We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
42
21
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
21
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower beautiful hotel welcome drink road noise one night small fridge indoor pool tea and coffee sea view checking in excellent location family holiday plenty of sunbeds on arrival fab marina
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes the hotel has reopened and after a “shaky” hesitant start on our arrival is now back in action. We arrived on Feb 2nd. Very few customers but it is slowly increasing. Strange to be in an almost empty hotel. Just waiting for the gym to be finished.
We like it and the location is splendid. When customers do fill the hotel there will be lots of sun bed and seating spaces. The strangest thing to accept is the “open air” corridors. Literally open to the elements. (In February!!) Like a sanitorium! Architects have a lot to answer for! ‘Big up’ the flamenco show. First rate show with professional dancers. A real treat! Confident things will be sorted and this will be a hotel to return to.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank johntym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for visiting us and for your kindest feedback.
We are glad you are enjoying your holidays and appreciate your compliments for the flamenco show, the location, and the hotel in general. The modern concept of open corridors is new to us too!
Thank you for your patience with the gym! Hope to welcome you on another occasion! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We stayed here in October great hotel we had a lovely room overlooking the sea and the pool. The weather was awful but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves.
There was quite a bit of flooding in the hotel and central heating went down
But reception couldn't do enough for us sent up big furry blankets and offered extra
Duvets . The setting is beautiful and reception staff are so helpful and welcoming.
It's in a great location near shops and bars. There is so many sun terraces to choose
Roof top is amazing also has roof top bar.

We will be returning again this year.
Such a lovely welcome on arrival and fair well when leaving.

Room tip: Front facing pool corner room we had was great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Charlotte,
Many thanks for your kindest feedback and for staying in our Hotel in October. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in spite of the bad weather. The heating takes a day to get it started. So, we do apologise for this inconvenience. Many thanks for all the praises for our staf and roof bar. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this year and hope the weather will be much better this time. Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Sentido Benalmadena Beach in October. I had read review's about the hotel being newly opened but unfinished. People were saying they were uncomfortable with the unfinished work in the hotel, however this was not the case for us, yes there a few unfinished projects around but nothing that could take you away from the superb quality and overall appearance of this hotel. If they can get it this right whilst still under construction once it is finished it is going to be amazing. The whole hotel is modern, bright and airy, every area of the hotel is spotlessly clean, the outside pool is salt water so no chlorine to sting your eyes, the indoor pool is like climbing in the bath it's lovely and warm. There is a jacuzzi and a sauna as well as a gym and a spa for massage and therapies. On this occassion we only stayed B&B and the the breakfasts did not disappoint. Everything that was supposed to be hot was, all lovely and fresh, did not see a single sprout at breakfast..lol. All of the staff were fabulous, from checking in with David a real nice friendly start to the holiday right to checking out with Ana. They were both lovely and friendly and professional, the room maids were fantastic, clean towels every day and the rooms were spotless. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and did a fantastic job. The activities at the hotel were great, the anamation girl was really friendly and had a great sence of humour and she looked after us through out our holiday. All in all if you are looking for a really nice hotel in this area you cant go wrong with this one. We are certainly pleased with it and have booked up on a half board basis for early next year, we are really looking forward to it, can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Lorraine,
Many thanks for your five star rating and for choosing our Hotel for you holidays in October. We cannot thank you enough for all the compliments for our facilities, cleanliness and our staff!! Will pass on your words to David and Ana.
This month we are finishing off all the refurbish works and will be ready to open again on Febr 1st.
We can´t wait to welcoming all our guests, and it will be a real pleasure to seeing you again soon! We are sure Half board will not dissapoint you! We wish you a another great stay in our Hotel! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Great location . Rooms were very clean and modern. Pool was good , plenty of sunbeds. Restaurant was good - food ok - just seemed that there was a shortage of staff. One night we went without drinks will our meal as the waiter was on his own. Roof to bar was fantastic - all in all a very good hotel that will get w=even better with time

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lanzarotelovers1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your high rated feedback and for your stay in our Hotel. We appreciate your praises for the room, roofbar, pool and sunbeds. (we also provide sunbeds on the beach -free service!)
We do apologise for the issue with the drinks. We would really like to thank you for your confidence, we aim to improve 100% on our services and facilities. We are working hard and look forward to re-opening again on Febr 1st. Hope to seeing you again in 2019! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The service was great, especially in the dining area. The manager during breakfast was a delight.
The food was good, the scrambled eggs freshly cooked were as good as I have had anywhere in the world.
The view from the dining area was worth the additional cost of the food.
In the room there is a kettle and small fridge and fresh fruit and water as complimentary items.
Unusually for most hotel rooms the mini fridge was quiet.
There is a small indoor heated pool to compliment the larger outdoor pool and plenty of sun beds.
The roof terrace looked amazing but was closed.
Bad bits
I could hear people in their rooms from the corridor
I could hear people in their rooms from my room
There was a bit of external Ramos noise and crowd noise.
The worst part was the corridors had vents in the exterior walls to allow cooling in summer no doubt. But it was not summer and the vents provided cold air and lots of noise on a windy night.
The management needs improvement, the safe is extra but reception didn’t mention this.
The introduction leaflets are partly printed upside down and partly in Spanish and in English - different parts. How very odd.
Reporting them and one in each language so people know what is going on.
The safe is 1,5 euros a night and needs to be requested at reception when checking in.
Generally a nice place but perhaps not so nice once it gets busy and the newness wears off.

Room tip: Sea view of the marina would be nice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying in our Hotel and for taking your time to write your comments. We appreciate all the compliments and are pleased you enjoyed the service in the dining area with the stunning view and our facilties such as the indoor pool.
We also thank you for reporting the less good bits. We assure you we will look into all this and we shall applicate the most appropiate solution.
We have recently loaded a lot of extras on our website for our direct bookings, such as free safe in the room.
We shall open on Febr 1st and look forward to offer all the latest improvements and works done this winter. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again this year! Please don´t hesitate to request for a quiet room! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews