We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
34
15
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower welcome drink fantastic hotel road noise small fridge tea and coffee checking in one night sea view pool area family holiday plenty of sunbeds on arrival fab gym marina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We have just came back from a family holiday to Benalmádena,we were originally booked into the Benalmádena spa palace hotel and was offered an upgrade to Sentido. We declined the offer at first but then after staying 5nights we asked if we could be moved to Sentido for a little change. The Sentido Beach Hotel is immaculate. The room are fantastic with lovely views of the beach. It’s is a 2min walk down to the beach and they have free sun beds on the beach for their hotel which normally cost 10 euros. The food is very good. All the staff were very friendly especially Angel who we got talking to in the lounge area. They have a lovely out door pool which you can see the beach from and a indoor pool which is lovely and warm with jacuzzi and sauna. There is a chill out area on the 8th floor with a bar and fantastic view of the beach and marina. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Voyage762650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby boy. It was fantastic, hotel is very modern rooms are lovely and sea view is definitely worth paying for, best view we have ever had abroad! Staff were all very friendly and helpful, I am dairy intolerant and the chef explained to me each evening which dishes I could and could not eat and even made me my own separate pasta dish one night. Ana the holiday concierge is lovely and couldn’t be more helpful, Jose and Christina in the restaurant are fab and made such a fuss of our baby which he loved :) breakfast was amazing and eating outside on the terrace was just beautiful!
Can not recommend this hotel enough we would definitely stay here again! Thanks to all the staff, Matt Gemma and baby Harry :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank _gemztodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Just returned from this hotel. It has just opened after a refurbishment and on first sight looks very clean and modern, however, some corridors still need plastering and painting and the furniture in the rooms seemed more like flat pack 'student' quality. The hotel faces a main road and with the balcony doors open, the road noise is deafening and constant. Food is bland and for four out of the seven nights we ate at a local restaurant rather than the hotel. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Alba, the entertainment manager. She tried very hard to entertain the guests in the evening but the lounge doesnt have comfortable seating, so at times her efforts were in vain.When the hotel is full to capacity, I do wonder how the staff would cope. The location is central and near a bus stop. The hotel does what it says on the tin but so does a Premier Inn by comparison.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from this hotel was brill !! Very modern, friendly staff, room cleaned everyday spotless ! very good food lots to chose from . Sea view was lovely . I will definitely return to this hotel location was good :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank markyvic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Benalmadena Beach's Sister Hotel the Benalmadena Palace to be told that we were eligible to go and stay at this hotel instead.

We were showed photographs of this hotel by Mario and thought there must be a catch - well there wasn't.

We travelled the 2km down the road to the Benalmedena Beach and were blown away at the offer. The Palace looked nice but was up a steep hill and out of the way location wise.

We were greeted by Ana who is a really lovely person. So attentive and very nice. Excellent English too!

After our welcome drink we went to our room and were blown away by how modern it was... Really nice and a sea view the blows you away! Stunning. Surely the best on the Benalmadena strip?

As this hotel had only opened at the beginning of September I expected some teething problems and there were but it was still worth the swap for the location alone.

The teething problems we experienced (at the time) were; the lifts weren't programmed altogether, there's one lift on the one side and two on the other. When you pressed the button on the one lift it wouldn't call all three so you ended up waiting a while for a lift or would go up and down to different floors where people had pressed all the buttons, a bit of an annoyance.

The cleaning service is a little inconsistent, for instance our sheets were changed sometimes but not others, there were bits on the floor that had been missed, one day toilet roll wasn't left, tea and coffee weren't replenished along with the toiletries, etc.

Also as everything is new we struggled to open the one sliding cupboard door because it was so stiff! I'm sure this will lossen in time.

Something I found odd was that there's no spy hole on the doors? So if you have a knock at the door you don't know who it is? I just found that strange.

I liked the design of the sinks being outside of the bathroom but found it odd that there was no lock on the bathroom door - didn't bother us but I know it would some people.

There's no where to hang clothes on the balcony (if you wash your costume for instance).

These really are minor things but worth a mention never the less as they may bother some people.

The hotel design is lovely, really fresh and wonderful, the view fantastic, the location brilliant - also a very very nice breakfast!

Wouldn't return to Benalmedena but that's nothing to do with this hotel as it really is very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank alexwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews