We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
56
31
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar complimentary items double shower jacuzzi and sauna marina side sea view small fridge nights half board welcome drink beautiful hotel recommend this hotel just returned from this hotel definitely return to this hotel road noise tea and coffee checking in the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A tastefully refurbished hotel with excellent rooms and facilities. A lovely pool area with plenty of sun loungers available. Although the hotel is in a fairly busy area you would never know so was ideally located.The staff were not to be faulted, nothing was too much trouble for them. What a brilliant idea having free Cava in the front lobby as my friend was always late picking me up!! It would be rude not to try it. Why only 4/5 stars then?
I felt the cooked buffet breakfast was disappointing, tasteless and barely warm. But this is the case in most hotels with food laid. The last two days I actually had breakfast out as i wanted a fresh cooked hot meal. I would still stay here again though.

Room tip: The side rooms were cheaper but you did get traffic noise in the mornings. I was on the seventh floor but you could still hear it.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redrobboChesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customers.


Thanks about choosing us for your stay and your good rewies abotu hotel services.

We are improving our buffet service taking in account Sentido buffets, and with the knowledge of best Cheffs in our company, so although we have improved the temperatures and refillings service, we are changing our buffet ofert during this weeks and for the rest of the year.

Thank you about your comments, we´ll try to get the best service and best buffet ofert with news aspect such as spanish night, healthy corner, and so on

I Hope for your next stay you were able t enjoy them

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly i totally disagree with the review that was put on a few days ago you can not fault this hotel
On arrival we had a great welcome by staff who all bye the way are very helpful and friendly Hugo the manager will help in anyway he can
We were given a seaview room on 6th floor
There was no problem with the sinks being in room
If room was to warm you only have to open balcony door to the beautiful sound of the sea and waves
Food in restaurant i could not fault and we did venture out to eat as well
We would definitely return to this hotel again
And lastly i would like to thank the hotel team for a wonderful time and stay for my 60th birthday
Capitan and Lorraine
Room 610
I almost forgot to mention the room cleaners who done a great job everyday
Towels large and fluffy

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Seaside560934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Captain and Lorrain:

It´s been a pleasure to meet you, and be so close to you during the stay. That allow me know your comments directly from you, and i´m able to manage your expectations and needs and focus on every customer needs

I understand that every customer has diferent expectations and not always are able to get , at least, we try to do the best in the moment we know what you are looking for

i really apreciatte your comments about the staff, cause sometime they felt upset about customers comments, but when we get positive comments we receive strong to keep working hard for your full satisfaction

Hope to see you soon, kindest and warmest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 5 days here after having seen the hotel on a previous visit and having stayed in 2 nearby 4 star hotels. It was definitely not a disappointment!! The hotel is a modern and comfortable place to relax and somehow seems to have managed to escape the hustle and bustle of other hotels to excude calmness everywhere. From check in.. with complimentary champagne, everything was perfect. We had a front corner room with a fantastic sea view and lovely big balcony. The room was immaculately clean with everything you might need. The restaurant was decorated very nicely and there was a good choice of food each evening. Breakfast, which was served until 11, and could be eaten on the balcony had a very very good selection of hot and cold food. Staff were pleasant and efficient. There was happy hour each evening between 8 and 9 and the young lady playing the piano was outstanding!! The only thing I would say is that if you have any mobility problems there are a number of steps to the sea front. Other than that it was perfection and I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sandra:

I do thank you about your excellent review.

We work everyday with our best smile to get customer satisfaction. And when we read such a review we all feel really happy and plenty of strengh to keep on working

Thank you very much Sandra, hope to see you soon

Kindeste regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel Monika and Daniel were very welcoming. The bar was quiet but Daniel the bar man was so lovely the pool was a little cold but the indoor pool made up for it the decor in the hotel was very stylish . Breakfast was great lots of choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Discover719941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer:

Really apreciatte your positive comments about our staff, hotel, buffets and decoration.

Unfortunately the weather in winter is nice but not for heating the inside swmming pool. Fortunately you can choose de indoor swmming pool on 30ºc, the jacuzzi on 35ºc and the sauna 70ºc

Thanks about choosing us, and hope to see you next time asap

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in for our wedding anniversary. After waiting 30 minutes to check in (We went out for lunch) we finally went to out room with a side view to the sea. The room had twin beds we had ask for a double. The side view is ok but over looked the hotel nxt door. I asked reception if we could move to a sea view double bedded room which was offered the next day with a complementary bottle of cava. The rooms are not as it is still winter time here but opening the window sort this out easily. The staff are very friendly, smilly and helpful.
Breakfast is full of varied choices suiting everyone. The location of the hotel is perfect 30 minutes walk to the marina and the opposite way plenty of restaurants both English and Spanish.
The outdoor pool in not heated and was quite cold in March but indoor pool, sauna And jaccuzy make for a nice relaxing time.
All in all the hotel is clean and offers a good value stay in good standards of accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank B1167FOfrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying in our Hotel and for taking your time for writing your feedback.
We apologise for the issue with the room on the first day. We are glad the room preference could be sorted on the next day!
We would like to thank you for all the compliments for our breakfast, the indoor pool facilities, and our staff!
It´s a pleasure to know that you had a very pleasant stay overall. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews