We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
41
18
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower welcome drink fantastic hotel road noise small fridge one night tea and coffee checking in sea view pool area family holiday plenty of sunbeds on arrival gym fab marina
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Sentido Benalmadena Beach in October. I had read review's about the hotel being newly opened but unfinished. People were saying they were uncomfortable with the unfinished work in the hotel, however this was not the case for us, yes there a few unfinished projects around but nothing that could take you away from the superb quality and overall appearance of this hotel. If they can get it this right whilst still under construction once it is finished it is going to be amazing. The whole hotel is modern, bright and airy, every area of the hotel is spotlessly clean, the outside pool is salt water so no chlorine to sting your eyes, the indoor pool is like climbing in the bath it's lovely and warm. There is a jacuzzi and a sauna as well as a gym and a spa for massage and therapies. On this occassion we only stayed B&B and the the breakfasts did not disappoint. Everything that was supposed to be hot was, all lovely and fresh, did not see a single sprout at breakfast..lol. All of the staff were fabulous, from checking in with David a real nice friendly start to the holiday right to checking out with Ana. They were both lovely and friendly and professional, the room maids were fantastic, clean towels every day and the rooms were spotless. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and did a fantastic job. The activities at the hotel were great, the anamation girl was really friendly and had a great sence of humour and she looked after us through out our holiday. All in all if you are looking for a really nice hotel in this area you cant go wrong with this one. We are certainly pleased with it and have booked up on a half board basis for early next year, we are really looking forward to it, can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Lorraine,
Many thanks for your five star rating and for choosing our Hotel for you holidays in October. We cannot thank you enough for all the compliments for our facilities, cleanliness and our staff!! Will pass on your words to David and Ana.
This month we are finishing off all the refurbish works and will be ready to open again on Febr 1st.
We can´t wait to welcoming all our guests, and it will be a real pleasure to seeing you again soon! We are sure Half board will not dissapoint you! We wish you a another great stay in our Hotel! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Great location . Rooms were very clean and modern. Pool was good , plenty of sunbeds. Restaurant was good - food ok - just seemed that there was a shortage of staff. One night we went without drinks will our meal as the waiter was on his own. Roof to bar was fantastic - all in all a very good hotel that will get w=even better with time

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lanzarotelovers1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your high rated feedback and for your stay in our Hotel. We appreciate your praises for the room, roofbar, pool and sunbeds. (we also provide sunbeds on the beach -free service!)
We do apologise for the issue with the drinks. We would really like to thank you for your confidence, we aim to improve 100% on our services and facilities. We are working hard and look forward to re-opening again on Febr 1st. Hope to seeing you again in 2019! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The service was great, especially in the dining area. The manager during breakfast was a delight.
The food was good, the scrambled eggs freshly cooked were as good as I have had anywhere in the world.
The view from the dining area was worth the additional cost of the food.
In the room there is a kettle and small fridge and fresh fruit and water as complimentary items.
Unusually for most hotel rooms the mini fridge was quiet.
There is a small indoor heated pool to compliment the larger outdoor pool and plenty of sun beds.
The roof terrace looked amazing but was closed.
Bad bits
I could hear people in their rooms from the corridor
I could hear people in their rooms from my room
There was a bit of external Ramos noise and crowd noise.
The worst part was the corridors had vents in the exterior walls to allow cooling in summer no doubt. But it was not summer and the vents provided cold air and lots of noise on a windy night.
The management needs improvement, the safe is extra but reception didn’t mention this.
The introduction leaflets are partly printed upside down and partly in Spanish and in English - different parts. How very odd.
Reporting them and one in each language so people know what is going on.
The safe is 1,5 euros a night and needs to be requested at reception when checking in.
Generally a nice place but perhaps not so nice once it gets busy and the newness wears off.

Room tip: Sea view of the marina would be nice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying in our Hotel and for taking your time to write your comments. We appreciate all the compliments and are pleased you enjoyed the service in the dining area with the stunning view and our facilties such as the indoor pool.
We also thank you for reporting the less good bits. We assure you we will look into all this and we shall applicate the most appropiate solution.
We have recently loaded a lot of extras on our website for our direct bookings, such as free safe in the room.
We shall open on Febr 1st and look forward to offer all the latest improvements and works done this winter. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again this year! Please don´t hesitate to request for a quiet room! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Booked as a special stay for my husbands special birthday, on arrival our room had been upgraded to a sea view, best view we've ever had.
On arrival greeted with a welcome drink and very friendly reception staff.
Room comfy Scandinavian style, homely modern and very clean.
All inclusive and Buffett each day offers plenty of choice.
Access straight onto private beach and 5 minute stroll to the marina.
Hotel decor fresh, modern but comfy not stark.
Staff lovely and nothing too much trouble.
Evening entertainment great.
Hotel has great mixture of different European guests.
Rooftop bar is spectacular.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.
...but please can the group offer loyalty points....we love the Sentedo brand, so not only will we return here we'll also be trying out some of the hotels in the group....to sum up, think of a large boutique hotel

Room tip: Corner sea views have larger balconies
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Russ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your high rated feedback and for your stay in our Hotel fot a special occasion!
We appreciate your praises for the room and views, roofbar, and beach. (we also provide sunbeds on the beach -free service!)
We look forward to re-opening again on Febr 1st. If you wish to visit us again, don´t hesitate to book direct, now with a lot of complementary extras, such a free late check out or free safe! Hope to seeing you again in 2019! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We have just came back from a family holiday to Benalmádena,we were originally booked into the Benalmádena spa palace hotel and was offered an upgrade to Sentido. We declined the offer at first but then after staying 5nights we asked if we could be moved to Sentido for a little change. The Sentido Beach Hotel is immaculate. The room are fantastic with lovely views of the beach. It’s is a 2min walk down to the beach and they have free sun beds on the beach for their hotel which normally cost 10 euros. The food is very good. All the staff were very friendly especially Angel who we got talking to in the lounge area. They have a lovely out door pool which you can see the beach from and a indoor pool which is lovely and warm with jacuzzi and sauna. There is a chill out area on the 8th floor with a bar and fantastic view of the beach and marina. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Voyage762650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your 5 star rating and for staying in both Hotels. We do really appreciate that you agreed to move hotel. We are so pleased that you had a great stay in Sentido Beach and very grateful for all your praises for the food, the rooms with the seaviews, and the beach bed service. Angel would like to thank you for the special mention!
We will be open by Febr. 1st. Don´t hesitate to book with us direct for really good adventages and special requests!
Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Beach and Benalmadena Palace team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews