We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
42
21
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
21
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower beautiful hotel welcome drink road noise one night small fridge indoor pool tea and coffee sea view checking in excellent location family holiday plenty of sunbeds on arrival fab marina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel....excellent location and the staff had too the trip with there welcoming smile and attention keep up the good work. We had only one disappointing issue no sun on our balcony at anytime

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Teddymills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your stay and for your kindest feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant holidays and we appreciate all the praises for the location and our staff. If you would like to visit our Hotel on another occasion, please kindly request a sunny balcony.
Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the last two reviews seems like I’ve made a good choice arriving on Friday for 3 nights
Could you tell me if pool towels are supplied at the hotel and is there any extra for the safe deposit box

Thanks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fishman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Pool towels are supplied with a refundable deposit and safe deposit is free of charge if you have booked directly with us.
Wish you a great stay!
Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome on its second day open. The decor is fresh, cohesive and chic. The staff are friendly and professional, the restaurant staff Juan, Angel and Isabel have been particularly attentive, wide choice of delicious food at breakfast and dinner. The entertainment coordinator Ana is charming. Everything is new and shiny and the outdoor areas are stunning. Our seafront room is spacious and nicely furnished, I do prefer a bath, but as showers go, the doublesized rainshower is luxurious. The washbasins in the bedroom area, and the ‘fresh air’ corridors are strange I would have liked the gym area to have been ready and the temperature of the indoor pool and jacuzzi to be warmer. The grit in the bottom of the indoor pool and black mould on the water filter covers stopped us from using it. Teething problems I’m sure. I would certainly return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lovelancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel and for your high rated feedback!
We are glad you felt very welcome straight away and appreciate your praises for the decor, our staff and the food. Thank you for letting us know regarding the issues, we are going to report this immediately. Thank you for recommending us, and hopefully we might welcoming you again soon!
Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes the hotel has reopened and after a “shaky” hesitant start on our arrival is now back in action. We arrived on Feb 2nd. Very few customers but it is slowly increasing. Strange to be in an almost empty hotel. Just waiting for the gym to be finished.
We like it and the location is splendid. When customers do fill the hotel there will be lots of sun bed and seating spaces. The strangest thing to accept is the “open air” corridors. Literally open to the elements. (In February!!) Like a sanitorium! Architects have a lot to answer for! ‘Big up’ the flamenco show. First rate show with professional dancers. A real treat! Confident things will be sorted and this will be a hotel to return to.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank johntym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for visiting us and for your kindest feedback.
We are glad you are enjoying your holidays and appreciate your compliments for the flamenco show, the location, and the hotel in general. The modern concept of open corridors is new to us too!
Thank you for your patience with the gym! Hope to welcome you on another occasion! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We stayed here in October great hotel we had a lovely room overlooking the sea and the pool. The weather was awful but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves.
There was quite a bit of flooding in the hotel and central heating went down
But reception couldn't do enough for us sent up big furry blankets and offered extra
Duvets . The setting is beautiful and reception staff are so helpful and welcoming.
It's in a great location near shops and bars. There is so many sun terraces to choose
Roof top is amazing also has roof top bar.

We will be returning again this year.
Such a lovely welcome on arrival and fair well when leaving.

Room tip: Front facing pool corner room we had was great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Charlotte,
Many thanks for your kindest feedback and for staying in our Hotel in October. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in spite of the bad weather. The heating takes a day to get it started. So, we do apologise for this inconvenience. Many thanks for all the praises for our staf and roof bar. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this year and hope the weather will be much better this time. Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews