We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning terrace view”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony towards the marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony towards the marina
 Los Cisnes I pool and gardens Shower at swimming pools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from Balcony towards the marina
Los Cisnes I pool and gardens
Shower at swimming pools
Los Cisnes I adult and child swimming pool
view from balcony
view of pools from balcony
view of marina fron balcony
view of beach oppposite the apartment complex from balcony
Bedroom 1 , double bed
Bedroom 1 double bed
bedroom 2 double and single opening to balcony
bedroom 2 double and single bed leading to balcony
Bedroom 2 with double and single bed
Balcony table and chairs
Sofa bed in lounge
Dinning area
Fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ausra K
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning terrace view”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This penthouse have breath taking view of all benalmadena beach side. Apartment cozy and clean - There is everything you need

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Dear guest

Thank you for leaving a review of the penthouse. I am glad that you enjoyed the penthouse and the amazing views over Benalmadena, also that the apartment had everything you required.

Kind regards Alberto, property manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Apartment with fantastic views and perfect location, WOW factor 10!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This 13th floor penthouse apartment was amazing, the views over Benalmedina Marina and beach from the front and town and Mountains behind were certainly spectacular and kept us entertained for many an hour. We watched the sun rise and sun sets, the town's colours change through the night, and the comings and goings of ships, cruise liners, small fishing boats and swimmers on the beach!! The view really does make this apartment a fantastic place to stay.

The apartment itself is in a large residential block but this is not an issue, in the summer there is a lovey pool with relaxation area, however the sandy beach is only a 10 minute walk away.

It's location means it's within walking distance of everything you would need, a supermarket, park, beach, marina, restaurants etc. Everything is easily accessible without the need for transport. Bus stops on the main road take you into Malaga in 20 minutes and south on the coast as well, buses seem to be fairly frequent.

It's not an ideal apartment for those with vertigo!!! The two lifts were always working and the dozen steps to the top were more than manageable. Parking is limited but as were there for New Year, we were always able to find a space.

The apartment is not what you would call spacious, but more than enough space for 2 or 4 persons. It contains everything you would need for a stay, and plenty of linen and towels, which was nice. The apartment was very clean and overall comfortable.

Few niggles, the beds were very hard and very uncomfortable and could do with replacing. I slept on the single childs bed for the week as it was the most comfortable. Would also suggest moving away from old blankets and nylon bed covers to more modern duvets.

Also agree with other reviews, the apartment lacks a bit of TLC. The wrap around balcony was tatty (but very safe); the huge glass doors in each room were dirty; electrics were not to UK standards; this could be improved upon to make it a 4 star apartment! Wifi available at a charge, not made clear. Would be a nice touch to add this in....

Contact with the owner/cleaner was excellent, lots of email contact and numbers provided for during our stay. Thankfully, no issues during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The beds and bedding.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very detailed review, it is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed the fantastic views that the apartment has to offer and also it's central location and proximity to all the amenities and public transport.
I am also glad that you found the apartment clean with plenty of linen and towels, I will pass on your comments to the owner in respect of the bed dings, I am sure this issue can be resolved.

Thanks again and you will always be made very welcomed if you decide to return to Los Cisnes.
Alberto Sanchez....Accomodation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick s
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing views but won't be going back”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The wrap-around, huge balcony is the USP for this apartment, and we loved sitting out there eating breakfast, drinking wine, listening to music (the neighbouring apartments were unoccupied) and generally just chilling out. I also had my four year old daughter with us and I wasn't concerned for her safety, the balcony wall was high and secure.

However, I'm afraid we won't be returning to the apartment. The whole place was a little bit in need of some TLC; the electric sockets in some instances were hanging out of the wall, and the electric fuse blew if you had the kettle on at the same time as the hairdryer; the wifi didn't work; there were no accessible plug sockets in either of the bedrooms; there was not one bin in the entire apartment; and while the air conditioning unit in the lounge was effective in that room, it didn't reach the bedrooms, which got really hot, and there was only one portable fan, making sleeping pretty difficult. It's also just as well we took our own hairdryer, as the one in the apartment was pretty ineffectual!
There was also only one set of keys provided, and with 5 of us staying in the apartment, and three potentially locked doors between the apartment and outside the complex, punctuated by lots of stairs/lifts) it was a bit of a logistical challenge. I also wouldn't recommend this apartment for anyone that isn't keen on lifts; obviously we were prepared to put up with the lift in order to benefit from the penthouse views, but the lift is very small, and very, very hot. 11 floors felt like a long way, particularly after a day on the beach!
The other thing that was pretty annoying was that although we were met on arrival and the property manager showed us round, she didn't leave us her contact details, nor made any arrangement to collect the keys. Also, during our stay, we needed to seek medical attention, and not being able to contact her, I tried to contact the owner, using the mobile number on the booking confirmation. This rang out, and my text was not responded to. So we had no way of contacting the owner/property manager to organise the transfer pick-up time (pre-arranged but happily not pre-paid, as we ended up getting a taxi off the street, which was actually cheaper in any case!), or the collection of keys, or as in our case, for advice around a medical need.
So for a short break the apartment was OK, but we won't be returning, due to all these little inconveniences, which when put together, amount to a sub-standard experience really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony and panoramic views
Liked least: the condition and facilities of the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of no 113a Los Cisnes i. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful panoramic views of Benalmadena that the penthouse has to offer, while making the most of the al fresco style of living, eating , drinking and enjoying your time outdoors on the large wrap round balcony

I would like to respond to the more negative comments that you have made. The apartment is a penthouse located on the 12th floor of the los cisnes i complex. It is accessible by taking the lift to the 11th floor, then going up 14 steps to the 12th floor. All of this information is detailed in the holiday lettings advertisement, I would think that people who had a phobia of lifts would not book this apartment.

Your booking confirmation contained details of the owners address ( which is in the same complex) as you had to go there to meet her so she could accompany you to the penthouse and give you keys. The mobile and home phone number of the owner were also detailed on the booking form, indeed when the owner was leaving the penthouse she told you to come and see her if you required anything. She likes to know if you have any problems while you are there, so she can help sort them out if possible. While offering to help if she can she does not provide a 24 hour emergency concierge service.

This summer, Spain has seen record breaking temperatures, some days being over 40 degrees, unfortunately in this type of weather most air conditioning is inadequate.

While I regret that you feel you would be unable to return to Los Cisnes, I am glad that you made the most of what the apartment has to offer during your stay with us

Kindest regards Alberto, bookings manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ez1962
Moneymore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment has all appliances you need. Terrific views and is peaceful yet in the centre of everything you could want. Our host Piedad could not have been more helpful. Most definitely will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your gracious review of the Penthouse in Los Cisnes I. I am glad that you found the apartment to your liking and it was your "holiday heaven" and of course that you enjoyed some of the best panoramic views that Benalmadena has to offer. I will pass your favourable comment in respect of Piedad, she always goes out of her way to help her guests and it is great that you were appreciative of this.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future, you are most welcome to return.

Kindest regards Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doone2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go straight out onto the balcony for the most stunning views of Benalmadena!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and well equipped, but could have done with a little updating. The balcony which wrapped around the apartment was fantastic and had amazing views! The location was perfect, close to the beach and marina and also handy for bus stops and a ten minute walk to the train station. There were lots of bars cafés and restaurants within walking distance too.The pool and gardens were very well looked after. The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views from balcony
Liked least: Property needed a little updating
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review of the penthouse. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the large balcony which gives you the best views of Benalmadena and the coast. I am please that you found the apartment clean and well equipped, we try to ensure that there is everything in the apartment that the guests require. Also that you enjoyed the central location of Los cisnes and its proximity to all amenities. Hopefully we will see you again and you will be made most welcome

Regards Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing