We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
102
43
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
43
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar newly refurbished hotel marina side welcome drink on arrival complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna free cava great views out to sea hotel team sea facing room nicest hotel beautiful hotel tea making facilities amazing location nights half board outdoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have visited Benalmádena a dozen or more times and Sentido Beach was up there with the best. It’s location suited us perfectly, especially as my mobility isn’t what used to be! The room was small but perfectly adequate and was cleaned daily along with bedding and towel changes as required. The only downside on arrival was not knowing how to operate “cool” on the A/C - only to be told next day that it didn’t start working for a couple of weeks! We were roasted on the first night!! The hotel was perfect for us. From the welcome drink on arrival to our departure 8 days later, we were VERY well looked after (especially by David at reception). We’re already looking at returning in October, as we didn’t want to leave the hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer:


Thnak you very much about your comments and excellent review

We work hard everyday in order to get customer satisfaction and best stay as possible


The a/c is working since the begining of may, cause the month before the temperatures droped by night to 10-12ºc, so we have to get warm for those colds night.

i do want to thank you about your comments on cleaning , room equipment , wellcome drink, and food & Beverage

Kindest regards, hope to see you soon

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was my first visit to Benalmadena Spain . Was pleasantly surprise at how well this area is taken care off. Safe to move around even at night time walks on the beach. The hotel was the best we could pick. Not to Expensive for off season rates and luxuries rooms.

We found everything you need in the room. Welcome drink at our arrival after a 24hrs travel trip via Dowha. Never again will I fly Qatar or via the airport.

Friendly checking in staff that was able to address us in English.Helped us on finding our way around town as well with good information.

The chefs and restaurant staff was always available to clean tables make sure that food area always clean and food warm at all times. The food was delicious and 5 star rating. Complements to the chef and kitchen staff you have done a marvelous job on breakfast and dinners we enjoy so much with you.

Will recommend this hotel to anybody that want to visit the area. Hope to travel again to Spain soon to revisit this Hotel.

Room tip: All the rooms sea side fantastic sea view as well as fishing harbor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments

Our target is to get customer satisfaction 100% and your 5/5 make us believe you have had a pleasant stay


Kindest regards


Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here from April 1stfor a week on half board the hotel is fabulous staff are very friendly and helpful and worked extremely hard always with a smile the rooms are very good we asked for a room on upper floor and were given one on top floor great views out to sea afternoon sun solarium bar on 8th floor food was amazing great selection location great short walk to marina and shops manager was very friendly also helped out at mealtimes and was very approachable all in all agreat holiday will definitely be back in fact coming back in June with my sister can’t wait see you all soon

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GraemeL570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer:


We do really apreciatte your excellent review and positive comments.

Its been a pleasure to treat with you and i hope to see you as soon as possible

Thank you for explain other customer your experience

Kind regards

Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel spotless
One thing needs to be addressed
MORE STAFF NEEDED FOR THE HAPPY HOUR ON ROOF BAR I waited 38 minutes last night 41 tonight please sort this out
Still waiting for remote control batteries for tv from reception

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank charlie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer:

Thanks about your excellent review.

About your comments, we have already taken them in account and made changes on Happy Hours/timetables in order to avoid this problems, really sorry about your wait

About your problem with the batteries , can you please tell when did you ask them for? and your room number sir???

I hope the rest of the services during your stay had been as good as you were expected

Kindest regards, hope to see you soon

Hugo Uría
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel food is great staff are lovely centrally located and rooms are fantastic , view from rear of hotel is breathtaking would recomend to couples especially.We have stayed in many hotels in this area but this is the one we love the best.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mark, what a incredible review...thank you very very much

If you used to travel to benalmadena to another hotels, and you califies us as the best... make us as happies as possible...i cant demand any more.... really thank you

Hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews