We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
130
64
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
64
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sea view newly refurbished hotel marina side welcome drink on arrival complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna free cava hotel team nicest hotel beautiful hotel outdoor pool small fridge tea making facilities corner room security gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel great location, we had a nice time our 5 visit to this area and our 4th hotel as we've been to the Sol aloha twice, this time to expensive. But this hotel was a great choice the food here was abit hit and miss i mean who today eats tripe soup?? It was all ok nice salads but evertthing else was just ok. Breakfast eggs, sausage, beans, hash browns all fine but no mushrooms and the bacon was not bacon but a fake man made tastless stuff made to look like bacon and was awful which was a shame as we like mushrooms and proper bacon at breakfast. Mains chicken, fish, pork chops and pizza. Shame no carvery , on a sunday at least?. Proper fresh orange juice was very nice tho. Over all we had a nice stay and would stay again but please mushrooms at breakfast and proper bacon!!! Hotel fab just lacking in the food dept we felt, Robinsons

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 196karlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr & Mrs Robinson:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and comments

I have already sent yo our cheff the type of food you´d change, otherwise your excellent review make me feel you are happy about the rest of food. themetics nights, Wok service, home-made desserts and so on

I do believe you have had a good stay in other areas such as swwiming pool, spa, massages, bars, views and cleaning

So we hope to see you next time

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place to relax just 20 minutes from Malaga Airport!
Rooms are really clean with a modern décor with a spacious balcony, spa is free for the holidays and it’s really nice, the pool outside as well is quite big and we always have found a sunbeds, the only criticism is about the beach because there are only 30 sunbeds and in 4 days we never found 1 free, otherwise you have to pay 10 euros.
Eli, the tourist entertainer is really really nice and funny, she made my day with her lessons of acqua gym!
Also all the staff is really nice and they try to help you for every issues.
The highlight of the hotel is the view from the bar on the 8th floor, it’s something amazing!
I really recommend that place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 06Vane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion about staff, views, cleaning and services can´t be better so really thank you about took your time on explaining another customers your experience

Hope to see you soon kindest regards

Hugo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited roof top bar two nights. Wonderful view.
Only criticism - not exceptionally busy but only one poor Barman to serve drinks so people were left waiting. No tables cleared. He couldn’t really cope so if any busier would have been a long wait to be served. Think the quality of this hotel should provide table service.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JUDE_BERKSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jude:


Thank you very much about your review and comments

We are already working on improving roof top bar service, sorry about the delay on this service

If you are only roof top bar customers, i hope you had enjoyed the entertainment. Everyday there are several activities such as: live singer monday, Gin ´s night, coktails nights, Dj ...and so on.

Kind regards

Hugo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a week at this hotel and had a really great time. A really modern and stylish hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms and a good choice of food and drink for all inclusive.

I would definitely recommend booking a sea view as we had stunning views of the beach and promenade. The pool was a good size with lots of available sunbeds and we were able to use the ones on the beach free of charge.

There was entertainment during the day with water aerobics and games as well as something on each night - flamenco dancers, bingo, quizzes etc. Special thanks to Eli (who ran most of the entertainment) she was really friendly and keen to get everyone involved. Only complaint would be it would be nice to have more entertainment during the evenings as most things only lasted for an hour or so. Although lots of bars to go to not far from the hotel.

Overall, I cannot fault this hotel and I would definitely recommend - a great place to go for a relaxing time for people of all ages.

Room tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank katep28901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excelent review and positive comments.

Your opinon about views, roof top bar and services its important fir the rest or customers, so tahnk you about your time

We hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in the costa del sol and i had visions of tacky high rise hotels and assumed this would be the same. I was pleasently sized at the size of it, there weren't hundreds of rooms and it was finished lovely.
There was an issue with our room - we paid for a front sea view but were given a side facing view. This was quifkly rectified after the first night and we were given a free meal as a result. The resulting views were spectacular looking our over the ocean.
The rooftop bar was an amazing touch also.
The snack bar by the pool was lovely and very reasonably priced.
Overlal i would recommend staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomWB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

I want to apologize about the room type we gave you first, fortunately you got another room with good views

We hope to see you soon, kind regards

Hugo uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews