We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart dining on the beach”

Restaurante Los Remos Lazaro
Ranked #97 of 724 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smart dining on the beach”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visited on a mid-week evening in early March and there were no other diners but the staff were very helpful and cheerful and the food was very good. This is quite a smart restaurant even though it's on the beach - well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerry_Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    116
    30
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super Food & Ambience”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have eaten here as a family on several occasions and have always enjoyed the food along with the attentive service. We went for lunch on the restaurant's opening day of the new season 28/02/14. I had Fish soup which was very good, full of prawns, white fish, clams and mussels, it was very good - for mains I had a Caesar Salad fresh and crunchy. My wife ordered Tuna but alas they didn't have any so she settled for Swordfish which was cooked perfectly, accompanied with sliced potatoes and vegetables. Our daughter had Garlic bread and a bread roll as she wasn't feeling hungry. Good Rosada and beer. As it was the grand opening, free wine was offered along with a number of nibbles including juicy prawns. A guitarist/singer was playing in the background and he was very good and this helped the atmosphere and the restaurant was busy. The next day being our last, we headed there again. I had the fish soup again with pork fillet for my main; my wife ordered Tuna and hey presto they had some, the head waiter remembered that my wife had ordered Tuna on the previous day and we had a laugh about it. My daughter ordered chicken fillet and chips. Cheesecake and ice cream to finish, couple of beers and glasses of Rosada, sprite for Ellie. One thing I must emphasise is the quality and freshness of the food along with the attentive service which really underpins the whole eating out experience. This certainly should be on your list of restaurants to go if you want very good food in a lovely setting (it is just down 61 steps from the Sunset Beach Hotel and is located on the beach; you can eat inside or out). As previous reviewers have mentioned, this is a family owned business and this shows as this is a very well run establishment. Quick mention about a new waiter (George) who started on the second day of our visit, he will be a good addition to the team - good luck and see you in April. Thank you and wishing you a good season - Angela, John & Elysia.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I highly recommend the Seafood soup. Grilled Calamari was to die for. Hubby ordered grilled Seabass and it was absolutely delish. Would definitely come back when we visit Benalmeda.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makuhlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great sea view”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A great family-run restaurant, right on the beach! The menu has expanded since the last time we visited, and they have also renovated the building. You can find good fish and meat dishes here, always with great, friendly service at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location. Average food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant is located next to the sunset beach hotel. It is essentially on the beach and hence allows kids to play on the beach as you are waiting for the order. I ordered the Special iberico which was fried ibercio ham on a bed of fried potatoes with roast pepper salad. This was good but nothing special. My wife ordered the Malaga style fried which was essentially a variety of fish covered in batter. This was more batter than fish so we felt rather underwhelmed by this dish. Generally, I would say that the location is great with the beach side location being the main selling point. Maybe we tried the wrong dishes but we were not overly inspired by the food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank couple_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Los Remos Lazaro also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Los Remos Lazaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing