We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
34
15
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower welcome drink fantastic hotel road noise small fridge tea and coffee checking in one night sea view pool area family holiday plenty of sunbeds on arrival fab gym marina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The service was great, especially in the dining area. The manager during breakfast was a delight.
The food was good, the scrambled eggs freshly cooked were as good as I have had anywhere in the world.
The view from the dining area was worth the additional cost of the food.
In the room there is a kettle and small fridge and fresh fruit and water as complimentary items.
Unusually for most hotel rooms the mini fridge was quiet.
There is a small indoor heated pool to compliment the larger outdoor pool and plenty of sun beds.
The roof terrace looked amazing but was closed.
Bad bits
I could hear people in their rooms from the corridor
I could hear people in their rooms from my room
There was a bit of external Ramos noise and crowd noise.
The worst part was the corridors had vents in the exterior walls to allow cooling in summer no doubt. But it was not summer and the vents provided cold air and lots of noise on a windy night.
The management needs improvement, the safe is extra but reception didn’t mention this.
The introduction leaflets are partly printed upside down and partly in Spanish and in English - different parts. How very odd.
Reporting them and one in each language so people know what is going on.
The safe is 1,5 euros a night and needs to be requested at reception when checking in.
Generally a nice place but perhaps not so nice once it gets busy and the newness wears off.

Room tip: Sea view of the marina would be nice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying in our Hotel and for taking your time to write your comments. We appreciate all the compliments and are pleased you enjoyed the service in the dining area with the stunning view and our facilties such as the indoor pool.
We also thank you for reporting the less good bits. We assure you we will look into all this and we shall applicate the most appropiate solution.
We have recently loaded a lot of extras on our website for our direct bookings, such as free safe in the room.
We shall open on Febr 1st and look forward to offer all the latest improvements and works done this winter. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again this year! Please don´t hesitate to request for a quiet room! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Beach team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Booked as a special stay for my husbands special birthday, on arrival our room had been upgraded to a sea view, best view we've ever had.
On arrival greeted with a welcome drink and very friendly reception staff.
Room comfy Scandinavian style, homely modern and very clean.
All inclusive and Buffett each day offers plenty of choice.
Access straight onto private beach and 5 minute stroll to the marina.
Hotel decor fresh, modern but comfy not stark.
Staff lovely and nothing too much trouble.
Evening entertainment great.
Hotel has great mixture of different European guests.
Rooftop bar is spectacular.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.
...but please can the group offer loyalty points....we love the Sentedo brand, so not only will we return here we'll also be trying out some of the hotels in the group....to sum up, think of a large boutique hotel

Room tip: Corner sea views have larger balconies
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Russ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We have just came back from a family holiday to Benalmádena,we were originally booked into the Benalmádena spa palace hotel and was offered an upgrade to Sentido. We declined the offer at first but then after staying 5nights we asked if we could be moved to Sentido for a little change. The Sentido Beach Hotel is immaculate. The room are fantastic with lovely views of the beach. It’s is a 2min walk down to the beach and they have free sun beds on the beach for their hotel which normally cost 10 euros. The food is very good. All the staff were very friendly especially Angel who we got talking to in the lounge area. They have a lovely out door pool which you can see the beach from and a indoor pool which is lovely and warm with jacuzzi and sauna. There is a chill out area on the 8th floor with a bar and fantastic view of the beach and marina. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Voyage762650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby boy. It was fantastic, hotel is very modern rooms are lovely and sea view is definitely worth paying for, best view we have ever had abroad! Staff were all very friendly and helpful, I am dairy intolerant and the chef explained to me each evening which dishes I could and could not eat and even made me my own separate pasta dish one night. Ana the holiday concierge is lovely and couldn’t be more helpful, Jose and Christina in the restaurant are fab and made such a fuss of our baby which he loved :) breakfast was amazing and eating outside on the terrace was just beautiful!
Can not recommend this hotel enough we would definitely stay here again! Thanks to all the staff, Matt Gemma and baby Harry :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank _gemztodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Just returned from this hotel. It has just opened after a refurbishment and on first sight looks very clean and modern, however, some corridors still need plastering and painting and the furniture in the rooms seemed more like flat pack 'student' quality. The hotel faces a main road and with the balcony doors open, the road noise is deafening and constant. Food is bland and for four out of the seven nights we ate at a local restaurant rather than the hotel. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Alba, the entertainment manager. She tried very hard to entertain the guests in the evening but the lounge doesnt have comfortable seating, so at times her efforts were in vain.When the hotel is full to capacity, I do wonder how the staff would cope. The location is central and near a bus stop. The hotel does what it says on the tin but so does a Premier Inn by comparison.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews