We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at the Best Benalmadena.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Benalmadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Benalmadena
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time at the Best Benalmadena.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently home from a ten day holiday at BEST Hotel-Benalmadena .Fantastic time this was our 4th visit to this hotel in the past 18 months (May & Sept 2012 and May & Sept 2013) we really enjoy it rooms are great spotlessly clean great size terrific sea view, we get the same room each time best room in the hotel (but I am keeping that room number secret!) Great variety of food at all meals, breakfast selection is second to none.
Down in the lift to the swimming pool and the whirl pool, use your room key to open gate on to the beach (about 100mtrs walk) indoor spa 3 Jacuzzi pools and calming pool, wonderful.
Now, some people have complained on here about the staff, as I said above this was our fourth visit and I can honestly say that is not true if you treat people with courtesy they will be courteous and mannerly back to you and this is what I have always found with all the staff at Best Benalmadena they are friendly happy people. The dining room staff might under a bit of pressure as there is a fast turn-around on the tables but always friendly same goes for front of house staff at the reception desk.
At the reception desk the staff may not attend to you immediately if they are doing something else but when they are ready they are friendly and helpful like the rest of the staff. What a lot of Irish and British people forget is that you are in another country things are not like home that is the whole point of going to another country.
One little thing annoying are the guests who slip out early in the morning and place their towels on the sun loungers and very often don’t even bother using them despite the fact that there are notices everywhere forbidding this, so hopefully the pool side staff will tighten up on this.
Would we go back again? Defiantly we are about to book for next year....Robert Allen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robert2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Allen,
Thanks once again for choosing to enjoy your holiday, comments like yours encourage us to continue working for our customers, for your next reservation please contact us, we will try to give that room with secret number, contact in bestbenalmadena@besthoteles.es.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    428
    203
    67
    45
See reviews for
407
404
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

3rd visit to this hotel and once again had a great stay.
Was on the 8th floor overlooking the sea.
Million dollar views.
Great food and very plentiful.
Very large rooms and very clean and had free wifi in the room this time.
Entertainment is not great but this does not bother me.plenty of places to go day or night and bus stop right outside.
Only 2 negitvis tv I room does not want to go on holiday and watch tv or more importantly i do not want to hear tv from nex doort room as the rest of hotel is very quite.
and also the windows in the reasturant want cleaning.
all in all 10 out of 10.
look forward to next with a best hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for visiting us for a third time, we are glad to know that everything was perfect, we regret that the client at the beside room had the TV sound very noisy, so if this happens in a next stay just call reception and we will contact the customer .

Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotel, we remain


Best regards


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked our holiday for June through Disabled Access Holidays and had an immediate problem on arrival, my husband was in a wheelchair and I was expected to get him, two suitcases and a shower chair (this was buried in their store room along with a million suitcases)' all up to the 9th floor in a lift located across the spacious foyer on my own! When I asked for help I was told there was no porter service! Luckily other holiday makers assisted me and a maid on the 9th floor saw me struggling and helped me to the room. The room was spacious and spotless with two double beds but whilst there was a shower in the middle of the bathroom it had a raised shower tray and it was impossible to wheel my husband into the shower! It was very slippery around the pool and the walkway was narrow and my husband narrowly avoided wheeling into the pool and it was only because of the fast action of holiday makers that he did not. The hotel is located overlooking the beach but it is impossible to wheel a chair down to it or back up again as the path is so steep. It was necessary to use a taxi to leave the hotel so we were hotel bound. Food was very good and varied. Entertainment was limited and basic if you could understand it!

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

After staying for ten days 13 till 23 september with another couple cant complain about anything, the staff always either had a smile or were curteous to us all. Food was always plentifull even for the fussiest of eaters. The rooms were spaceous with two queen size beds, towels changed every day linen twice a week. The only thing that they could improve on was the entertainment, there was something on every night but occaisionally not very good as i said a great hotel in a great location away from the hustle and bustle . Thanks to the staff as it was my husbands birthday and the hotel sent up a bottle of bubbly with a plate of fruit. Cannot wait to either return to the best hotel or another in the chain as this was my second best hotel previously been to the san diego in salou. Definatelly another best hotel next year just unsure where .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you again for choosing Best Hotels to enjoy your holiday, we are glad to know that once again the standard was from a very good quality, booking your holiday within our chain is a guarantee of success.
Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had lovely time at this hotel,only complaint was no afternoon activities,food was something for everyone,staff were very helpful,rooms were cleaned daily and comfortable,well done to all the staff here except activities person.

Room Tip: We were third floor facing pool,beach etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyNewcastle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for posting your comment on this site.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us, we inform you that we have noted for improving the animation department activities in the evenings, thanks for staying with us
Hopefully you will come again to Best benalmadena in the future

Best regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have just got back from a 10 night stay here and have to say the hotel was lovely. We went all inclusive and the food was nice with lots of choice. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was and its cleanliness. The room were lovely and very clean and well kept. The pool side was nice. I am struggling to say anything bad about the accomodation itself. Rooms were cleaned daily. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel had a nice feel to it. There is a slight downside and that is the distance from the marina & that meant with a 2 year old a taxi ride there which cost 8 Euros, but it cannot be close to everything and we visted Paloma Park which was free and in walking distance, the butterfly park which we did walk back from as it is downhill but took over an hour and Selwo Marina which is in walking distance. The only other moan I have is the lifts!! You can wait for a lift for around 20 minutes especially if you are on a low floor around meal times (not being lazy as happy to walk but often had a child in a pushchair). Anyway a lovely holiday and sorry to be home - Thank you Best Benalmadena Hotel & staff.

Room Tip: You are probably best to get a high floor as you have more chance of beating the crush in the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayer0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear customer,
We are glad to hear that you passed a very nice time in our hotel and enjoyed your vacation, Sorry for the waiting times to use the elevators at the rush hours but as you say "on the top floor" it takes a little longer to arrive.
We will continue to work very hard to maintain the level of quality wich you received in our hotel.

Best regards,

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went as a family of 6 adult"s , We could not have asked for a better hotel , 11 to 18 sept a lovely time to go , hotel was full but all the children had gone back to school .We stayed in the Annexe room 129 first floor views across the sea beautiful , Room big & spotless .
Restaurant We went all inclusive the food was something to be seen from fresh fish cooked in front of you , Tuna,White Fish, Salmon,Swordfish,Crab,Prawns,Mussels & More. Beef,Pork,Chicken,Lamb,Veal, Pasta dishes of all kinds ,even sausage & burgers if you wanted them , Roca Wine with your meals , Staff Lovely .
Bar Staff were great always laughing & joking with you . Reception Staff very Helpful .
Bus stop on the door step , Beach nice , Lovely walk along the front .Shops & Bars over the road . Would we go back YES . Thanks to all the staff .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Barbara
Thanks for posting your comment, we are glad to know that everything was satisfactory, food, drink, views of the room and the daily cleaning. Certainly a strong case to return, If you decide to visit us again and have any request please contact us before
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena

Property: Best Benalmadena
Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing