at breakfast. Mains chicken, fish, pork chops and pizza. Shame no carvery , on a sunday at least?. Proper fresh orange juice was very nice tho. Over all we had a nice stay and would stay again but please mushrooms at breakfast and proper bacon!!! Hotel fab just lacking in the food dept we felt, Robinsons

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 196karlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr & Mrs Robinson:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and comments

I have already sent yo our cheff the type of food you´d change, otherwise your excellent review make me feel you are happy about the rest of food. themetics nights, Wok service, home-made desserts and so on

I do believe you have had a good stay in other areas such as swwiming pool, spa, massages, bars, views and cleaning

So we hope to see you next time

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place to relax just 20 minutes from Malaga Airport!
Rooms are really clean with a modern décor with a spacious balcony, spa is free for the holidays and it’s really nice, the pool outside as well is quite big and we always have found a sunbeds, the only criticism is about the beach because there are only 30 sunbeds and in 4 days we never found 1 free, otherwise you have to pay 10 euros.
Eli, the tourist entertainer is really really nice and funny, she made my day with her lessons of acqua gym!
Also all the staff is really nice and they try to help you for every issues.
The highlight of the hotel is the view from the bar on the 8th floor, it’s something amazing!
I really recommend that place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 06Vane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion about staff, views, cleaning and services can´t be better so really thank you about took your time on explaining another customers your experience

Hope to see you soon kindest regards

Hugo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited roof top bar two nights. Wonderful view.
Only criticism - not exceptionally busy but only one poor Barman to serve drinks so people were left waiting. No tables cleared. He couldn’t really cope so if any busier would have been a long wait to be served. Think the quality of this hotel should provide table service.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JUDE_BERKSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jude:


Thank you very much about your review and comments

We are already working on improving roof top bar service, sorry about the delay on this service

If you are only roof top bar customers, i hope you had enjoyed the entertainment. Everyday there are several activities such as: live singer monday, Gin ´s night, coktails nights, Dj ...and so on.

Kind regards

Hugo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews