We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
View of Adult and Children's view from apartment lounge view of beach from sitting on settee! windows open(dull day!!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
View of Adult and Children's view from apartment lounge
view of beach from sitting on settee! windows open(dull day!!)
view of lounge with windows closed
Newly refurbished bathroom 2015 with shower and mirrored vanity unit
Hydro massage shower
bathroom with hydro shower
Large bedroom with kingsize bed and mirrored wardrobes
one of two chest of drawers in bedroom
second chest of drawers in bedroom  2nd internal door leading directly to lounge
view from bedroom bifold windows ( can look at sea from your bed)
View of pool in early evening
outside apartment block
view from poolside
view from apartment, the Hotel Vinnci Aleysia directly across from apartment
View of promenade which is direclty across the road from aprt towards marina
2 seater sofa
Sofa bed with pool out single bed below. Sleeps 2 people comfortably
2 seater leather settee, flat screen TV with English BBC and ITV channels . Dinning table for 4
Sofa bed with pull out single bed
View taken from lounge to the swimming pool ( opposite direction from beach view)
Photo taken from lounge balcony towards the beach
View towards kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge and washing machine, granite worktop
View from balcony to the St Ana Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RAZ9996
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 1 week in July. The location was absolutely fantastic with being a stones throw away from the beach. The view from both living area and bedroom were amazing. The apartment had everything which you would ever need and dealing with the owner, Evelyn was an absolute pleasure - nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both windows opening wide for the most amazing sea views
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your gracious review of no 37 los cisnes ii. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and enjoyed the beautiful sea views from the lounge and bedroom and found the location of the apartment to your satisfaction with it being just across the road from the beach. I look forward to making you welcome again at no 37 to enjoy another holiday.

kindest regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosepetal...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment from 24th May to 31st May and would highly recommend it. The apartment itself is really bright, spacious and very tastefully decorated. It is spotlessly clean, has an abundance of storage space and has everything you could possibly need. The view from the apartment is stunning with sea views and a lovely view of the well kept gardens and pool below.

The location is excellent with bus stops a few metres either direction from the apartment. There are so many eating places beside the apartment you are spoilt for choice. To get to the beach you just cross the road from the apartment and you are practically on it. Evelyn J was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. While I was on holiday, I had occasion to have to go and see the doctor. Piedad, from apartment No. 20 and her daughter, Esther, both of whom have excellent English were so kind and organised everything for me.

I hope to return for another stay very soon as the apartment is really good value for money and the location is excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Dear Guests

I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay in no 37 Los cisnes ii and appreciated the apartment, its location and the beautiful sea view from both the lounge and bedroom. Also the gardens which are so well kept by the gardener. It is also great to hear that your trip to the doctors was so well organised by my cousin who looked after you and her daughter. I will pass on your appreciation of their kindness. Hopefully we will see you again at Los Cisnes in the near future

Kindest regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine635
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely 2 weeks in this apartment The booking process was excellent and Evelyn was very helpful e mailing us frequently before our holiday. Picking up the keys from Piadad who lives in the same block was very easy and knowing she was there if any problems arise was reassuring.The location was excellent for the beach which is just across the road and it is just a short walk to the Marina A little further to walk up the hill to Arroyo but well worth it to see a more traditional Spanish area.The bus stops are also a short walk away which is a great way of travelling a little further,eg Mijas, Toremollinas etc , or taking the train from Arroyo to Malaga is a nice day out.Will certainly book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Dear Guest

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday in Benalmadena and your stay in apartment no 37 Los cisnes. I am glad that you found the location so central and were able to make the most of your base for getting about.

Thank you so much for kind words about me and the ease of the booking process, I do aim to make it as simple as possible and its great that you found it so. Piedad is a treasure and it is good for the guests as well as me that she is located in the complex.
I hope to see you again in the future, you will be most welcomed

Kind regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison k
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing week.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Have just returned to UK after spending a lovely week at 37 Los Cisnes 2. The whole experience was excellent. Our booking was quick and easy and all communications with Evelyn were friendly and efficient and her responses were always quick, keeping us informed of everything we needed to know. We caught the train from the airport, which cost 2 euros and then we walked to apartment ( all downhill) but had a taxi back up. We collected the key from Evelyn's cousin Piedad, it was reassuring to know that she lived in the same building and if we needed anything we could ask her. The apartment was very clean, linen and towels all lovely and fresh. We loved the bi-fold windows which opened up to a pool/garden view (immaculately kept) and also a view of the sea. The apartment had everything we needed and the location was perfect. A short walk to the marina and many restaurants. A small supermarket just by the apartment. Bus stops a couple of minutes walk away, with a regular service to nearby towns, 1.65 euro to mijas. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well positioned apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to put on such a lovely review of no 37. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the great location of the los cisnes ii complex which has everything so convenient and enjoyed the beautiful sea view that you have from the apartment both from the lounge and bedroom. I am so glad that I could be of help to you through out the booking process and I hope to see you again at los cisnes ii, you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An incredible week in the sun!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived on the Sunday, went to the apartment and, I have to say, the photos don't do it justice! It was a beautiful apartment, spacious and sunny with an incredible view of the sea.
Local shops, cafes and restaurants are all excellent, and the beach was gorgeous. There is a huge variety of things to do within walking distance, and we had a fantastic week!
Emails were answered quickly and Evelyn was lovely and easy to talk to!

Such a great place to spend our holiday, and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Well what can I say!!, thank you so much for your gracious comments about no 37 los cisnes ii. I am so glad that you found both the apartment to your liking and also its location, it is as you say well located with everything nearby and of course the beach and the view of the sea. It makes me happy when I hear that my guests have enjoyed the apartment and have had a great holiday, after all that is what it is all about. So pleased also that you found our communication easy, it was a pleasure dealing with you .

Maybe we will see you some time again at los cisnes, you will be most welcome

Take Care and kind regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMH86
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for us”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just got back to UK after staying 9Th ~ 23rd February 2014 at 37 Los Cisnes 2 Apartment Benalmadena. this apartment is well situated close to the beach as indicated in the photographs. The apartment is clean and well equipt. In fact everything that we required for our stay was provided. The lounge was comfortable and when required the BI~Fold windows could be opened giving an excellent open balcony feel to the room. This also applies to the bedroom. Both rooms overlook the excellent Garden/Pool area and give views of the Sea. We thank the owner Evelyn for allowing us to stay in this lovely apartment (Thanks also to her cousin Piedad for her on site help and assistance which was much appreciated). We hope to be back soon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review of no 37 and I am so glad that you and your wife were happy both with the apartment and it's location and enjoyed your holiday ( also that you felt the photographs depicted the apartment and its location as it is). It would be wonderful to have you back and I look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kindest regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JofromWal...
London
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from this lovely little apartment in Benalmadena. Evelyn is a joy to deal with, so helpful and friendly. All emails are answered quickly and she is eager to make your holiday a good one.
Location is superb. All on the flat and minutes from the beach and my favourite restaurant The lounge at Pinoccios. It had everything you need in a holiday apartment. From a washing machine, microwave to plenty of cooking stuff. Its exactly like the photos so you know exactly what you are getting. Large bedroom with plenty of space for your clothes. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment, and hope to be returning next year if Evelyn will have me :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Well what can I say, of course you are very welcome at any time to return to no 37, you just have to say when!!!. I am so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and its location and had a great holiday. I am glad you found the booking of the apartment hassle free, that's what I aim for, to make it as simple as possible.

Take Care and look forward to seeing you again Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing