We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steaks Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toro Puerto Marina

Toro Puerto Marina
Ranked #12 of 683 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spanish taste and traditional homemade food, with a twist in Benalmadena marina.Have an enjoyable time sampling some of our tasting menus that will make you sense each of the flavours of typical Spanish cuisine with an extra twist. With the tasting Menu, we offer our wine pairing in with each dish accompanied by the most suitable wine at the discretion of our sommelie
Bristol
1 review
“Best Steaks Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ate here on our last day of holiday. We opted for steaks, my husband had fillet, cooked rare and he claims it was the best steak he's ever eaten. I had a sirlon, medium rare and it was cooked to perfection. Sat in the port of Malaga with the sea glittering in front of us, it was the perfect end to a wonderful holiday. Service in the restaurant was first class. Really could not recommend this restaurant highly enough. Not expensive, either!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    194
    54
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homemade Tapas-Jamon Serrano from the Heavens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Was blown away! Everything was top notch. Service, the waiter rocked! Knew his wines. The menu was MELT IN THE MOUTH. Top that with the view over the Marina. Take your lady! Very romantic. Simply put, if you are in Benalmadena Marina, you have to experience it to believe it! Will be back next holiday!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBoyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am blown away! What a fantastic restaurant. The staff are super friendly. These guys have a tasting menu which comes with a different local wine with every course. These guys know service. All the food is homemade. The croquetas were lush. I want more. The steaks were cooked perfect. If you want spanish food and tapas with 5 star service look no further. Well done Toro!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Costa Del Sol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Service, Food, View, Wine, Music were all amazing. We were in Benalmedina for a week and this was BY FAR the best restaurant we could find that served authentic Spanish food - and well! It was reasonably priced for the quality of food/wine served. A definite must if you are looking to get away for all the irish/english pub grub crap served in majority of the tourist areas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I visited Malaga on a business trip in May, with a group of us (9) visiting Toro. There were so many things I liked about this restaurant, the staff, the view but especially the food.

8 of us had the steak and spent the rest of the week talking about it, this was the baseline for all of the food we had for the rest of the week and nothing came close.

I would encourage anyone to visit, it is extremely well priced for the quality of the food.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sh0ckw4ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Puerto Marina also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Toro Puerto Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing