We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Malibu 1 Bedroom

fabulous beach front location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fabulous beach front location
direct beach access lounge view from entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
fabulous beach front location
direct beach access
lounge view from entrance hall
lounge view from kitchen
fully equipped kitchen with oven & hob
microwave, fridge freezer
lounge view from terrace
fantastic sea view
where could you find a better place to sit than here
walk in shower
recently reformed bathroom
washing machine
2 single beds made as a double but can be separated and made as 2 singles
good wardrobe space
sun loungers for guest use
sand/pebble beach
summer views of the beach
beach bar next door
Benalmádena cable car
Benalmádena Puerto Marina bars & restaurants
marina boat trips
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mandy1312
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Only just arrived but OMG I don't want to leave ....amazing apartment lovely touch with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee etc thank you Ann. This is definitely going to be a regular.. gorgeous fully equipped with hairdryer, beach towels, safe, shopping trolley, wifi in fact a real home from home with the beach on your doorstep. Feel totally chilled out already a real find ..

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We try and provide everything people need to have a great holiday. You have booked already for next year and brought us new guests due to your recommendation, thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn H
Antrim N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Really surprised at how good this apartment was. It was a bit like the Dr. Who tardise,
When you walk in it looked very small. After a few moments you let the view and the closest to the sea sink in you realise that you couldn't do better. Everything was there for a great holiday. Go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review, thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Upon walking in, I think it was safe to say I gasped! It was absolutely beautiful - perfectly equipped to our self catering needs, very spacious and furnished excellently, decorated superbly and the final touches with the beachy wall decor, and even our mini Christmas trees and the minced pies - was all duly noted and appreciated.

We had the most relaxing ten days staying in your apartment and would like to give gratitude where it's due. Would love to re book in the near future!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
It is really good news you had such a great stay, we would love to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to write a review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn H
Antrim N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, it is everything they say it is. Couldn't do better”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of the best bookings I have ever made. Right on the beach and close to everything that you would want to do on holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Open your front door and you are right on the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you, that is great to hear and we hope you will come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachandma...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was not our first visit to this appartment and neither will it be our last. We could never tire of the view and sitting looking at the sea listening to the waves. It really is a special place and so relaxing. We hardly left the appartment it was too nice but when you do there is a bus stop right outside which is very handy. There was a little book this time which had a wealth of information from places to eat and drink to bus and train timetables. A special thanks to Ann for all her help and advice. See you again

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you, good to hear that you will be back. You will have seen some improvements in the apartment since you first started to stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“exactly what we were looking for !”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic week at malibu and cannot praise it enough. It was exactly what we love in a holiday,the apartment itself is home from home everything you need is there for you even down to little things. Here you have the best of both worlds,the relaxing beach right in front of you or a cheap regular bus service into benalmadena,taxi for 7-10 euros.There are a few bars and highly reccomended tepinyaki restaurant also pizza,indian mexican just 5 minutes away. If you want hustle and bustle you would have to go into town but saying that its nov so generally quieter anyway. Theres lots to see an do,we ran out of time ! gibralta trip is a must ! we cant wait to return we had a fab time,we had a lovely fella neil who did the airport transfer nothing to much trouble so thank you to neil ! from start of booking anne was in touch keeping us informed...thank you lovely lady. we had a wonderful holiday /anniversary. will be back !!!!!without a doubt .

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything !
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you for such a detailed review, it will be a big help for future guests. See you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I dont need to tell you but as you can see from the photos , yes thats how good it is . We got the train from the airport to Torremuelle, get your ticket from machine cost €2.05 single , downhill walk to Malibu , map sent to you by Ann the lovely manager , ring Ann when you get there and shes there within 10 mins to let you in and explain everything , this lady will do anything for you. , great manager and person . Then paradise begins , the beach , the apt all mod cons , the relaxation . In apt all explained about surrounding area and further afield , so good booked twice for next year , nuff said

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
You sure have booked again for next year, you two just can´t stay away from the place :) Thanks for your detailed review, we will see you again in January and April and October 2017 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing