We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recent visit”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

First time stayed in 3 star hotel in Spain and pleasantly surprised. The hotel general areas were very clean and pool area maintained well. Quite a small sitting area for pool and some mornings a rush to get chairs and towels were put out early. Pool does not open until ten but people putting towels out by nine. Management should try to stop this. Bedrooms were very clean and sheets and towels changed regularly. Decoration and fittings a little 'tired'.Restaurant food good and quite varied. Wines and drinks very reasonable. All staff were very pleasant. Great views of sea from bedrooms at front of hotel - worth paying the extra. Convenient location for shops, walks to marina and to the sea promenade. Would stay here again if wanted a reasonably priced holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear SusanT51,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Villasol for your holidays in Benalmádena and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We very much appreciate your comment and really makes us happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our hotel aims to offer an excellent service for a reasonable price.
Our staff strives to delived the best service at all times.

Thanks again for your comment and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel Villasol again very soon.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    219
    136
    52
    52
See reviews for
84
300
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a last minute booking so was a bit wary, I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG,
Hotel Villasol is Lovely, great value for money, lovely helpfull staff, everywhere clean, just can not fault it. We stayed on B&B and food was good, we spoke with guests on H/B & they were all satisfied with evening meals. I very seldom go back to same hotel, but i will go back here when next down in November. Thank You to the Manager & Staff of The Villasol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear David c,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Villasol for your holidays and for sharing your sincere comment with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel met your expectations.

Thanks again for your comment and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 23rd. to 30th. september 2012. We had booked seaview rooms a few days before we were due to arrive I had a call from hotel stating they had overbooked and we would have lateral view rooms and upgraded to half board, I agreed as at a late stage i was not sure if I could get alternative hotel. The rest of my party were not best pleased with me and I emailed back the hotel stating that my party were not to be allocated rooms near the front of hotel as there is a main road outside and the noise from traffic was the last thing they wanted to hear. the hotel emailed back that they had a cancellation and we would revert back to original booking and one room would be upgraded to a suite, this turned out great for my daughter and their new son (3 months old). The staff at Hotel Villasol are very good, pleasant, welcomming, smiling etc. The food in the restaurant is of excellent standard and plenty of it freshly cooked and replenished regularly. The only gripe I had with the restaurant was the water is not boiling for the tea, tea bags will not draw unless the water is boiling, drank orange juice for the week. The rooms are cleaned daily linen changed mid-week. There are a lareg number of steps down to the beach (not the hotels fault) this should be stated for less abled body clients, the noise from the road should also be stated again (not hotels fault). the bar closes at 11 pm a bit early for holiday makers with young children or older clients that want to get back to hotel early and have a night cap and relax. General this is a excellent located hotel by the beach with lovely sea views, walkable to the local sights and restaurants. like all hotels little things need looking after but if guests dont report these faults they will not get looked after. The pool area is clean and pool cleaned daily sun beds are available for use. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy_higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

myself and 4 friends stayed in this hotel from Oct 3rd until Oct 7th , enjoyed our stay ,but found the language barrier was a little strained. we are all english speaking but found some receptionists didnt understand us. the room 3 of us were sharing had ants, our friends were in the room beside us and their shower doors were broken which they complained and nothing was done . Food was basic , though the location was excellent and rooms seemed cleaned every day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having stayed here before in 2010 we decided to stay again as hotel was now part of medplaya.com.
Booked a package through jet and thoroughly enjoyed our stay from 17th to 28th September. Food lots better than last time and offered plenty of choice and variety. Rooms cleaned every day plus clean towels.
Certainly recommend this hotel as in a very central position. Hoping to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed at villasaol from 12th to 22nd sept. hotel clean, rooms cleaned every day, clean towels every day, no complaints about service given or meals, good variety every day to suit most people, hotel in good central position with good bus service outside door

Room Tip: we were in room 607, brilliant view over beach n marina, room was also good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear june s,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Villasol for your holiday and for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to receive your comment and to hear that the hotel met your holiday needs and expectations. We value all the comments as they help us to improve our services.

Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you again in the nea future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for four nights in September. Meals were nice and varied, staff very pleasant and rooms befitting of 3 star. Location ideal for excellent promenade and average beach.
Prices of drinks great due to competition. Weather a bonus ( 33) in sept. will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romilly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Fermin
Hotel San Fermin
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palmasol
Hotel Palmasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Villasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Villasol

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 43, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Villasol 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villasol Hotel Benalmadena
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing