We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
123
55
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
55
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar newly refurbished hotel marina side sea view welcome drink on arrival complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna free cava hotel team nicest hotel beautiful hotel outdoor pool small fridge tea making facilities corner room security gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really great holiday. The hotel staff are increadibly helpful. The location is perfect for beach, town and transport links. The bus stop is outside the door and can get to Malaga and many other towns. I have a severe food allergy and the catering staff spoke good English and were extremely accomodating and even made me special puddings and all buffet food was clearly marked with all allergens. The beach sun loungers were an added bonus. The pool was great and had plenty of space for loungers even though the hotel was full. The 8th floor bar had great views. We had a relaxing time. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Singlutentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

dear Customer:

I want to thank you about your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion is really important for us and for another customers as well.

Your good comments about location, hotel links, and specially about you severe food allegies make everybody knows we work to make every customers as much good stay as possible taking in account yours special needs

We hope to see you soon , kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location , not far from the airport . It’s bright and airy , very clean and the food is great.
Pool area is adequate with beds and towels , the beach is just beyond the security gate. Lovely promenade too.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff were so friendly and helpful.
A big thank you to you all, especially David at the reception, who was so helpful . We really appreciate the help you gave us with our friends Sean and Ann .
We will be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank molKellsCountyMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion about location, staff, restaurant & bar and cleaning make us feel happy and plenty of strengh to keep on working on the same way.

david and all the staff want to thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first got to benalmadena having booked benalmadena palace but it was over booked we got the option to change hotel to sentido on the beach at first I was a bit weary because I hadn't heard of it before.. when first arriving ania from reception offered us drinks right away which was fantastic and then we got upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor over looking the marina.. best hotel I've been to.They even gave us free breakfast for the whole week we're here. The reception are so helpful and couldn't do more for us. 5 star customer service from me.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank brendanmc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brenda:

First of all sorry about the incovenients on the transfer from one hotel to the others. Fortunatelly you have had a good stay from the beginning with the wellcome drink, till your front sea view room and breakfast

We do really want to make custaomer´s stay as good as possible, taking in account their comments and problems and resolving during the stay if they comment us

So please do not hesitate to put in contact with me during next stay, or some other moment

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. We have booked to return again for the 3 rd time this year. The staff the Hotel David on reception who makes dreams come true with room choice. The views are to die for and the hotel is just perfect. I have found my dream place thankyou

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nicola:

What a lovely review, its a really pleasure read we had been able to get your dreams come true

Really thank you Nicola, please next time i´d like to say you hello in person, so you just have to ask for me

Kindest and warmest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and loved every minute of it . The staff are fantastic and the hotel spotless. Breakfast is very good but we ate out every night so cannot comment on the evening meal. I would return here tomorrow if I could but I will definitely return very soon. Full sea view room was fantastic and great sea views , pool and pool bar very good and the bar staff very friendly , cant wait to go back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 5cmc192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Its very important for us and for another customers to know how your experience has been, so really thank for took your time on valued your experience and tell us your best hotel highlights

I will transfer your opinion about staff, breakfast and bars to the responsabiles of every area

Hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews