We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chippy in Benalmadena”
Review of The Little Chippy - CLOSED

The Little Chippy
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Westgate on Sea
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chippy in Benalmadena”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have used The Little Chippy on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed . The food is always cooked to perfection. The service is excellent and we would certainly recommend
you try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having lived in the Costa del Sol for more years than I care to remember (!) we had not really eaten fish and chips during the years due to the inferior quality available. Glad to say (although my waistline may suffer..) that at last we have a lovely "Little Chippy" virtually on our doorstep.
Lovley clean surroundings, meticulously cooked fish and chips with crisp batter done to a turn. Worth a visit, or three!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great food with great staff the best fish and chip place on the costa :) can fully Reccomend this place if you are ever missing the best of british uk food

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best on the coast and beyond”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a lovely meal last night from The Little Chippy and are pleased to hear they are now open lunch times. The fish was delicious, better than we have had in the UK!! The staff were also very friendly. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank style v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Delicious and well cooked. Friendly service. Good portions. Well worth a visit.
Probably the best on the coast. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Chippy also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing