We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
56
31
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna marina side sea view small fridge nights half board welcome drink beautiful hotel recommend this hotel just returned from this hotel definitely return to this hotel road noise tea and coffee checking in the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel for 4 night s initially with my partner but extended our stay for a further 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful and decorated to a very high standard throughout. Immaculately clean. Pool and outside area are beautiful and creates a chilled and relaxing atmosphere. Food was great especially breakfast and loads of choice even for the fussiest of eaters. The snack bar is by far the best I have seen in any 4 star hotel. Friendly, welcoming and hard working staff, especially Daniel the bar man and Annabelle in charge of entertainment. In a great location with a bus stop right outside the door. We requested a nice room with sea views and sun during the day!! That’s exactly what we got and the bottle of champagne was also greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel and we will defiantly return again in the future. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sinead:

It´s been a pleasure to have you here

. I do really apreciate your excellent reviews about the bars, buffets, and staff...thats our target everyday to offer our customers best services with a huge smile

We hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from holidaying here , the hotel was very nice and well situated. Breakfast was good, albeit sometimes it was difficult to sit outside without having cigarette fumes. (It would be better if the smokers were kept to a designated area outside. )
For us the hotel was let down by not having the air conditioning switched on. Making it uncomfortable to sleep at night and dehydrating us. Rooms are advertised as having air conditioning, the leaflet you are given says "air conditioning now working" - but when we complained several times and to several receptionists we were told that the weather was unusually hot and the air conditioning is not used until later in the season, to switch the heating off. ( which of course we did , constantly having to turn it off as every time you entered the room again and inserted the card it would go on automatically). We gave up complaining as we knew we were on a hiding to nothing. The information about the hotel should be clear that air conditioning is only an option in the summer . Some people might be able to tolerate hot / warm rooms but not for us.

Room tip: good view from sea view room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customers:

I just want to thank you about your stay with us, and about your general good reviews: room, food, location and services

Unfortunately most of hotels in the world has the same service. The air conditiong gets hot in winter and cold in summer. Is our case, besides if you manage the air conditing it appears "Col", but no fresh air is coming due to the general instalation service

Our 23ºC maximun of today , is not common in march, and the sunset rooms are heated during the whole afternoon, so the room temperature raises more temperature than comfortable needed

I´d like to apologize about this service, and i hope you decides to visit us again, in this case will try to get the room temperature set at 20ºc, and at least you are not gonna suffer this distub.


Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel totally exceeded our expectations, amazing location, rooms are great the lobby was fantastic, only downside was that there was only 1 person working the bar, as it's off season I can live with that. The views from our room were just outstanding, the buffet restaurant was just as you would reasonably expect. The staff were friendly , rooms were huge and cleaned daily, good amount of loungers round the pool. Would highly recommend a visit

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank colinmJ8965QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customers:


I want to thank you about choosing us for your stay.

As you have written, you have had a good stay and everything has gone right. We try to do the best everyday for your satisfaction.

The location, the food & beverage buffets or bars and the views are our highlights, so you have enjoy all of them with excellent review so thank you very much

Hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A tastefully refurbished hotel with excellent rooms and facilities. A lovely pool area with plenty of sun loungers available. Although the hotel is in a fairly busy area you would never know so was ideally located.The staff were not to be faulted, nothing was too much trouble for them. What a brilliant idea having free Cava in the front lobby as my friend was always late picking me up!! It would be rude not to try it. Why only 4/5 stars then?
I felt the cooked buffet breakfast was disappointing, tasteless and barely warm. But this is the case in most hotels with food laid. The last two days I actually had breakfast out as i wanted a fresh cooked hot meal. I would still stay here again though.

Room tip: The side rooms were cheaper but you did get traffic noise in the mornings. I was on the seventh floor but you could still hear it.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redrobboChesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customers.


Thanks about choosing us for your stay and your good rewies abotu hotel services.

We are improving our buffet service taking in account Sentido buffets, and with the knowledge of best Cheffs in our company, so although we have improved the temperatures and refillings service, we are changing our buffet ofert during this weeks and for the rest of the year.

Thank you about your comments, we´ll try to get the best service and best buffet ofert with news aspect such as spanish night, healthy corner, and so on

I Hope for your next stay you were able t enjoy them

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly i totally disagree with the review that was put on a few days ago you can not fault this hotel
On arrival we had a great welcome by staff who all bye the way are very helpful and friendly Hugo the manager will help in anyway he can
We were given a seaview room on 6th floor
There was no problem with the sinks being in room
If room was to warm you only have to open balcony door to the beautiful sound of the sea and waves
Food in restaurant i could not fault and we did venture out to eat as well
We would definitely return to this hotel again
And lastly i would like to thank the hotel team for a wonderful time and stay for my 60th birthday
Capitan and Lorraine
Room 610
I almost forgot to mention the room cleaners who done a great job everyday
Towels large and fluffy

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Seaside560934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Captain and Lorrain:

It´s been a pleasure to meet you, and be so close to you during the stay. That allow me know your comments directly from you, and i´m able to manage your expectations and needs and focus on every customer needs

I understand that every customer has diferent expectations and not always are able to get , at least, we try to do the best in the moment we know what you are looking for

i really apreciatte your comments about the staff, cause sometime they felt upset about customers comments, but when we get positive comments we receive strong to keep working hard for your full satisfaction

Hope to see you soon, kindest and warmest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews