We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
123
55
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
55
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar newly refurbished hotel marina side sea view welcome drink on arrival complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna free cava hotel team nicest hotel beautiful hotel outdoor pool small fridge tea making facilities corner room security gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and loved every minute of it . The staff are fantastic and the hotel spotless. Breakfast is very good but we ate out every night so cannot comment on the evening meal. I would return here tomorrow if I could but I will definitely return very soon. Full sea view room was fantastic and great sea views , pool and pool bar very good and the bar staff very friendly , cant wait to go back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 5cmc192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Its very important for us and for another customers to know how your experience has been, so really thank for took your time on valued your experience and tell us your best hotel highlights

I will transfer your opinion about staff, breakfast and bars to the responsabiles of every area

Hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband for a chill out break. Was all inclusive and had a lovely room on the 9th floor with side sea view. Nothing disappointed about this hotel. Brand new and tastefully decorated - the bathroom and shower were particularly good - it was in a perfect location on the beachfront. Lots of sun-beds and no towel reservation required or accepted as the norm which makes a nice change.

Food was really tasty, especially the cooked-to-order fish and meat at lunch. Think I had a different fish every day. Varied selection of salad and vegetables too.

WiFi excellent both in the room, around the hotel and even by the pool.

What made this hotel really good though was the staff, so very obviously led by the manager Hugo who clearly has customer service and satisfaction as his number one priority. He must be the best and most visible hotel manager we have ever come across with a positive impact on the feel of the place and the staff who work there. Lots to mention but Sisco, Fadua, Juan and Rocio especially warm and friendly.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was probably one of the best weeks away like this we have ever had (having stayed in many Spanish hotels and resorts over the years).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Basilver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Basilver:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Your opinion about the hotel and services can´t be better and that make us absolutely happy. We can´t explain better all the matters you have point out us perfect: location, decoration, Food & Beverage, wifi (highligt every room 300mg)

Specially gratefully about staff comments, and of course about myself you have given me strengh for the rest of the season, really thank you, our efforts are not unnotticed, thanks

Hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are just home after having a lovely week at this hotel. Our check-in was smooth. There is also cava or orange juice available at reception. Our room was spacious with plenty storage space. Our balcony had one sun lounger and two recliner chairs. We had a view overlooking the beach which was lovely. The room was cleaned on a daily basis. . Breakfast was one of the nicest I’ve had in a hotel. Something for everyone. Staff always greeted you with a smile. The final thing for me was that they gave us a bottle of bubbly on my birthday. It was a really nice touch and totally unexpected. We will stay here again.

Room tip: Room 607 was a corner room with a larger balcony.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christinedobbin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have never been to the same hotel twice, but this hotel is so good we had to come back. great location, great service and no rush for sunbeds. we were on a bed and breakfast basis which suited our needs. we will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank iandebdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer:


We are really happy afetr reading your excellent review and positive comments

We have been the first hotel you have come back, so i do believe we are working on the right direction, resolving problem as soon as we know and making customers experinces good feelings

Thank you about choosing us one more time

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my wife visited recently, would highly recommend. Staff friendly, food excellent and hotel spotless. Would return only for this hotel. Evening entertainment also very good. Enough sunbeds throughout for everyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lovefood196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer:

I want to tahn you about your excellent review and positive comments about our establishment

I will transfer your comments about cleaning, food and beverage and entertainment by night to the head of each departament

Thank you for take your time to let the rest of people them know your opinion

We hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews